Aero #10

Writer: Zhou Liefen, Amy Chu Artist: Keng Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: August 26, 2020 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 7
8.8Critic Rating
7.1User Rating

WORLDS COLLIDE!
•  LEI LING meets TONY STARK for the first time!  What's behind IRON MAN's surprise visit to Shanghai? Does he know the truth behind Aero's secret identity?
•  Meanwhile, Aero's nemesis MADAME HUANG is back! Her deadly plan threatens not only all of Shanghai...but the entire world!
Rated T+

  • 9.6
    You Don't Read Comics - Russ Bickerstaff Aug 28, 2020

    The opening of Aero's first major crossover continues to show the unique mix of superhero tropes that make Aero its unique voice. The blending of golden-aged heroism with silver-aged plot construction and a slow and steady pacing contrast boldly against the quick clustering of action that typically shoots through a standard superhero comic. With the tenth issue's connection to the main Marvel Universe, Aero begins to feel a bit more like a part of a larger tapestry.  Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    ComicBook.com - Tanner Dedmon Aug 26, 2020

    Aero #11 spends a lot of its time unraveling the mysteries of the crystal beasts and their remarkable towers through exposition and flashbacks. Read Full Review

  • 8.5
    EDiakota Sep 1, 2020

    " Delusions of balance are the reason your clan is a danger to the human race !"
    - NESTS

  • 7.5
    ScorpioDarkArachnoid8 Aug 27, 2020

    It has still something desire for... But an attractive artwork, and the cameo of Tony Stark really sets you up for what is about to happen. Aero is my one of my favorite female superhero so yeah this review is a lil biased.

  • 5.5
    CrazyforRAMU Feb 17, 2021

    Ling and Tony Stark meet, but we'll have to wait another issue to see Aero and Iron Man. Ugh. Madame Huang provides intriguing backstory tidbits that finally start to stitch together the title's mythology. It's still an annoying maze of different timelines, all unfolding too slow and too distant from each other. At least the visuals are still pretty.

  • 5.0
    Psycamorean Aug 28, 2020

    It's been five months and I still don't like this series. Why it wasn't a casualty of COVID really boggles my mind. Not even Iron Man could make it interesting. I read somewhere that this series was originally released in much larger volumes, and that may be why barely anything happens issue to issue in the American release.

  • 8.0
    Radar Aug 28, 2020

  • 8.0
    wesshamu Sep 7, 2020

  • 7.5
    KittyNone Aug 29, 2020

Reviews for the Week of...

August

4th

July

More