Aero #9

Writer: Zhou Liefen, Amy Chu Artist: Keng Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: March 18, 2020 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 7
8.8Critic Rating
6.9User Rating

+ Pull List

AERO SUITS UP FOR HER BIGGEST BATTLE YET!
•  AERO meets one of the Marvel Universe's best and brightest when IRON MAN makes a surprise visit!
•  But is he friend or foe?
•  And the secret origin of the mysterious Madame Huang is finally revealed!
Rated T+

  • 9.6
    You Don't Read Comics - Russ Bickerstaff Mar 18, 2020

    Theres very little here that is inherently original. Superheroes have always had to deal with juggling romance and duty. Theyve always had to deal with maintaining a secret identity and giant monsters and things. Liefen and Keng handle the standard superhero tropes with a class and poise that makes it all feel new. It will be interesting to see what distinctive style the creative team will add to the Iron Man crossover coming next issue.  Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    ComicBook.com - Tanner Dedmon Mar 18, 2020

    Aero #9 was a refreshing and needed moment for Lei Ling, one that patches up her challenges and issues from previous chapters. Read Full Review

  • 7.5
    EDiakota Mar 21, 2020

    " Air is a powerful thing... Especially when you can manipulate it like i can. "
    - AERO

  • 6.0
    Adsun22 Mar 19, 2020

    Definitely most entertaining than the previous issue. I'm curious about the team-up with Iron Man.

  • 5.5
    YourGreenMuse Mar 21, 2020

    This just isn't very good.

  • 5.5
    Liem Duong Jul 25, 2020

    *** Reviews the entire series ***

    Marvel's attempt at expanding their catalog to more Asian audiences. And for an brand new character, this ain't bad. Its not. Its decent. But its nothing that will change your mind or reel you in to Marvel's pursuit in the Asian scene of superheroes. Frankly, besides Sword-master I am still very uninterested. But Aero was cool.

    First off, the art. Oh my, if there was one thing I really appreciated from reading manga, it was the art style. The art in this book is fantastic, heavy Asian/manga influence add with nice blue/white color schemes. How Keng draws Aero and her actions scenes are majestic to look it and really carries this book.

    The story however, its whatever. Very l more

  • 8.5
    Radar Mar 19, 2020

  • 8.0
    KittyNone Mar 20, 2020

  • 7.5
    wesshamu Mar 25, 2020

Reviews for the Week of...

September

More