Ben Reilly: The Scarlet Spider #25

Writer: Peter David Artist: Bruno Olivera Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: October 10, 2018 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 6
5.0Critic Rating
3.4User Rating

+ Pull List

• Ever since the conclusion of THE CLONE CONSPIRACY, everything in Ben Reilly's life has been leading to this.
•  With young Abigail Mercury's life in his grasp, will Ben find the strength within himself to do the right thing and save her, and his soul?
•  Or will he succumb to his worst instincts and try to destroy the DIOGENES INITIATIVE... and damn himself in the process?!
Rated T+

  • 6.0
    Razorfine - Alan Rapp Oct 16, 2018

    Issue #25 wraps up pieces of the Las Vegas storyline Ben Reilly has been involved in, but also leaves just as many questions unanswered. Ending with Reilly returned to the land of the living, with a new bloodlust and less-heroic spirit, and Kaine all but dead, where do these characters go from here? For fans. Read Full Review

  • 4.0
    ComicBook.com - Christian Hoffer Oct 10, 2018

    I'm not sure if the ambiguous ending is what Reilly fans wanted, but it's probably what the character deserved after such an uneven and frustrating series. Read Full Review

  • 4.0
    YourGreenMuse Oct 13, 2018

    This was such a weird non-ending. I wonder if Spider-Geddon actually continues from what happens here. But I doubt it.

  • 3.0
    Bleemak Oct 10, 2018

    Bad ending. Nothing is really good here.

  • 3.0
    waltgator93 Oct 10, 2018

    As much as I enjoy the the Scarlet Spider run, this issue was a complete crap issue. Art sucked! Having him attack apparently a Misty who apparently was a machine this whole time, felt a bit forced. The ending left us with Gabriel attacking Kaine and Ben Reilly becoming evil?... Really a let down considering why they didn't do a nod or tie in ending to Spider-Geddon instead of an ending where I actually want to read more but it won't happen.

  • 2.0
    Caped-Comic-Reviews Oct 15, 2018

    Boringgg

    What a waste of 25 issues. Peter David has clearly lost what it means to write a good comic because this series has been all over the place, with this by far being the worst. Awful art, dumb story and awful ending.
    Don’t buy this comic, you’ll regret the minute you open up the book

  • 5.5
    Christian Wiler Nov 11, 2018

  • 3.0
    iPodwithnomusic Oct 13, 2018

Reviews for the Week of...

December

November

More