Symbiote Spider-Man: King In Black #2

Event\Storyline: King in Black Writer: Peter David Artist: Greg Land Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: December 16, 2020 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 1 User Reviews: 10
7.0Critic Rating
6.7User Rating

Spider-Man and the Black Knight must team up to topple to an otherworldly plot that threatens to turn every living thing in the known universe into creatures made of living shadow!
Rated T

  • 7.0
    ComicBook.com - Nicole Drum Dec 16, 2020

    There's plenty of action, the story hums right along, and there's even a bit of a cliffhanger. Solid book. Read Full Review

  • 4.5
    Spacey Medicine Apr 16, 2021

    Bleh!

  • 9.0
    cincyfan Dec 20, 2020

    I really enjoyed this it was a very fun read. It is a good chapter that was well written and funny and I thought the artwork was very good too I see others don’t care for the artwork by Greg land in this and the Wolverine bwb I really don’t see anything wrong with it personally I think it looks great but that is only my opinion. Very good book

  • 7.5

    I liked this issue pretty well. I'm not following any of the rest of the King in Black business, but this is still pretty good. It is far better than the last Symbiote Spider-man story, that's for sure. My favorite part was the Neil Degrase Tyson reference. I laughed like when I learned he was Mike's brother (If you don't get that, forget it). This issue makes an amusing point about the old Jonah's habit of blaming Spider-Man for everything. He was so obsessed with the man he probably blamed him when he couldn't find a pair of matching socks.
    I don't follow a lot of the characters here so I know little about them or how this ties into what's happening in modern day Marvel, but nonetheless, I'm still enjoying this story enough to maybe more

  • 6.0
    Psycamorean Dec 17, 2020

    The writing is fine, but man, the art is really getting to me. Marvel, please stop hiring Greg Land. Have some standards.

  • 5.0
    CrazyforRAMU Mar 26, 2021

    Spidey and the Black Knight let themselves get split up, and the wall-crawler does better with his personal shadow-monster fight. Kang and Rocket stop by in a frustrating final scene; I hope they get properly engaged in the story soon. If they don't, they're just going to be a deus ex machina and these little foreshadow-y previews won't convince me otherwise. Greg Land remains Greg Land. He's not the only comics artist who goes into meltdown when he has to draw "people on stairs," but he might be the highest (most-over) -paid.

  • 1.0
    Franzlildead Dec 17, 2020

    Greg Land stop please

  • 10
    Onion Dec 17, 2020

  • 8.5
    tonpas1989 Dec 16, 2020

  • 8.0
    Adsun22 Dec 17, 2020

  • 7.5
    Radar Dec 19, 2020

Reviews for the Week of...

August

July

More