Werewolf By Night #4

Writer: Taboo, Benjamin Jackendoff Artist: Scott Eaton Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: January 27, 2021 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 6
4.5Critic Rating
5.0User Rating

BLOOD MOON!
•  Trapped by the evil DR. EVE, it might be this WEREWOLF BY NIGHT's last night on earth!
•  RED WOLF and JJ rush to save Jake, but they're going to need help from an unlikely ally.
•  What is the dark secret behind LIFE PHARMACEUTICALS, and once discovered, will anyone survive to tell the tale?

Rated T+

  • 6.0
    ComicBook.com - Nicole Drum Jan 27, 2021

    Taken as a whole run, Werewolf by Night is fantastic. As a single issue #4 misses the mark by trying to do too much with too little. Read Full Review

  • 3.0
    Weird Science Marvel Comics - mrgabehernandez Jan 26, 2021

    Werewolf By Night #4 wraps up the arc, possibly the series, by beating the bad guy, saving the innocents, and letting the villain escape to fight another day. If Marvel wants to continue this series, they've got a lot of rework to do. Read Full Review

  • 3.5
    Spacey Medicine May 18, 2021

    Just so boring.

  • 4.5
    CrazyforRAMU May 9, 2021

    Jake saves the day with ample help from Red Wolf and the side-switching Monster Squad that attacked him earlier. This final issue is a real mess, scrambling to squeeze all the authors' ideas in under the finish line. The art can't quite keep up. I blame the editors for the problems of this series and this issue. The authors were clearly passionate and brought a ton of ideas to the table; the editors didn't give them enough space to execute them properly or professional advice on how to trim them down. It's a heartbreaker for me because I LIKE the ideas. Not enough to overlook the severely flawed storytelling, though.

  • 4.0
    Psycamorean Feb 2, 2021

    This is so by the numbers. Unfortunate, since I thought after the first issue that this series had more potential.

  • 3.5
    JHugh Jan 29, 2021

    Can we say letdown. I think it suffers from a length issue, four issues were simply not enough to provide any development and flow to the series. The first two issues started off strong, but it got weaker and weaker.
    The positives-The reintroduction of Pathmind I liked, and there is a nice two page spread where the artwork is great. I found the coloring of this issue better than #3.
    The negatives-The end wrap with the major villain was frankly just a bit stupid. Also, Jake's humor attempts seemed forced at the end and didn't really go with the character that had been presented.
    I think a ten issue series would have been a much better idea.

  • 7.5
    Radar Jan 29, 2021

  • 7.0
    tonpas1989 Jan 28, 2021

Reviews for the Week of...

June

May

More