Nemesis's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Comic Crusaders Reviews: 10
7.2Avg. Review Rating

9.8
Black Hammer/Justice League: Hammer of Justice! #4

Oct 11, 2019

Pick up this series immediately. This book and Black Hammer in general are one of the gold standards of comics at this point in time. If you are a fan of DC, Black Hammer, Dark Horse or just interesting crossovers then this is the series for you. Don't miss out.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Marvel 2099 (2019): Conan #1

Dec 2, 2019

All in all this was a very good book that I was initially skeptical of but enjoyed very much. If you're a fan of Conan or just Marvel in general then this is the book for you. It is an enjoyable one-off that may lead to something in the future and can be enjoyed as a single issue as well.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.5
Middlewest #11

Sep 18, 2019

In short, this is a very good book and one I'd recommend. The story is excellently pace and flows well with artwork that serves the story and is strong on its own.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.5
Reaver #4

Oct 10, 2019

It is a good book and that I enjoyed. It can be a little bit frustrating to read this book at times because one senses it could be so much more with just that much more put into it.

View Issue       View Full Review
2
Spider-Man & Venom: Double Trouble #1

Nov 6, 2019

I can't recommend anything about this book. The artwork is boring, the dialogue ridiculous (my God Venom say 'nom nom nom' for goodness sake) and the plot practically non-existent. The artwork is a horror show; amateurish and unbecoming of a Marvel book and the characters that grace its pages. I applaud the desire to bring in younger audiences but if this book is presented this way for that effect it is a failed effort that is an insult to the very readers you are trying to court.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Strange Skies Over East Berlin #2

Nov 6, 2019

This is a very good book that was intriguing, disturbing and thought provoking in turns. I recommend it if you are a fan of the paranormal or the Cold War era.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Strayed #3

Oct 16, 2019

I think this is a good book that is worth buying for the art alone. While the writing score may seem a little low, (I reserve the right to revise my score after I see more of the series lol), this is more of a function of my "wait and see" mood on this work in progress rather than a critique of Giffoni's writing craft. Meanwhile, the artwork here is incredible and worth the price of admission alone.

View Issue       View Full Review
3.8
Strayed #5

Dec 17, 2019

All that said, this book was not one of my favorites. I can't in good conscience give Giffoni a failing grade for his writing. However, I can't give it too high a praise either. The art is most definitely the saving grace of this issue and worth the price of the book alone.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.8
These Savage Shores #5

Sep 30, 2019

All in all this is fine book and mini-series, one I enjoyed immensely. I recommend it highly to anyone who is a fan of horror, historical fiction or the supernatural.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
You Are Obsolete #4

Dec 11, 2019

All things considered this is a very good book. I loved the tone and tenor of the book and sincerely hope that the reference to The Twilight Zone was intentional. If you are a fan of social commentary, horror or science-fiction I would recommend this title to you.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

January

December

More