Paul Smerdon's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Shoot The Breeze Comics Reviews: 22
8.1Avg. Review Rating

9.0
Clue #1

Aug 13, 2017

So candlestick, rope lead pipe, revolver, wrench or knife equals another twist as the story is to be continued. Murder was defiantly on some bodys agenda this evening and I intend to find out who as the story pans out.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Clue #2

Aug 23, 2017

The story is deep and well thought out I really enjoy seeing what ties and makes the characters tick and the Butler is makes the journey a lot of fun amongst of the mayhem.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Clue #4

Sep 14, 2017

This miniseries goes from strength to strength and continues to shock me with a great story which give the reader something fresh to read.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
First Strike #1

Sep 10, 2017

I enjoyed the fact we had an extra few pages after the main story showing why Colton planning this war on the cybertronians.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
First Strike #2

Sep 17, 2017

Do you know what I love about this War, is Joe and his team of Villains even wrong, if giant robots put a flag on earth would we want to be part of their galactic universe waiting to be swatted like a bug with a newspaper.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
First Strike #3

Sep 17, 2017

Issue three of the story is pretty awesome and as I read it everything flowed. I enjoyed the well timed humour. Seeing the different teams both good and evil having similar difficulties as they merge as one team was pretty cool. I always fell like the lines are going to be blurred for both teams as the war continues I look forward to witnessing further twists.The extra tale at the end of the issue is always something I look forward to as well reading the origins of Evil.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
First Strike #4

Sep 29, 2017

The art almost feels like I am watching an animation show it is visually beautiful.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
First Strike #5

Oct 13, 2017

Another great tale as IDW bring the perfect crossover towards the final curtain.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Go Go Power Rangers #2

Sep 6, 2017

Boom Studios are providing old and new fans with a fresh take on the most iconic children shows in the world and I cannot wait for the next instalment.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Go Go Power Rangers #3

Sep 21, 2017

As with the TV show I loved, I am enjoying this new take which is giving me something I never had with the original series something so new that I am hooked like a ten year old boy.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Go Go Power Rangers #4

Oct 19, 2017

The comics are surpassing the original show with its original content.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Hal Jordan And The Green Lantern Corps #30

Oct 12, 2017

I enjoyed the clear art which showed some amazing fight scenes. The story had enough information for me as a new reader to jump on board and understand what the hell was going on.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Misfit City #1

Aug 14, 2017

A very start to what I expect to be a swashbuckling adventure and I look forward to see where the story goes.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Misfit City #2

Aug 15, 2017

I found this issue a lot of fun with fantastic dialogue, banter and the right amount of adventure, these girls lives are no longer boring as they are defiantly Misfits.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Misfit City #3

Aug 15, 2017

The issue flowed perfectly with clever witty conversations and the fun you would expect from an adventure story. I am starting to really connect with this rag tag on their adventure.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Misfit City #4

Aug 19, 2017

Finally all the pieces of the puzzle come together as this issue heats up to a climatic end, I cannot wait to read issue 5.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Misfit City #5

Sep 20, 2017

Brilliant as always the story is fun, light hearted with a twist of dark around the corner, if you have not pick up this series yet you are missing out on a wild adventure.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Misfit City #6

Oct 20, 2017

As always this fantastic tale continues with an amazing story and art this is a fun ride.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
The Shadow (2017) #1

Aug 11, 2017

The story as the perfect blend of clever dialogue and action to pull you in, I enjoy the nurse telling the story of the past and how it affects the now, the little twist at the end has me grasping for more of the Shadow and where has he been.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Shadow (2017) #2

Sep 8, 2017

The issue in my opinion really flows and I am intrigued to find out more about the Shadow in what is shaping up to being some fantastic story telling as Dynamite Entertainment bring this classic anti-hero back to life..

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
The Shadow (2017) #3

Oct 21, 2017

I am enjoying how the mystery is unfolding as we see past and present slowly collide in this impressive tale.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
The Shadow/Batman #1

Sep 27, 2017

I felt that there was some really good interaction and I am looking forward to seeing how the story leads to are heroes crossing paths.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for
the Week of...

October

September

More