Coda #3

Writer: Simon Spurrier Artist: Matias Bergara Publisher: Boom! Studios Release Date: July 11, 2018 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 5
8.9Critic Rating
9.8User Rating

+ Pull List

Hum returns to Ridgetown, only to find the city under siege by Thundervale, a bandit city that rests on the back of the last living giant. Hum manages to get back inside, but when an outerwall is breached by the enemy, all seems lost...

  • 10
    ComicBook.com - Adam Barnhardt Jul 11, 2018

    Three issues of Coda in and I'm fairly confident to say that BOOM! Studios has a hit on their hands. Read Full Review

  • 7.7
    Sequential Planet - Pashtrik Maloki Jul 10, 2018

    Spurrier and Bergara have managed to create a really interesting and fun world that I look forward to returning to it in the future. Hopefully they are able to build on it and maintain a high level of quality. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    JoLo Jul 11, 2018

    too much philosophical musings. 9.5 - IGN

  • 10
    Veido Jul 11, 2018

    This series continues to impress.

    + LikeComments (1)
  • 9.5
    Bill Blaze Jul 12, 2018

    Epic! What the Hell did I just read? This issue is incredible, Folks. Get on this series now - Pull, pull pull. Seriously, the art is great. The colours are great. The text is great. The spreads are gorgeous and so nice to look at. The story is nuts and world building is fantastic. This creative team is on point and have assembled a high quality product right here. Best fantasy series right now! Definitely best book of the week.

    + LikeComments (1)
  • 10
    GoodDrones Jul 12, 2018

    Coda #3 is an amazing work of art. This issue had my heart and mind racing. An eclectic explosion of color, words, and emotion. We see Hum make hard choices to get what he wants. And the looming pressure finally reaches it's bursting point. We get a bit of everything we want in this one magic, battle, character growth, and so much more. Well done, Simon Spurrier and Matias Bergara. I hope you haven't peeked early.

  • 10
    TheImageIsStrong Jul 14, 2018

    I had to give this a ten! I rarely do but so far each issue has gotten better and I want more asap! 30 days is too long for this great series! Add this to your pull if you can get the 1st 2 issues or wait for the tpb, but tbh try to get on this series asap especially with Spurrier and Bergara are the making of what a dream team is! Coda is shaping out to be my favorite read and this Boom's hit of the summer.

Reviews for the Week of...

July

June

More