Trinity #18

Writer: James Robinson Artist: Patrick Zircher Publisher: DC Comics Release Date: February 21, 2018 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 8 User Reviews: 5
7.3Critic Rating
8.3User Rating

"No Home for you Here" part two! Stranded on the lost world of Skartaris, the Trinity are alone and depowered as they face the bestial armies of Deimos! As the layers are peeled back and the mystery of Deimos' plan deepens, Superman, Batman and Wonder Woman must overcome the crippling effects of Skartaris to survive! But help is on way in the form of Travis Morgan...the one and only Warlord!

  • 10
    Comic Book Bin - Deejay Dayton Feb 24, 2018

    A real treat for fans of Warlord, Trinity 18 is perfectly capable of standing on its own three legs (six legs?) as well. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Dark Knight News - Sharna Jahangir Feb 24, 2018

    A fantastic and fun arc. Trinity has its ups and downs, but wholeheartedly, I think it's creating a good voice. It's difficult balancing three super and dominant characters and so one character suffers in development. I'm happy to see this team-up of talents for the series. I'd like to see Diana make a few jokes and have banter in the future, and will Clark name his unicorn as Batman names his cows and horses? Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Comic Watch - Austin Braun Mar 3, 2018

    James Robinson continues his magical journey with "The Heroes Three" that has its highs and lows. The linear adventure story is not a bad read and definitely makes you want to continue just to find out who the team is telling this story to. This issue is definitely mandatory for fans of the last issue but for anyone not a fan of Robinson's storytelling or his Wonder Woman run I can't say you will automatically change your mind when reading this. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Geek Dad - Ray Goldfield Feb 23, 2018

    The story is a bit rushed, with potential major developments just being dropped in the story suddenly, but overall it's one of the most entertaining stories we've gotten so far in this title. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    The Batman Universe - Tony Hammack Feb 23, 2018

    Solid and fun issue. Nothing better than seeing Grandpa Bruce, Grandpa Clark, and Grandma Diana. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    ComicBook.com - Nicole Drum Feb 21, 2018

    It feels like the real payoff is coming in the next issue, though Trinity #18 is worth your time if for nothing else than Batman riding a unicorn. Read Full Review

  • 5.8
    Weird Science - Jim Werner Feb 21, 2018

    James Robinson sets up what could be a fun side story here, but the overall narrative is a bit of a bore as our heroes are forced from one scene to another without much to engage the reader.  Patch Zircher's art is fantastically good, but in the end, this story is skippable even for fans of the Trinity. Read Full Review

  • 4.5
    Batman-News - Daniel Cheeseman Feb 21, 2018

    If you're planning on picking up issue #18, I'd advise just looking at the pictures and avoiding the captions. It's a pretty book but really only amounts to a load of fights, most of which are glossed over (and don't include Warlord, despite the claim made on the cover). Without any particular narrative or heart, it's like being told about a great party instead of being in attendance yourself. Read Full Review

  • 10
    Supes' soups Feb 24, 2018

    Batman riding a pink-orange maned unicorn named "Biscuits" is worth a 10 alone.

  • 9.0
    daddyT Feb 21, 2018

    I loved it! The one thing that just keeps getting hammered home is that this writer really GETS it. He GETS these characters. His portrayal of them together, and showing "the same thing" from each of their different perspectives is so perfectly spot on. The art was great too. This issue is a prime example of exactly why I read comics.

  • 7.0
    Nihilist Feb 21, 2018

    Last issue's set-up of Warlord and the world of Skartaris was surely fun and refreshing. Not only new arc has begun in an interesting, mysterious and a bit psychodelic way, it also featured solid writing, and allowed Wonder Woman to really shine bright as a heroine, using her other senses to compensate her loss of sight.
    #18 doesn't do enough to actually push the story forward, and engage the reader. Wee see a journey eventually leading to the cliffhanger, but there's no meaningful moment we could witness - just a collection of panels showing heroes traveling from point A to point B. Too bad, because Skartaris is anything but a dull place.
    I hope the next issue will be better than this one in terms of story and narration. I can't more

  • 8.0
    Herushalaim Feb 25, 2018

  • 7.5
    sebastianorellana95 Feb 26, 2018

Reviews for the Week of...

October

September

More