Space Bandits #3

Writer: Mark Millar Artist: Matteo Scalera Publisher: Image Comics Release Date: September 4, 2019 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 1 User Reviews: 7
9.6Critic Rating
8.8User Rating

+ Pull List

Cody has scores to settle. Armed to the hilt, she and her new partner-in-crime hunt their enemies across space, ready to take out the men that wronged them one by one. From a Quez resort to a sex party ship, they're sneaking up on their old crew members and stealing back what's rightfully theirs.

  • 9.6
    SciFiPulse - Ian Cullen Sep 4, 2019

    I look forward to the next issue. If of course, I'm still alive to read it:) Read Full Review

  • 10
    GTMedia Reviews Nov 16, 2019

    I finished Mirka Andolfa's Unnatural a couple of months ago and was kinda lost about it. Thankfully Space Bandit's has come across to fill that void as the most entertaining indie comic I'm currently reading. Three issues deep and it's already the most visually creative title I've seen in ages. It's not the most original concept but what the series lacks in originality it makes up for by just being fun.

    This issue finds our heroines continuing their quest for revenge across the galaxy. In this chapter, the comic is split between targets on a planet containing a literal fountain of youth and another on a registered sex vessel.

    Both halves of the book present a master class in pacing and the opening setpiece is akin to more

  • 8.0
    Deadlybeavis Sep 7, 2019

    Fun, crazy and a little weird. Cool stuff.

  • 8.0
    rayonymous Sep 8, 2019

    Mark Millar makes alien characters work by giving them peculiar attributes. This issue is massive and crazy! First part of the comic is exhilarating with all the startling details it presents and the second part is, well, how do I put it? A whole lot of weird for its own good. I feel the need to mention about the art here as well, it's excellently drawn.

  • 9.5
    Troydaboy1 Sep 11, 2019

  • 9.0
    Bill Blaze Sep 4, 2019

  • 8.5
    Josecab79 Sep 20, 2019

  • 8.5
    jmprados Sep 23, 2019

Reviews for the Week of...

November

October

More