Amazing Spider-Man: Renew Your Vows #19

Writer: Jody Houser Artist: Scott Koblish Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: May 30, 2018 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 6
7.7Critic Rating
7.1User Rating

+ Pull List

PARKER FAMILY VACATION BEGINS NOW!
401k? Insurance? Vacation Days? When you're a superhero, benefits aren't usually part of the care package. But Peter and Mary Jane Parker have been saving up for a "just the two of us" vacation since Annie was born, and they aren't going to let trouble - no matter how catastrophic - get in their way! Now all they need is to find a good babysitter...
A one-shot Spider-Family Adventure taking place BEFORE the events of "8 Years Later..."
Rated T

  • 8.0
    ComicBook.com - Christian Hoffer May 30, 2018

    This is a fun Spider-Man comic, one where the worst misery Spider-Man will experience is an awkward social encounter. Sometimes, it's nice to see Spider-Man not suffer relentlessly. Read Full Review

  • 7.4
    Fortress of Solitude - George Chrysostomou Jun 8, 2018

    If you're looking for an easy and fun to read, Amazing Spider-Man: Renew Your Vows #19 gives you a break from some of the darker stuff out there. This is the breath of fresh air we needed. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Comix4fever May 31, 2018

    Looks like I'm the only one who loves this one. (But what was the point of having Namor there?)

  • 8.5
    Herushalaim May 30, 2018

    This was a really fun issue of Spider-Man and Spinneret teaming up. The recent focus of Annie hasn't been as good as this so I hope that we get more of this or at least balance things out.

  • 6.5
    SloboSOY May 31, 2018

    Well I'm disappointed ... Just a transitional issue. Nice but not great. And houser kinda save another hero from the original Secret War related story.

    Cover - Nice & in a way related 2/2
    Writing - That wasn't bad. Their is even a great moment between Peter & MJ. Love this two together. But that wasn't good. 1.5/2
    Arts - The art didn't help. Not bad not good there too. 2/3
    Feeling - I try to save you buddy. Don't make my job harder. 1/2

  • 6.0
    I-Zick Jun 1, 2018

    Yup same here, disappointed in this issue. I feel the stories and at can be so much more.

  • 5.5
    Briton Jun 18, 2018

    Ouch. What a terrible issue.

  • 7.0
    mrDovydas Jul 9, 2018

Reviews for the Week of...

August

July

More