Asgardians of the Galaxy #7

Writer: Cullen Bunn Artist: Matteo Buffagni Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: March 13, 2019 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 1 User Reviews: 8
6.0Critic Rating
6.2User Rating

EGO AWAKES!
The Asgardians thought they were in trouble when they stumbled upon a planet full of refugees - and that was before the planet started moving. Just what have their newfound allies gotten them into?! And if the planet is this angry...what will its moon do?
Rated T

  • 6.0
    ComicBook.com - Matthew Mueller Mar 13, 2019

    Thing is, the issue isn't as strong as it could be on its own, even without the hazy future. Asgardians of the Galaxy is best described as a bunch of singles that are good on their own, but don't make for a fulfilling album. Read Full Review

  • 4.5
    Spacey Medicine Apr 5, 2019

    Needed more Throg tbh.

  • 7.5
    Ryan Apr 26, 2019

    Buffagni’s art is stunning and it fits this comic perfectly. Unfortunately, Lotti comes back next issue for the War of the Realms tie in issue. It was sad to see Kid Loki go and my favorite part of these last 2 issues was meeting the new Ravagers. I hope we see them again in War of the Realms or somewhere, or even there own mini-series, because they were very entertaining. I don’t see much of a reason for this series though after War of the Realms

  • 6.5
    Rick Jonez Mar 15, 2019

    Worst issue so far but still important stuff happens.

  • 5.0
    YourGreenMuse Mar 15, 2019

    This was fine. I wasn't really into most of this, with the only standout moments being Throg's narration (Which is more a gimmick than anything) and Kid Loki's death. The rest of the issue is a built around a rather boring crisis on Ego. With the Yondu from the ill-advised Sam Humphries miniseries taking center stage way too much. That synergy Yondu sucks. I don't really care about Sera and Angela's relationship, mostly because the bulk of what I've read of it being from the Marguerite Bennett Angela miniseries. So seeing that relationship crumble after basically being forgotten since Queen of Hel didn't do much. I'm ragging on this issue a lot but I didn't hate it. There's just a lot that's unfortunate about it.

  • 8.0
    Radar Mar 14, 2019

  • 7.5
    RC Adamiec Mar 30, 2019

  • 7.0
    StanielK May 18, 2019

  • 4.0
    CrazyforRAMU Sep 28, 2019

Reviews for the Week of...

December

November

More