New Mutants Lethal Legion #2

Writer: Charlie Jane Anders Artist: Enid Balam Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: April 19, 2023 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 1 User Reviews: 6
5.0Critic Rating
5.1User Rating

THE NEW MUTANTS JOIN THE LETHAL LEGION?!
That's right, Count Nefaria is recruiting - and the New Mutants are lining up for the job! When Escapade, Scout and Cerebella set out to rob from the rich, they'll find themselves in way over their heads. But surely the OG team will come rescue them, right? Only, Wolfsbane's trapped in a sewer with a very angry beastie, Magik's got X-Men business and Dani and Karma have no idea their young charges are in trouble. And make no mistake - between a room full of hardened criminals and a bottle of very expensive grappa, the kids are NOT all right.
Rated T+

  • 5.0
    ComicBook.com - Jamie Lovett Apr 19, 2023

    It's mostly inoffensive, but the issue ultimately feels like it swings and misses. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Amazing Psycamorean May 8, 2023

    JOIN THE DISCORD: https://discord.gg/xJz6buvNFZ
    MY PHYSICAL COLLECTION (FOR SHOWING OFF): https://psycamorean.libib.com/

  • 8.5
    KittyNone Apr 20, 2023

    Quite charming. I particularly liked the text pages — the therapy one felt like Giffen-DeMatties JLI, and the Mutant Massacre one was really the most chilling description of that event I've seen. Balam's art doesn't quite have the humor for this story, though, and often feels excessively loose and sketchy.

  • 5.5
    Colleen St. Lucie Apr 20, 2023

    I hated #1 so much but against my better judgment went for issue #2 to follow Dani, Xuan and Rahne. I continue to despise Shela, Morgan and the Lost Club who suck so hard. But this issue was better than expected given the cast. Some good ideas, but all over the place.

    + LikeComments (1)
  • 3.0
    thecimmerian Apr 23, 2023

    I have no idea why I'm reading this other than to crap on it. It's not as bad as Robin but not as much fun to pick apart either so this is the last issue I'll be reading. This feels like Thor love & thunder where they took something that was ok and turned it into a poorly written joke. I despise all these new characters and hate that Rahne was stuck with them for this issue. I just don't get what the writer is going for here. I did think this issue was an improvement over the last one, but that not saying much.

  • 2.5
    Out of Gluck Apr 28, 2023

    Strategy: "Let's ignore all the cool New Mutants and focus on the lamest, least interesting characters ever". Bad strategy.

  • 2.0
    Halodystroyer44 Apr 25, 2023

Reviews for the Week of...

April

March

More