Old Man Hawkeye #4

Writer: Sacks, Ethan Artist: Marco Checchetto Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: April 25, 2018 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 8
7.5Critic Rating
8.0User Rating

+ Pull List

  AN EYE FOR AN EYE Part 4
•  HAWKEYE sets his sights on ABE JENKINS, formerly known as THE BEETLE!
•  But as Hawkeye's sight deteriorates, and his re-emergence gains attention...how long will he be able to shake the TWO tails he's picked up across the Wastelands?
•  The adventure heats up with a throwdown between two former Thunderbolts...and a surprise ambush you won't see coming!
Parental Advisory

  • 9.0
    Shoot The Breeze Comics - Dwight Thomas Jr May 2, 2018

    This ride has been fairly consistent thus far and I really like Clint running into and killing his old friends. The emotional weight is taking a heavy toll on him. This one is well written and a very enjoyable experience. Next issue we have Venom attacking but the main fight I'm here for is Hawkeye and Bullseye. I'm sure that will be pay per view worthy, even with Clint's vision slowly but surely fading. Hop on this one if you haven't it's a great story. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    ComicBook.com - Christian Hoffer Apr 25, 2018

    Hawkeye's largely given up his heroic past (he is going on a murder spree after all) so I'm not sure why he gave Beetle the option of dying with his armor on. Read Full Review

  • 10
    Herushalaim Apr 28, 2018

    This was great. Seeing Hawkeye have to kill his old friends is pretty devastating. And the sheer brutality of Bullseye shocked me and I'm hardly ever shocked! And the Venoms are interesting and I'm a huge sucker for them.

  • 7.5
    Dispatchdcu Apr 26, 2018

    Welcome to the Oblivion Bar where the first round is on me and the pretzels are free! Be warned: like the pickled eggs at the bar, this issue is going to get SPOILED rotten.

    We left off last issue with Clint taking down Atlas which led him to Mach X. For those that don’t know, Mach X ( or Beetle as you may know him as), basically has a winged jet pack and shoots missiles. Well on this stop of Clint’s magical mystery tour, he heads to Kree Haven where we see Mach X (Beetle) working on an assembly line making Doombots 7 days a week. We can see that he has some remorse for some of the things he’s done in the past but as we learned throughout the issue, Beetle only ever did it out of love for someone he cared for named Melissa more

    + LikeComments (3)
  • 9.5
    Grifter Apr 26, 2018

  • 8.5
    StanielK May 4, 2018

  • 8.0
    Spider-Man Prime Apr 30, 2018

  • 7.0
    Jason The Dude Apr 28, 2018

  • 7.0
    ÜberGinger May 15, 2018

  • 6.5
    JBL Reviews Apr 28, 2018

Reviews for the Week of...

May

April

More