Spirits of Vengeance #4

Writer: Victor Gischler Artist: David Baldeon Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: January 17, 2018 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 8
7.5Critic Rating
7.8User Rating

WAR AT THE GATES OF HELL PART 4
•  Necrodamus' forces mean to upset the balance and cause a deicidal rampage not seen since the Old Testament!  
•  The drums of war beat louder and louder, and the Spirits of Vengeance are the only thing standing between the armies of heaven and hell!
Rated T+

  • 8.0
    Monkeys Fighting Robots - Brandon J. Griffin Jan 19, 2018

    There's clearly much more for this creative team to say than what we'll ultimately get after the next issue. Spirits Of Vengeance is a strong example of Marvel wasting potential. This is a side of the 616 that needs more exploration. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    Bleeding Cool - Joshua Davison Jan 22, 2018

    Spirits of Vengeance is a very flawed series based around a story that has been stretched astonishingly thin. However, I still had a lot of fun with this issue, and I expect you will, too. Spirits of Vengeance #4 gets a recommendation. Check it out. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    SloboSOY Jan 18, 2018

    A title who doesn't make some sound ... But is very good. In fact my best reeding of this week.
    The story is consistent, strong, funny and even if we may bet the heroes will win, he have some doubt.
    And this title could have been very dark. But they succeed to make it accessible for all ...
    I would have stayed if Marvel would have choose to make other issue.

    Cover - Stuck between demon & Angel ... Well not for now, but I find it a little related. 1.5/2
    Writing - Gischler start to place the last piece for the final fight. It's a real pleasure to read. 3/3
    Arts - I like how baldeon draw the character funny sometime, powerfull when they have to be. That make me want to try Domino. 3/3
    Feeling - I came i more

  • 8.0
    Herushalaim Jan 17, 2018

    This issue was entertaining enough. If you're not on board yet however, this won't change your mind.

  • 5.0
    CrazyforRAMU Jul 27, 2018

    Satana and Hellstrom let Daddy explain the whole plot and us readers get to listen in. Victor Gischler used up all his creative energy crafting the underwhelming badguy scheme for this arc. All we get for a plot is four exceptionally flat heroes slowly uncovering the scheme. This issue alone features three "tell us what's going on" interviews, and one abortive fight scene does a poor job of concealing how talk-heavy this story has become. While this sort of structure can be made enthralling - half of all mystery fiction is built on skeletons like this - Mr. Gischler overlooked the fact that readers need to truly connect with the protagonists over the course of the investigation. Seeing a few frenetic fight scenes and hearing a few shabby wi more

  • 9.0
    jmprados Feb 1, 2018

  • 8.0
    that dude Jan 20, 2018

  • 8.0
    StanielK Feb 11, 2018

  • 7.5
    Jabberwocky_Superfly Apr 5, 2018

  • 7.0
    iPodwithnomusic Feb 25, 2018

Reviews for the Week of...

August

July

More