Spirits of Vengeance #4

Spirits of Vengeance #4

Writer: Victor Gischler Artist: David Baldeon Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: January 17, 2018 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 5
7.5Critic Rating
8.5User Rating

+ Pull List

WAR AT THE GATES OF HELL PART 4
•  Necrodamus' forces mean to upset the balance and cause a deicidal rampage not seen since the Old Testament!  
•  The drums of war beat louder and louder, and the Spirits of Vengeance are the only thing standing between the armies of heaven and hell!
Rated T+

  • 8.0
    Monkeys Fighting Robots - Brandon J. Griffin Jan 19, 2018

    There's clearly much more for this creative team to say than what we'll ultimately get after the next issue. Spirits Of Vengeance is a strong example of Marvel wasting potential. This is a side of the 616 that needs more exploration. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    Bleeding Cool - Joshua Davison Jan 22, 2018

    Spirits of Vengeance is a very flawed series based around a story that has been stretched astonishingly thin. However, I still had a lot of fun with this issue, and I expect you will, too. Spirits of Vengeance #4 gets a recommendation. Check it out. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    SloboSOY Jan 18, 2018

    A title who doesn't make some sound ... But is very good. In fact my best reeding of this week.
    The story is consistent, strong, funny and even if we may bet the heroes will win, he have some doubt.
    And this title could have been very dark. But they succeed to make it accessible for all ...
    I would have stayed if Marvel would have choose to make other issue.

    Cover - Stuck between demon & Angel ... Well not for now, but I find it a little related. 1.5/2
    Writing - Gischler start to place the last piece for the final fight. It's a real pleasure to read. 3/3
    Arts - I like how baldeon draw the character funny sometime, powerfull when they have to be. That make me want to try Domino. 3/3
    Feeling - I came in the 1 thinking I will not like it. I'm still there disappointed that the next one will be the last. 2/2

  • 8.0
    Herushalaim Jan 17, 2018

    This issue was entertaining enough. If you're not on board yet however, this won't change your mind.

  • 9.0
    jmprados Feb 1, 2018

  • 8.0
    that dude Jan 20, 2018

  • 8.0
    StanielK Feb 11, 2018

Reviews for
the Week of...

February

January

More