Star Wars: Life Day #1
Prev Series Next

Star Wars: Life Day #1

Writer: Jody Houser, Justina Ireland, Steve Orlando, Cavan Scott Artist: Ivan Fiorelli Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: November 24, 2021 Cover Price: $4.99 Critic Reviews: 6 User Reviews: 2
7.7Critic Rating
5.8User Rating

+ Pull List

THE GALAXY’S FAVORITE HOLIDAY! Happy LIFE DAY! Celebrate the galaxy’s favorite holiday with a collection of festive tales from all across the STAR WARS SAGA! Life Day is the last thing on HAN SOLO’S mind when he and CHEWBACCA find themselves outgunned and under fire. But Chewie won’t give up hope, remembering the lessons of Life Days past and present. As for Life Days yet to come... well, they’ll have to survive the night first! 

  • 9.0
    But Why Tho? - Collier "CJ" Jennings Nov 24, 2021

    Star Wars: Life Day #1 delves into the history of the galaxy's oldest holiday, as Chewbacca and Han Solo celebrate in their own ways. If Chewbacca is your favorite character or you're looking to get into the holiday spirit, you'll definitely want to pick this book up Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Impulse Gamer - Tim Chuma Dec 2, 2021

    A fun story and well worth it if you just want something to read and not be related to an ongoing storyline. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Comic Crusaders - M.R. Jafri Nov 26, 2021

    The fact that we get a solid, fun book taking place on Life Day across various eras is a surprise to be sure. It is a welcome one and this book has all the heart and friendship anyone would want from a holiday special. It is of course much higher in quality than the original Holiday Special, but it does help us look back at that with a certain fondness"as long as we don't have to rewatch the whole thing. Read Full Review

  • 7.8
    Comic Watch - John Edward Lee Nov 24, 2021

    Han proves time and time again that he will do anything to keep the spirit alive for Chewbacca year after year. Their kind of friendship and loyalty is the exact kind of spirit everyone should be thinking about this time of year. Smugglers and scoundrels they may be, but they sure know how to celebrate. Read Full Review

  • 7.6
    Geek'd Out - Jonathan Boes Nov 24, 2021

    If you love Star Wars and youre ready for some holiday spirit, lift up your Life Day orb and grab a copy of Star Wars: Life Day #1 at your local shop. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    ComicBook.com - Patrick Cavanaugh Nov 24, 2021

    Fans of Han and Chewie will surely enjoy watching their various exploits in this book, but the compilation feels merely like a random assortment of short stories as opposed to being a fully realized tribute to Life Day festivities. Read Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

December

November

More