Star Wars: Doctor Aphra #35

Writer: Si Spurrier Artist: Andrea Broccardo Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: August 21, 2019 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 6 User Reviews: 2
7.8Critic Rating
8.2User Rating

+ Pull List

"UNSPEAKABLE REBEL SUPERWEAPON" PART IV
•  It's time for DOCTOR APHRA to do what she does best: honor her commitments, help people in need, do the right thing.
•  Hahaha, nope, the people she's swindling won't buy that either. Unlucky for them, she's always two steps ahead.
•  Unlucky for her, the steps lead directly to Coruscant, and into the arms of an old enemy...
Rated T

  • 9.0
    Comic Book Legion - Tom Zimm Aug 28, 2019

    I highly recommend this book for fans of Star Wars and Doctor Aphra! Read Full Review

  • 8.8
    Comic Watch - John Edward Lee Aug 25, 2019

    This was an all around great issue. It was fun, it moved the story along, and everything looked fantastic. The ongoing Star Wars series could learn a thing or two from Aphra. Well if it wasn't ending in a couple months, that is. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    ComicBook.com - Patrick Cavanaugh Aug 21, 2019

    While there might not have been exciting action or unexpected reveals, this issue delivers all of the elements that make Aphra one of the franchise's more interesting and underutilized characters. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    The Fandom Post - Chris Beveridge Aug 28, 2019

    As we move along in this storyline, Doctor Aphra has some decent moments and some moments that just kind of fall flat for me. Everything feels like it's a bit rushed but without purpose in knowing where it wants to go and where it wants to be. There are so many great paths that the book could explore but it keeps getting tied up in the Name Characters and can't seem to escape that. It's a huge galaxy and there are so many things to riff from the books or other series to use as launching points. Spurrier continues to do well with the Tolvan/Aphra dynamic and there's some good fun and action here and there, but the propaganda side just isn't connecting and there's an air about the book that keeps me from really getting fully into it at the moment. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Comic Crusaders - Chino DT Aug 23, 2019

    Continuation of the interesting Spin-Off that shows us another perspective in the fight of the Rebels against the Empire, where for the first time the Empire is in real danger and in the hands of Doctor Aphra are now the lives of thousands of people even Palpatine's life. Read Full Review

  • 5.0
    SciFiPulse - Patrick Hayes Aug 25, 2019

    This is better than the previous issue, but still suffers in art, colors, and letters. The story is fantastic, with plenty of twists and turns and humor that this series has had. Every other element of the book is a letdown. Someone get this Doctor a doctor, STAT! Read Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

November

October

More