Chino DT's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Geekery Magazine, Comic Crusaders Reviews: 80
8.8Avg. Review Rating

9.0
Action Comics (2016) #1002

Aug 22, 2018

Great continuation for “Invisible Mafia” in which Supes will discover a facet of his beloved city which he ignores, what consequences for our hero will these events have? Will we see Superman imparting justice to the old Gothic style of Bats?

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Adventures of the Super Sons #3

Oct 3, 2018

Robin has the hard task to gather both Superboy's to escape from the hands of the mini-Legion of Doom and reverse the effects of the Red Kryptonite to have Superboy back, but things get very crazy when they receive an unexpected help from someone who likes to make killing jokes.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Amazing Spider-Man (2018) #5

Sep 12, 2018

Being honest I felt this issue a little weak in the story with some situations a bit forced and predictable, other thing I can't get is the fact of reducing an important character like Taskmaster as a some kind of comedy relief just for filling a space that any other villain could fill, or well, maybein the future he will have a good reason to be there I don't know, however this issue introduces a new and mysterious villain into the Spidey universe and he looks very interesting and mean, and finally for those who missed the spider-sense (specially Peter Parker) this issue will give you very good news.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Amazing Spider-Man (2018) #6

Sep 26, 2018

I must say that I followed the last issues of The Amazing Spiderman, which started with Ryan Ottley in "Back to Basics" and now continued by Ramos with "A Trivial Pursuit", I just hope that this arc does not have a hurry ending as the last number, personally I felt a little disappointed with many forced situations there, the plot still weak but improved a bit and regained my interest in the series.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.8
Aquaman (2016) #39

Aug 15, 2018

This is an cxcellent comic written by the duo of Dan Abnett and Rob Williams, (very) good art by Joe Bennett, the inks of Vicente Cifuentes and the colors of Adriano Lucas leaves us with a good feeling and eager to know what will happen now under the sea.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Ascender #1

Apr 26, 2019

Little to say about this new saga, Lemire and Nguyen are professionals of high-caliber, both are a very, very powerful creative team, both creatives have a lot of freedom to expresstheir ideas and you can see it in every brushstrokes of Nguyen who easily transport us from a cold and dark environment to a warm one, there is emotion in that and it is something that few artists dominate to perfection, great start to a long-awaited sequel that surely will not disappoint us.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Barbarella (2017) #11

Nov 2, 2018

It's a really complicated story to assimilate and understand if you have not read the previous numbers, I had to do some homework to understand this plot of the Rua to kill the Esseverine, but I will not deny it, it's a very well-worked script and I was fascinated by history, for now the Esseverines are safe, but what happened to our heroine?

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Batman (2016) #73

Jun 20, 2019

Regarding the art, it must be said that it is excellent, Mikel Janin does his work very well, this comic for me is like having seen an Spaghetti Western and the colors are great, excellent and very good issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Batman and the Outsiders (2019) #1

May 9, 2019

Excellent comic that will surely be the preamble of a new event in the Batverse in which we will see a new and powerful character born.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman Beyond (2016) #25

Oct 29, 2018

I found this number of Batman Beyond spectacular, full of many flashbacks that seek in some way or another to tell us about what happened with the most important members of the Bat-Family during all these years, with this new Arc it seems that a new approach is given to Terry since it indirectly touches Terry's past and the events that led him to carry the bat's cowl as well as the introduction of relatively new characters such as The Signal and Damian Wayne into this futuristic world.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Batman/Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles III #2

Jun 7, 2019

I must be honest, the whole thing of the multiverses and Crisis is the new boom of comics, despite being a very old resource of the editorials now has a new resurgence thanks to Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse and the comparison with this movie is inevitable, but still it is a very interesting comic since the mix of TMNT characters with Gotham villains is very, very original, and as fan of Batman and the Ninja Turtles this comic is a must-read.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman/The Maxx #3

Dec 6, 2018

As I mentioned before, this comic is very deep and digs into the mind of Batman and who better than The Maxx to serve as a companion in such an intricate and dark journey, is a return of Kieth and his character The Maxx in a great way.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman: Kings of Fear #2

Sep 27, 2018

Later the caped crusader under the shelter of Gotham's night is gathering the evidence and clues to take him to the whereabouts of Kenneth Rhee and is facing some tough guys and getting some gunshots, but nothing will stop the dark knight in his search. Finally he manages to get a warm clue from the old apartment where Rhee lived, but Batman knows that something is not right, his old detective instinct tells him that there is something very strange in the environment and in the blink of an eye Bats is again In a state where he do not know what is reality and what is fiction, how can the best detective in the world regain sanity?

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman: Last Knight on Earth #1

May 29, 2019

Snyder again brings us an new adventure where he pushes the bat to his limits of sanity, meanwhile Capullo, who doesn't need more presentation, continues to affirm his myth as one of the best artist of Bats. Now both bring us this bizarre and post-apocalyptic world where Batman faces old enemies (and friends?) And there are many questions that will surely be resolved as this new arc develops, and finally we discovered what what happens when Batman is away for 5 minutes.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Belle Oath of Thorns #1

Jul 7, 2019

This is an excellent number, has a great story and very good art, maybe the thing I don't like so much are the scenes of fights that last several panels (even pages) but it is also appreciated the fact of reveal to readers some clues about the past of Belle through the use of Flashbacks which allows to understand even more the heroine, highly recommended this first issue of the saga "Oath of Thorns".

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Bettie Page (2018) #1

Nov 22, 2018

The creative team Avallone and Worley do an excellent job in this first chapter called “The Princess & the Pinup” the art is great and the story is simply wonderful, Bettie is an adorable character as well as her counterpart from the real world and as she says “everybody likes her!”.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Bloodshot: Salvation #12

Aug 8, 2018

On the other hand Magic is not alone, she counts with the remaining members of the Bloodshot Squad: Cold Man, Tank Man and Viet Man, who will break into the Omen facilities to rescue her daughter Jessie, but beware, Omen members ignore that millions of microscopic nanites run through Jessie's veins too and that makes her extremely dangerous as her father.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Britannia: Lost Eagles of Rome #2

Aug 23, 2018

This comic counts with the talents of the very known writer Peter Milligan, art by Robert Gill who worked among other titles with “X-O Manowar”, “Batgirl” and “Bloodshot Reborn” and the colors of Jos Villarrubia.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Canto #1

Jun 27, 2019

The story is very fascinating, with dark and cold tones makes it very clear that it is a mature story, for an adult audience, my only criticism is maybe the designs of the characters but the story works and this is what really matters.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Catalyst Prime: Accell #15

Nov 14, 2018

Accell is a new hero with a lot of charisma but is inevitable to compare to other heroes like Invincible and our Friendly neighborhood Spider-Man and of course the most obvious reference Flash and his relative from the future Bart Allen “Impulse”, however it is still interesting and personally I want to know what will happen to our speedy friend.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Cosmic Ghost Rider Destroys Marvel History #1

Mar 7, 2019

I really found this issue very amazing, with many cameos, references to the classic comics of Fantastic Four, Skrulls, trips between galaxies, Uatu and a trip to the heaven directly to a meet with the Creator himself (you will see who is he") It is an unmissable number that meets all expectations, believe me, you will not regret!

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
DC/Hanna-Barbera: Deathstroke/Yogi Bear #1

Nov 1, 2018

As I said initially is a comic that fulfills the task of being entertaining but nothing more, I just imagine how complex it is to unite two different genres as cartoons and action comics and this deserve a recognition.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
DC/Looney Tunes: The Joker/Daffy Duck #1

Aug 30, 2018

"Silence of the Lame" places us in one of Gotham's most terrifying places (and it's not Jokers' bathroom) we are talking about the Arkham Asylum, there the Dr. Daffy Duck has the difficult task of entering in the broken mind of the Joker to psychoanalyze it and cure him for his mental disease (good luck with that!) All this will end in a frantic competition to see who is the more craziest.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Detective Comics (2016) #986

Aug 9, 2018

Karma proves to be a hard nut to crack for the Batman, and previously it gave a low blow with the attack to The Signal, nevertheless the villain ignores that the bat knows who is hidden behind the mask of Karma. Will this new effort by Batman be enough to stop this dangerous villain? Can this new formation of Outsiders commanded by Black Lightning help Batman to stop this maniac?

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Dick Tracy Forever #1

Apr 24, 2019

Michael Avon Oeming does a great job bringing us these new adventures of Dick Tracy, this comic is a great work of Oeming and Taki Soma, Oeming maintains the main features of the original Chester Gould comic, the use of shadows to give the noir touch that always characterized Dick Tracy strips and the brightful colors in each scene makes this work is something that any fan of the detective comic and in particular Dick Tracy enjoy from the beginning.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Doctor Who: The Thirteenth Doctor #0

Sep 27, 2018

This comic is a must read for those who like me are not very familiar with the series because it explains how is the unknown process of change of Doctor, something understandable for a series that has many decades and that must change every protagonist so often, basically is the same person but his appearance and personality change.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Ducktales #11

Aug 22, 2018

The night passes and it is when the mystery behind the attitude of Mc. Duck is solved, a dark and terrifying character called Somnambulo is the cause of Mc. Duck's behaviour!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Errand Boys #1

Oct 8, 2018

I think that Errand Boys has many things in his favor, it is an original story that shows the hard situation of two brothers whose lives are unexpectedly crossed by a tragic event, Jace with Tawnk must now take the most difficult errands in the more unusual and strange places doing what Jace knows how to do very well: screw up everything and runing for his life!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Exorsisters #1

Oct 19, 2018

This comic is very good, I love the story and for me is very original and the art, oh boy! I really like the style, reminds me the Dan De Carlo's Archie from the early sixties, the sisters Harrow are very good characters with full potential and I hope we could see more of the Exorsisters!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Fallen World #2

Jun 6, 2019

Each comic of Bloodshot guarantees a good adventure, Fallen World could not be an exception, it is a really interesting comic for its proposal of a futuristic world that mixes elements of Japanese culture and even religious, Fallen World maintains the good rhythm that Bloodshot brings since several arcs before.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Firefly (2018) #2

Dec 20, 2018

I must be honest, I never saw Firefly, maybe because of its short duration it was not given the corresponding diffusion, so I did a little homework and I investigated and what I have read allows me to say that it is a comic that is faithful to the series and not I doubt it since it is sincerely a story full of emotions and a worthy adaptation of the TV series.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Flash (2016) #55

Sep 26, 2018

Flash is one of my favorite childhood Superheroes, for many years he was the best designed superhero, he also has in the Rogues the best team of villains comparable to Spider-Man's Sinister Six. With this comic, I feel the same emotion as before. Every Flash comic is special and unique and I must say that it really made a great impression on me this number.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Flash (2016) #57

Oct 25, 2018

This issue still maintains the good rhythm that The Fastest Man Alive has in his career throughout the DC Rebirth, The Flashpoint is named again and it seems that will be another big event that will once again shake the foundations of the DC universe with Flash again as a protagonist, I hope that this new DC experiment will have the desired effect and balance the 52 worlds without losing the good moment they have been bringing with Rebirth.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Flash (2016) #69

Apr 24, 2019

This issue is great, Williamson and Kolins has been constant providing very good Flash adventures, what has amazed me is that they have managed to keep that thing that lets you know that you are reading a Flash issue, and there is more! This number marks the beginning of the Flash Year One!!! I can't wait to read it.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Hawkman (2018) #5

Oct 11, 2018

Is very nice to see one of the best team-up of the golden age of comics together again, I hope at some point to see again the Blue and Gold or Green Lantern " Green Arrow team-ups, this new resurrection of Carter Hall seems to augur many Good things for Hawkman.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Hellboy and the B.P.R.D.: 1956 #1

Nov 28, 2018

This is a comic with an interesting mix of political intrigue and occultism, curiously Hellboy is not the protagonist here and there is almost nothing of action, which is something out of the ordinary in the universe of Hellboy, it is an interesting comic that seems to be more focused to be a story of espionage and politics.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Hellboy vs. Lobster Johnson in: The Ring of Death #1

May 30, 2019

The adventures of Hellboy in Mexico were a period of the character which fascinates me to read, this comic was a really great surprise, that mix of those classic Mexican movies where a wrestler faces to monsters gives a really special touch, I hope that someday Mike Mignola gives us a compendium of the adventures of Red in Mexico with many more adventures, great artists join efforts to give us a great comic that I'm sure many will enjoy as much as I do.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Invader Zim #38

Dec 19, 2018

According what I read brefore, Invader Zim was canceled due to some differences between Nickelodeon and the creatives of the series because their dark humor might not be suitable for the children and the creators did not want to change the way of the animation, I think that take the franchise to neutral ground like the comics was an excellent decision and this number is an evidence of it, I really loved the comic, I loved the characters and their drawing style.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Jesusfreak #1

Mar 21, 2019

As I said previously is a very well elaborated story which will surely will have a continuation, in this graphic novel we will see Jesus on his way to find faith, being the son of God is not something easy to overcome, although in his way he has to kick some Roman asses because this Jesus will not turn the other cheek so easily.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Justice League (2018) #20

Mar 21, 2019

This new DC event looks a lot to be a new crisis, it's a perfect story in every way, from art to the script, and I want to know what will happen in the next issue, I have certain theories but I will keep it for myself Wah ha ha ha!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Justice League Dark (2018) #2

Aug 23, 2018

Far away Swamp Thing is watching the tree of wonder when suddenly he receives the visit of an old friend: John Constantine. Constantine realize that the former being known as Alec Holland is waiting for the coming of dark, unknown and terrifying forces, meanwhile Zatanna and Wonder Woman realize in a surprising way that Kent Nelson is not under Dr. Fate's antique helmet.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Lois Lane (2019) #1

Jul 5, 2019

Maybe "Lois Lane" is not a flashy title, the sales will let us know if there will be continuity regarding the wife of the man of steel, but we must admit that it has started on the right foot, they are not those old silver age comics with romantic themes between Lois and Superman, now we are facing a really complex plot and with current political issues and with the addition of "The Question" the interest increases significantly, I think it is a number to take into consideration.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Major X #2

Apr 19, 2019

This is a issue that decreases a little bit the intensity compared to the previous one, here we already know much better about the X-Istence and we even got to know who is the architect of everything: The X-Ential, and the reasons that led Major X back to the past searching of his father: Cable, will this pair be enough to save the mutants from extinction once more? It does not seem something easy to achieve.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Martian Manhunter (2018) #3

Feb 27, 2019

In general both do an excellent job, very worthy for an iconic hero as it is The Martian Manhunter, well-deserved comments for this duo and this awesome comic.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Marvel Knights: 20th #2

Nov 21, 2018

Strange and interesting comic although with an argument already seen previously about forgotten heroes with alternate realities, something similar to what we seen in House of M and one of the bases of the comic “Wanted” but reduced to the small world of Hell Kitchen with its known heroes, Daredevil, Punisher and Elektra, with the addition of Hulk, an event to follow closely and see where all this amnesiac situation ends.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
MCMLXXV #1

Sep 13, 2018

One thing that I personally love from a movie or a comic is that it takes you to the time where the events happens, MCMLXXV makes you feel like if you're watching an old movie from the 70's, this excellent comic has a lot of influence from elements of Pop culture of those years and great references to classic artists like Kirby and Moebius, this first issue full of good action quickly allows us to know many aspects of the life of Pamela Evans as well as her past.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Mighty Morphin' Power Rangers #30

Aug 15, 2018

The united Rangers faces Lord Dakkon in what would be the last and decisive battle, however Dakkon is still very strong for the Rangers but wait, Rita is in the game and Rita has her own plans.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Neon Future #2

May 10, 2019

Neon Future has a really good story, I think it's something very ambitious that can be a great success if it continues to maintain a solid history as these first two numbers have been, it also has good art and a great team behind the project, I think it will be something that will give a lot to talk about.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Ninja-K (2017) #13

Nov 14, 2018

As mentioned before, is a comic with great names on its cover and is really good, emotion and action from start to finish with an ending that will surely start a new saga in the life of agent Colin King (and a big headache too).

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Obey Me #0

Mar 6, 2019

Obey Me is a very interesting comic which sincerely took me a bit to understand, fortunately as the reading progresses, the motivations of the characters are better understood, I liked that both characters had well-defined personalities even with their physical limitations, because of this, they must act together keeping intact the main feature of the game, I really wanted to know more about the story because I found it particularly fascinating, especially in the narrative, I hope soon to have the opportunity to continue reading the adventures of this odd couple.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Old Lady Harley #2

Nov 29, 2018

Old Lady Harley gives us a trip to a probable future made to Harley measures, is a comic full of cameos and situations that I found particularly fascinating and very well handled in this dystopian world of Harley Quinn.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Prodigy #1

Dec 5, 2018

Mr. Millar has the habit of offering us excellent and interesting stories like Wanted, Kick-Ass, Superior, Nemesis, Huck, Jupiters Legacy to mention just a few, of course always accompanied by great artists like Alburqueque, J.G. Jones, Quitely, Mc Niven, Romita Jr. so with Prodigy the expectation is high, it is a comic with very much Millar's style although I personally only fear for something: The adaptation to live action, this excellent comic has a challenge to make its adaptation is as good as its print edition.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Project: Superpowers (2018) #5

Jan 2, 2019

Shocking number that is prelude to the end of the saga started by P: Andora in his frantic search for the mysterious P: Andora box, Can our heroes end with the ambitious plans of P: Andora? It does not seem like an easy task since this enemy has many tricks in his magic hat.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Quantum Age: From the World of Black Hammer #3

Oct 12, 2018

This comic that in its beginning makes a clear reference to the Legion of Superheroes looks with great potential and I am sure that the events to come will be very interesting because there is clearly a before and after in The Quantum League after the events in New York, It will be very interesting to see how much of the humanity of Archive was affected and how this will affect his future decisions.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Rise of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles #1

Oct 19, 2018

The now mutant Harvey is loose in the city causing problems and has the mission to take the Turtles to a trap, Draxum plans to capture the turtles, what Draxum ignores is that the Turtles are experts in Chaos-Jitsu! and now their weapons have lights and some kind of power that is enough to finish Harvey and Draxum's plan.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Road of Bones #1

May 24, 2019

It's a really impressive comic, the art expresses the very hard situation to which the political prisoners in the former Soviet Union were subjected, I would have liked a little more emphasis on the historical environment where the events happen but surely in the following issues we will know more about Roman's life and the circumstances in which he was taken prisoner, in resume a great story with a great art.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Robocop: Citizens Arrest #1

Nov 28, 2018

The OCP injured in its pride will apply more extreme measures, for this they recover the old Robocop program and its victim would be the ex-officer Leo Reza ally of Alex Murphy, thus a new Robocop circulates through the streets of Detroit, but it is no longer the ex-officer Reza defender of just causes, now it is a machine with license to kill and its main objective is Robocop, again the OCP demonstrates that it has no limits in its ambition and its desire to dominate completely to Detroit and in this occasion the OCP seems to be close to give the final blow to our metallic police.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Savage Dragon #243

Apr 12, 2019

There really is not much to say, it is an impeccable number of Savage Dragon which is very entertaining, Larsen is an author who I always enjoy reading and the love he puts to his works is especially noticeable with our green friend, great issue!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Savage Sword of Conan (2019) #7

Jul 12, 2019

I am a big fan of Conan comics, I have a few comic books from the times of John Buscema and they are from my most precious collection and I really love reading a good title of "The Savage Sword of Conan" again, Jim Zub brings us an excellent story which combined with the talent of Patch Zircher make this title revive its great splendor.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Section Zero (2019) #1

Apr 4, 2019

This comic has everything, good script, good art, you can even feel the love that the duo Kesel and Grummett put to their creation and great names you can see in the covers B and C of the issue: Jerry Ordway and Walter Simonson. This is a title that is really worth reading and following, I hope that in this re-launch it has better luck and rewards his creators after so many years of effort, for being a very good first issue and the effort of Kesel and Grummett for their creation they deserve five stars.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Sentry (2018) #5

Oct 26, 2018

Spectacular end to an Arc that gives space to the rebirth of the Sentry (or whoever it is now) but this arc left us some questions, can the tortured mind of Bob Reynolds finally rest once he accepted the Void? How many of Bob's humanity was left after these events? And the most important question: Will Sentry be on the side of the good guys? According to Cap's words, We're going to find out soon.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Silver Surfer (2016) Annual #1

Sep 5, 2018

This fantastic story is written by Ethan Sacks and art goes by Andr Lima in a tribute to the art of Moebius, you really can feel the essence of the eternal Giraud on each page and the colors goes by the talented Chris O 'Halloran.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Space Bandits #1

Jul 6, 2019

Another great comic written by Mark Millar who has already accustomed to brings us great stories, this time Mr. Millar join efforts with the excellent artist Matteo Scalera who already has a good miles traveled in the world of comics and illustration, it is a great space adventure that really fascinated me in this first issue, there is really nothing more to say but to wait for the second number of this spectacular spacial history.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Superman: Year One #1

Jun 19, 2019

It's always nice to read a story written by Miller, but this time is a very different story, it's a story that does not have the usual violence that Miller brings to us, it's a cool breeze in the field, it's amazing how Miller takes us inside Clark Kent mind where in spite of having very superior strengths and abilities Clark learns to control himself a level of understanding that will give him an unusual maturity in a teenager.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Synergy: A Hasbro Creators Showcase #1

Mar 27, 2019

I enjoyed reading this Showcase, I hope this is not a special edition to give a little space to talented female artists and writers to fulfill some commitment and instead I really hope it becomes a habit and see all that great female talent in action again and more often.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Teen Titans (2016) #23

Oct 22, 2018

After shot Gordon, or that's what Lady Vic believes, The Titans finds her on guard down in some place, in that instant when Lady Vic is about to leave is when the young heroes act to capture her, however the Titans are too young to confront Lady Vic and their inexperience makes she escape, but not before causing some damage, the persecution continues until the Titans finds her hidden inside a building, but when our heroes get into to the room where Lady Vic hides something explosive is about to happen to the Teens Titans.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Teen Titans (2016) #24

Nov 22, 2018

This comic continues with its good rhythm, I like the great way in which the different personalities of the young Titans are reflected throughout history, each in their small worlds hide secrets and adds a nice touch of intrigue to this fabulous story.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Teen Titans (2016) #25

Dec 19, 2018

I have closely followed the Teen Titans and pleasantly I must say that it continues the good rhythm of the series, a well elaborated story, an excellent art, there are really no complaints about this excellent work, although there are still doubts to be cleared"

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Teen Titans (2016) #30

May 17, 2019

Teen Titans is one of the titles that has maintained very good in every issue, I must say that I liked every issue I read, it is not common for a comic to catch you as soon as you begin to read it and this comic has that quality.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Batman Who Laughs (2018): The Grim Knight #1

Mar 13, 2019

It really is a shocking issue, with a spectacular art and an great script, we have an explosive story with a lot of action, I think the question of "What would happen if Batman wielded a firearm?" is completely resolved with the result of a lethal Batman, an unscrupulous being who will not hesitate to apply any method (preferably violent) in his war against the underworld of Gotham.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Beatles: Yellow Submarine #1

Sep 3, 2018

This graphic novel is a real treasure, something that should not be missing in any library, see again the characters created by Heinz Edelmann thanks to the dedication of Bill Morrison is an excellent tribute to the Beatle legacy.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
The Empty Man (2018) #3

Jan 3, 2019

A genre that is not much talked about in comics is that of horror and suspense and there are good exponents of the genre, we have classic characters like Constantine, Cain and Abel, and vintages franchises like Creepy and Eerie, great titles that grouped horror stories and miniseries of epic characters such as John Apple, Swamp Thing or Jeremiah Cold, we have recently seen a rebirth of the genre thanks to new comics such The Walking Dead and The Outcast, this comic is one of those that must be taken into account since it displays a very interesting story that undoubtedly will be a great title in the horror genre and coming from Boom! Studios I do not have any doubt about it.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Life And Death Of Toyo Harada #1

Mar 14, 2019

This excellent comic takes us inside the mind of a character that is a fundamental part of the Valiant universe, since he is one of the villains par excellence of this editorial, this comic will allow us to go to the roots of the character, to know his mind and his motivations, surely this will make us doubt if effectively Toyo Harada is a villain or if on the other hand he is a new type of social hero.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The New World #2

Aug 30, 2018

Thanks to Kirby's father a veteran of the second civil war, He manages to escape, however Stella and her hunters team manage to give with the Kirby's whereabouts, finally what happens when Stella meets Kirby will leave many of Us surprised.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
The Silencer Annual #1

Aug 31, 2018

"Family Business" brings a good story that is set before the creation of the Leviathan organization and focuses on the early beginnings of the Batman " Thalia al Ghul relationship (I hope you understand why Thalia is interested in protect Bats heh heh). Written by Dan Abnett, Drawn by Jack Herbert and colors by Hi-Fi.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Weatherman: Vol. 2 #1

Jun 28, 2019

The adventures of THE WEATHERMAN continues with the same good rhythm shown in the first numbers of the series, Nathan can be a very irritating person at times, but could be a souless genocide without heart? Maybe the answer to everything could be found in that device hidden somewhere in the earth.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Unearth #1

Jul 10, 2019

Unearth is a science fiction thriller in the style of old classics where a group of scientists (and military) faces things that are beyond their comprehension and that will surely be a nightmarish mission for their protagonists, there are very good things here, really Image managed to reunite a talented team (Cullen Bunn, Kyle Strahm, and Baldemar Rivas) who in this first issue show that they handle the theme of psychological thriller and science fiction very well, great things are predicted to this title.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Wonder Woman (2016) #58

Nov 15, 2018

Interesting comic that touches closely the rawness of the war and that will surely test the mettle of Wonder Woman who surprisingly will have to join a renewed and illuminated Ares who leads a new war against tyranny and injustice, Finally the God of War has left the path of conquest and destruction? Has Ares had a moment of clarity and will begin to be a champion of justice?

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Wonder Woman (2016) #61

Jan 2, 2019

Continuation of this great adventure in which the Amazonian must test her mettle to stop the furious God of war in his eagerness to impose a blind justice through the fire of the guns.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
WWE #20

Aug 16, 2018

In an interesting way this comic goes towards the friendship between K.O., Zayn and the General Manager of Smack Down at this moment Daniel Bryan (Yes! Yes! Yes!) Bryan from his position avoid that of K.O. and Zayn gets fired by Shane creating some clashes against other stars of the Smack Down franchise, giving to the public very good matches, but Bryan has something more spectacular in mind, something that will test the friendship between Owens and Zayn.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

July

June

More