Tiger Division #5

Writer: Emily Kim Artist: Creees Lee Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: March 22, 2023 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 5
8.0Critic Rating
8.1User Rating

IT'S DOOMSDAY! Tiger Division faces a threat bigger than any they've faced before - DOCTOR DOOM! Meanwhile, Taegukgi's past has caught up with him, leaving him down for the count. With their backs against the wall, does the team have what it takes to stop Doom? Don't miss the EXPLOSIVE FINALE of Tiger Division's DEBUT SOLO RUN!
Rated T+

  • 8.0
    ComicBook.com - Megan Peters Mar 22, 2023

    Tiger Division brings its latest arc to a close this week with issue five, and the update brings everything full circle for Taegukgi. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Major Spoilers - Christopher Rondeau Mar 22, 2023

    Tiger Division #5 provides an excellent conclusion and resolution to Taegukgi's past. However, the inclusion of Doctor Doom weakened the climax of the story. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Hailey Mar 24, 2023

    I liked a lot this miniseries. I wish there's more to this characters in the future.

  • 8.0
    Screaming Enigma Aug 20, 2023

    Glad to say this miniseries stuck the landing. I agree with what Psycamorean said in his review, in that this did its job by making me care about and become invested in these characters. The writing and the art both delivered here and I'm glad that Doctor Doom's involvement didn't overshadow the main story going on. All things considered, I thought this was a nicely-done finale for this story and I would definitely be interested to read more stories about this team.

  • 7.5
    CrazyforRAMU Jun 1, 2024

    This issue ties a nice bow on the series with another serving of satisfying journeyman storytelling. All the character work spent on Taegukgi results in positive change, and there are strong hints that these creators could do the same with at least some of the other team members.

    In hindsight, maybe I've lowballed my ratings throughout this series. I still don't believe there's anything in it that makes it a must read. But there's nothing in it that would disappoint a reader that takes an interest.

    It's an average-to-good title. But in a positive way: This is exactly the sort of comic I'd love to see filling up the middle shelf at my FLCS.

  • 7.5
    Psycamorean Mar 22, 2023

    This was a perfectly fine wrap up. I ended up liking these characters a lot after not really connecting with them at all previously. So this mini did its job, didn't it?

  • 8.5
    wesshamu Mar 29, 2023

Reviews for the Week of...

July

June

More