James Cesena's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Shoot The Breeze Comics Reviews: 14
8.3Avg. Review Rating

7.0
Iceman (2017) #2

Jun 24, 2017

A good issue, but this early on I wish there was a bit more characterization from the star of the series.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Iceman (2017) #3

Jul 30, 2017

Iceman hits a high point (and hopefully continues the trajectory) this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Iceman (2017) #4

Aug 27, 2017

Iceman is shaping up quite nicely as a very engaging and entertaining read. Keep up the excellent work!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.5
Iceman (2017) #5

Sep 9, 2017

I've gotten spoiled with Kevin Wada's covers and he is missed this issue. however, I'm familiar with this issue's cover artist Marco D'Alfonso's work and would have loved it if he had full art duties this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Old Man Logan (2016) #25

Jun 20, 2017

A very strong start for the new creative team, who manages to maintain the tone of the series, while stepping into an intriguing new direction. Could we be witnessing the beginning of a new classic run? If they keep this up, most definitely.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Old Man Logan (2016) #26

Jul 13, 2017

I'm enjoying this arc so much, it's like watching a really great film. Pick up this issue! And if you haven't, pick up Part 1 in Old Man Logan #25!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Old Man Logan (2016) #27

Aug 18, 2017

An issue that felt more like a stepping stone to the finale, yet doesn't dull my excitement for the arc overall.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Old Man Logan (2016) #28

Sep 18, 2017

As we gear up for the finale of Days of Anger, I continue to be truly entertained and impressed by the creative team. A virtually flawless book!

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
X-Men: Blue (2017) #6

Jul 1, 2017

Long-time readers, collectors, and completest will want this issue, but it's disappointing the interior art fails the way it does here. Although the writing is improving, I wouldn't be surprised if casual readers passed on it, which is frustrating.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
X-Men: Blue (2017) #7

Jul 13, 2017

The engine is finally running! This is the kind of issue first-time readers will one day look back fondly on. This is the kind of issue long-time readers will rejoice with. The strongest issue of X-Men Blue to date.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
X-Men: Blue (2017) #8

Jul 30, 2017

After last issue's success, X-Men Blue #8 offers a fantastic second installment to this adventure!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
X-Men: Blue (2017) #9

Aug 21, 2017

A satisfying end to this story arc, with high hopes for the future, X-Men Blue #9 is a must-have for old and new fans alike.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
X-Men: Blue (2017) #10

Sep 2, 2017

A great jumping on point and an even better treat for readers who have been around since the beginning, X-Men Blue is really an interesting and satisfying read that is growing to be a leading X-Men team book.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
X-Men: Blue (2017) #11

Sep 17, 2017

A slight speedbump in an otherwise good story arc so far, Toil and Trouble Part 2 only partially delivers. I hope the following chapter makes up for it.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for
the Week of...

September

August

More