James Remolde's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: The Batman Universe Reviews: 16
6.5Avg. Review Rating

7
Batman Beyond (2016) #43

May 27, 2020

It is hard to rate the story, but the art does make this an enjoyable read. I am interested to see where this is going. I would like to see more Batwoman and more of a partnership between Terry and Elainna that I hope does not become a love interest for the two characters.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Batman Beyond (2016) #44

Jun 24, 2020

I enjoyed this issue, but it is still a set up for a story that hasn't truly begun.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Batman Beyond (2016) #45

Jul 23, 2020

I am looking forward to the future issues in this arc, and I believe we have gotten past the exposition now. The fight in the end and the debut of Batwoman helped make this issue more enjoyable.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Batman Beyond (2016) #46

Aug 26, 2020

A little too much bickering but the fighting was exciting and the cliff hanger makes the reader want to see what happens next issue. At least it does with me.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Batman Beyond (2016) #47

Sep 23, 2020

It's a good ending to the “Mister Zero” arc, but this isn't really a wow issue in terms of character/story progression.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Batman Beyond (2016) #48

Oct 28, 2020

This was a surprisingly well-done time travel arc featuring Booster Gold.

View Issue       View Full Review
5
Batman Beyond (2016) #49

Nov 25, 2020

The story is fun but again the character of Bruce Wayne has been tarnished even now that he is no longer Batman. After finishing the issue, I was just left with the question of why.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Nightwing (2016) #71

Jun 10, 2020

There was a good mix of action and intrigue even though the Jokers reveal felt flat for me.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Nightwing (2016) #72

Jul 16, 2020

The story really is starting the heat up, and I am hooked for the next issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Nightwing (2016) #73

Aug 19, 2020

The action is compelling, and there is a nice setup for conflict in the next issue, especially with Nightwing teaming up with Red Hood and Red Robin to take down Batgirl.

View Issue       View Full Review
5
Nightwing (2016) #74

Sep 9, 2020

It is good to have Dick back, and I do want to get back to the Sap storyline and the eventual return of the real Nightwing. I hope that Bea and Dick do get together since Dick does remember her.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Nightwing (2016) #75

Oct 21, 2020

Overall I liked the issue, but the ending and the art are downers for me.

View Issue       View Full Review
5
Nightwing (2016) #76

Nov 18, 2020

The abrupt ending to what I thought would be a positive relationship really brought this issue down for me. Lets have our heroes stop brooding and be happy and successful for once, please.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Nightwing (2016) Annual #3

Jun 18, 2020

As a one-shot issue, this was enjoyable but probably not very memorable.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Red Hood and the Outlaws (2016) #49

Sep 30, 2020

I was not captured by the art or that moved by the sacrifice of Bizarro. I was, however, moved by the interactions of Jason with the original set of Outlaws even though I am not sure that Jason even knows the true fate of Kory.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
Victor and Nora: A Gotham Love Story OGN

Nov 5, 2020

This is a touching story that has heart and a message, however, I do have a problem with the use of sex and sexuality especially when the characters are all minors. Overall, I liked it but the sex scene does take away from the heart of the story.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

December

2nd

November

More