Joshua Raynor's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: DC Comics News Reviews: 9
8.6Avg. Review Rating

8.0
Bane: Conquest #1

May 3, 2017

Overall, I think this was a great start to this new maxiseries. It reintroduced us to some great characters and gave us a version of Bane we haven't seen in a long time, all thanks to the power team that brought us this character, Chuck Dixon and Graham Nolan. So, no matter if you're a long time Bane fan, or just getting into him now, this is definitely a series to check out.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Bane: Conquest #2

Jun 8, 2017

This was a fantastic issue and I just hope it continues to be as fantastic for the next ten issues. This is a series that everyone should be reading, especially if you're a Bane fan.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Bane: Conquest #3

Jul 7, 2017

Overall, I really enjoyed this issue. These three issues so far have been great! I'm able to fly through them with ease, and they always leave me wanting more. If you haven't started this series, do yourself a favor and pick it up now. It's a great read and truly brings one of Batman's greatest foes back to where he needs to be.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Bane: Conquest #4

Aug 3, 2017

I'm really enjoying this series, and this is just another great chapter in this amazing Bane story. I can't wait to see what happens next.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Bane: Conquest #5

Sep 8, 2017

Overall, this was a pretty good issue, which is obviously leading to something bigger. Dionysus will hopefully be dealt with next issue, allowing Bane to move on to taking over Gotham for his own.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Bane: Conquest #6

Oct 4, 2017

This was a great issue and I can't wait so see what happens next. I've been loving this series and I would highly recommend picking it up.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Gotham City Garage #1

Aug 16, 2017

Overall, I'm very excited for this series, and I can't wait for chapter 2 to come out so I can see what happens next! Be sure to check this one out!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Teen Titans (2016) Annual #1

Jun 1, 2017

Overall, this was a great read. It was awesome seeing a Speedster Deathstroke, and this "Lazarus Contract" storyline was actually easy to jump into as someone who hadn't read any of the issues in these three titles previously. So, if you're looking for something different and interesting to read, especially if you're a Flash or Deathstroke fan, I suggest reading these issues (Teen Titans #11, Titans #8, Deathstroke #19, and Teen Titans Annual #1). You won't regret it.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Teen Titans Go! #22

Jun 22, 2017

If you have any interest in Teen Titans Go!, especially if you enjoy the TV series like I do, I would definitely recommend checking out this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for
the Week of...

October

September

More