Joshua Raynor's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: DC Comics News Reviews: 27
8.6Avg. Review Rating

8.0
Bane: Conquest #1

May 3, 2017

Overall, I think this was a great start to this new maxiseries. It reintroduced us to some great characters and gave us a version of Bane we haven't seen in a long time, all thanks to the power team that brought us this character, Chuck Dixon and Graham Nolan. So, no matter if you're a long time Bane fan, or just getting into him now, this is definitely a series to check out.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Bane: Conquest #2

Jun 8, 2017

This was a fantastic issue and I just hope it continues to be as fantastic for the next ten issues. This is a series that everyone should be reading, especially if you're a Bane fan.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Bane: Conquest #3

Jul 7, 2017

Overall, I really enjoyed this issue. These three issues so far have been great! I'm able to fly through them with ease, and they always leave me wanting more. If you haven't started this series, do yourself a favor and pick it up now. It's a great read and truly brings one of Batman's greatest foes back to where he needs to be.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Bane: Conquest #4

Aug 3, 2017

I'm really enjoying this series, and this is just another great chapter in this amazing Bane story. I can't wait to see what happens next.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Bane: Conquest #5

Sep 8, 2017

Overall, this was a pretty good issue, which is obviously leading to something bigger. Dionysus will hopefully be dealt with next issue, allowing Bane to move on to taking over Gotham for his own.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Bane: Conquest #6

Oct 4, 2017

This was a great issue and I can't wait so see what happens next. I've been loving this series and I would highly recommend picking it up.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Bane: Conquest #7

Feb 13, 2018

Overall, even with the couple of flaws, this was a fantastic issue. I can't wait to see where this story goes.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Bane: Conquest #8

Feb 21, 2018

This was a great issue and it makes me excited to see what's next. There are only four more issues in this maxiseries, and I just can't wait to see this war fully take shape.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Bane: Conquest #9

Feb 22, 2018

Overall, this was my least favorite issue of the entire series so far. I didn't hate it, but it just didn't live up to the previous 8 issues. It was a bit disappointing. But, hopefully next issue will ramp back up and lead us into the all out war we've all been waiting for!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Bane: Conquest #10

Mar 11, 2018

Overall, it was a decent issue, definitely not one of the best, though. Hopefully, the last two issues will ramp things up as this maxi-series heads toward the finish line.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Bane: Conquest #11

Jun 3, 2018

Overall, this is a great lead up to the finale, which will hopefully be a wild ride. I can't wait to see how Bane handles Kobra, Dionysus, AND Batman. Will his desire for conquest see fruition? We'll find out in the finale!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Gotham City Garage #1

Aug 16, 2017

Overall, I'm very excited for this series, and I can't wait for chapter 2 to come out so I can see what happens next! Be sure to check this one out!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Gotham City Garage #2

Oct 25, 2017

This was such a solid issue in what seems like will be a fantastic series. I am super excited for what is to come next, and you should be as well.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Gotham City Garage #3

Jan 9, 2018

This is another great issue for this series, and has continued to keep me hooked for the next chapter. Who is trying to frame Kara for the death of Jim? Is it Batman? Is it Lex? Or is there someone else? I guess well just have to wait to find out.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Gotham City Garage #4

Jan 9, 2018

Overall, I enjoyed this issue, but there were definitely a few things that couldve been changed or fleshed out to make it better for me. But still, a solid entry in this fantastic story that everyone should be reading.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Gotham City Garage #5

Feb 4, 2018

Gotham City Garage is a series that everyone should be reading. So head out to your local shop and pick up these issues now!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Gotham City Garage #6

Feb 4, 2018

Overall, this was solid entry in this ongoing tale, and opened up a lot of doors for the future of the series. Now that Kara has embraced her powers and Wonder Woman has joined, I can't wait to see what happens next! BRING ON LEX'S LEAGUE!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Gotham City Garage #7

Feb 4, 2018

Overall, this was a fine issue. I didn't dislike it by any means, but after the last two powerhouse issues, this one just seemed a bit like a throw away story.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Gotham City Garage #8

Feb 21, 2018

Overall, I dug what they were going for here, paralleling Wonder Woman's back story with Supergirl's, but I wish it had just a little bit more meat to it. Still, it's a great piece to the story and, when read together in the trade, will probably flow better along with the rest of the story being told.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Gotham City Garage #9

Feb 21, 2018

Another incredibly solid issue of Gotham City Garage. Now, let's get to this fight!!!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Gotham City Garage #10

Mar 4, 2018

Overall, this was a fantastic issue. This series is building toward something special, and I just can't wait for the war to begin!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Gotham City Garage #11

Mar 19, 2018

Overall, outside of the poor art in this second half of this book, this was one of the best issues of this entire series. I am so excited to see how they wrap this story up in the final issue. Bring it on Lex, the Gotham City Garage is waiting.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Gotham City Garage #12

Apr 3, 2018

Overall, this was a fantastic ending to one of the best out-of-continuity stories I have ever read. The message of female empowerment was much needed in this very male dominated realm of storytelling, and the Mad Max-style universe that was built gave these writers a chance to take characters we all know and love, and turn their backstories on their heads. This is a definite must read for all DC fans.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Teen Titans (2016) Annual #1

Jun 1, 2017

Overall, this was a great read. It was awesome seeing a Speedster Deathstroke, and this "Lazarus Contract" storyline was actually easy to jump into as someone who hadn't read any of the issues in these three titles previously. So, if you're looking for something different and interesting to read, especially if you're a Flash or Deathstroke fan, I suggest reading these issues (Teen Titans #11, Titans #8, Deathstroke #19, and Teen Titans Annual #1). You won't regret it.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Teen Titans Go! #22

Jun 22, 2017

If you have any interest in Teen Titans Go!, especially if you enjoy the TV series like I do, I would definitely recommend checking out this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Teen Titans Go! #25

Dec 20, 2017

Every time I get the chance to review one of these issues, I always get excited. I just wish it came out monthly, instead of every other month. I am one of the rare adults that actually likes the Teen Titans Go! TV series, and this comic series is just as fun to read. So, if you are a fan of the show, I would definitely recommend picking up this series.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Teen Titans Go! #26

Feb 22, 2018

Overall, this was a fun issue to read. I always look forward to when these come out, and I wasn't disappointed with this one. So if you're a fan of the show, you definitely should be reading this series.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

June

May

More