Amazing Spider-Man: Renew Your Vows #21
Series Next

Amazing Spider-Man: Renew Your Vows #21

Writer: Jody Houser Artist: Scott Koblish Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: July 11, 2018 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 6
6.0Critic Rating
7.2User Rating

+ Pull List

WEIRD SCIENCE CONTINUES!
•  Is this the start of Annie Parker's own clone saga?
•  Can Peter and Mary Jane save her from herself?
Rated T

  • 8.0
    AiPT! - Zarik Khan Jul 11, 2018

    If you're looking for a groundbreaking new challenge and premise to follow that is heavily plot-driven, this isn't your comic. However, if you're looking for a story that explores real human elements, like friendship, parenting, familial trust and grief, this is your book all the way. Read Full Review

  • 4.0
    ComicBook.com - Christian Hoffer Jul 11, 2018

    A disappointing issue, but this comic's generated enough goodwill to see what happens next. Read Full Review

  • 7.5
    mrDovydas Jul 11, 2018

    It's going well and the story itself is quite consistent, but it feels like that whole clone drama has been written so many times before. Nonetheless, the last page suggested that there will be more than just that coming soon and I am quite happy about it.

  • 7.5
    SloboSOY Jul 12, 2018

    A little better than the last issue. I'm just sad to not see the clone we have one the cover (Must better).
    I find the family bond deeper, I was torn by what MJ revealed, and I loved the relation between Spiderling & Normy.

    Cover - Love it. In part related. 1.5/2
    Writing - I begun with a low expectation but I enjoyed it. Not perfect but better. 2/3
    Arts - The art isn't bad, but to much backward without anything. Too much character seem not well draw, sometime freezed. This title can have better than this. 2/3
    Feeling - I liked it. I have stop my solicitation for this title for september, but if the next is that entertaining I can change my mind & Support it a little more. 2/2

  • 7.0
    Comic Salad Jul 11, 2018

    Renew Your Vows is a fun comic that deals with non-complex clones. It’s a breath of fresh air after all the clone sagas Spider-Man has faced. This issue continues the plot of Spiderling confronting her clone. The whole family confronts her and a new clone shows up. The dialogue is smooth and the plot makes sense. The art isn’t outstanding , but the characters are expressive. But, there are so many panels with nondescript backgrounds that it can be hard to keep track of the action. But the characters are simple and cute, and the art serves its purpose. Mr. Sinister looks great due to the heavy line work of the comic and bright bold colors. If you're a fan, this is a solid issue that will keep you that way.

    Read more on: https: more

  • 5.0
    I-Zick Jul 11, 2018

    Story is OK, but why does the art remind me of 90's cartoon Doug?????????????

  • 9.0
    Comix4fever Jul 11, 2018

  • 7.0
    Herushalaim Jul 13, 2018

Reviews for the Week of...

July

June

More