Amazing Spider-Man: Renew Your Vows #22

Writer: Jody Houser Artist: Scott Koblish Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: August 8, 2018 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 8
8.0Critic Rating
6.9User Rating

• What's worse than one Spider-Doppelganger?
•  How about a whole army that's been subjected to the mad science of DOCTOR SINISTER?
Rated T+

  • 8.0
    ComicBook.com - Christian Hoffer Aug 8, 2018

    Scott Koblish's art remains uneven, but Jody Houser's family moments make this comic a must-read for any Spider-Man fan. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    AiPT! - Zarik Khan Aug 10, 2018

    Renew Your Vows has stood out from similar stories done in the past because of its ability to balance the fun-loving nature of a family book with a sense of darkness and grittiness. It looks like we are nearing the final issue, which is a huge shame, but Houser and Koblish have maneuvered the characters and plot to ensure that this two year run is going to end with a bang. Read Full Review

  • 6.5
    SloboSOY Aug 9, 2018

    From some time now, this title play with me, letting me with a feeling serrated. One issue is good, the next is bad. When I trust he will improve it's badder & when I ready to leave it's improve (But never better than the level where it's started). I think I let the time to the writers, and this title never was what I feel he can be. So this is my last issue.
    A last issue who is better than the previous one. But I will be honest even the cliffhanger didn't give me the need to come back. Shame because their is a lot that could have been. And I really hoped Sinister would be the challenge who can make this title what he has to be.
    No I wait for the encounter of Annie & Maydee in the Spidergadon tie in. And I will let the character f more

  • 8.5
    Comix4fever Aug 15, 2018

    Best ongoing series from Marvel.

  • 6.0
    Briton Aug 12, 2018

    The artwork is appalling.

  • 5.0
    CrazyforRAMU Feb 25, 2019

    The Spider-Family defeats their evil doppelgangers, rescues Damsel Normie, and draws a bead on the big villain. The script combines quietly decent characterization with a formulaic plot; its overall quality level can't get much past average at best. Nothing special though it be, the script is still leagues ahead of the art, which is deep in the depths of DILLIGAF territory. The basic panel layouts are decent, but posing, polishing, and details are all woefully free of effort. Every part of this comic at least whispers "this could be done better," but most of the art is positively shouting it.

  • 7.5
    mrDovydas Aug 13, 2018

  • 7.5
    Herushalaim Aug 8, 2018

  • 7.5
    YourGreenMuse Oct 9, 2018

  • 6.5
    iPodwithnomusic Jan 1, 2019

Reviews for the Week of...

March

February

More