America #10

America #10

Writer: Gabby Rivera Artist: Jen Bartel, Flaviano Armentaro Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: December 20, 2017 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 6
6.9Critic Rating
3.0User Rating

+ Pull List

EXTERMINATRIX Part 3
•  Exterminatrix has taken over America's home, kidnapped her allies and turned her own friends against her. And so far, not even America's new powers have helped her turn the tide.
•  But the Midas Corporation is about to learn that you don't mess with a Fuertona--and you definitely don't mess with a Chavez.
•  America goes for the big shot as her first LEGACY arc comes to a head!
Rated T+

  • 7.9
    Black Nerd Problems - Omar Holmon Dec 20, 2017

    All in all, this is a rather fast issue. We got word today (12/20/2017) that America is on the chopping block. Ughhhh, let our girl live, man. It's a shame that there will only be a few issues left. Rivera and Quinones have put in work in building America's depth. Her dress game got even sicker! We've seen her ex come back in the picture, a Star Wars level origin point for her, and a wrasslin' Abuela. Maybe you didn't hear me, Grandma is all about that Luche libre, my guy. I'm ready to see what other surprises we get as Chavez flies into the sunset. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    Monkeys Fighting Robots - Brandon J. Griffin Dec 23, 2017

    Even if you haven't been following along before this arc, the community of America Chavez supporters is fun and warrants further exploration. There's plenty to like about America, there's potential for this book to grow past this arc, unfortunately it's among the latest handful of titles being cancelled. Read Full Review

  • 1.5
    Nightmare of Solomon Dec 20, 2017

    Time for another review!!!



    So... Blackface D.va makes an appearance, that's nice, I guess?



    Also, noticed that America switches from Latina speak to valley-girl speak every now and then, which is kinda weird -- that said, either speech pattern still sounds like it was written by Sonichu.



    Oh yeah, and Gabby's self-insert character (X'andria) is kicking butts like a good Mary Sue.



    Oh yeah, more white people appear at this university, and guess what? they're villain/mooks dressed as rednecks and with tiki-torches! Nice! Their leader is even called AltGeekPepe...oh lawd -- she must be very pissed off about the 4chan letter she got a while back.



    And America is stuck in limbo, somehow, (i can't afford to remember what happened on previous issues given how bad this is, but yeah)... and she talks to the Guardians of Planet Fuertona... and they tell her she got chlamydia or something.



    Going back to the evil white people with torches that are totally a stand-in for altright... their argument is actually right for once. America, as far as we know, is an illegal -- tho basically in the same sense as Superman is, though Clark had the advantage of having adoptive parents that likely had papers prepared for him and such -- America grew up in the Lesbian Dimension (a dimension without the United States or Latin America for that matter, but I digress) and landed in the middle of the bronx as a tween... and this is Gabby's own origin story of America, but I'm rambling now...



    Anyways... this book has been cancelled. Honestly? I'll miss it (because its a crack to review it!)



    PRESS F TO PAY RESPECTS

  • 1.0
    Herushalaim Dec 21, 2017

    Ugh. Nightmare of Solomon's review says all that needs to be said.

  • 1.0
    Briton Dec 24, 2017

    Sickening liberal propaganda.

  • 1.0
    Grifter Dec 21, 2017

  • 7.0
    Pantheon36 Jan 4, 2018

  • 6.5
    sebastianorellana95 Dec 30, 2017

Reviews for
the Week of...

January

December

More