Major X #3

Writer: Rob Liefeld Artist: Whilce Portacio Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: May 1, 2019 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 7
6.4Critic Rating
3.9User Rating

With the X-Istence threatened, Major X has no choice but to leap through time to save it. With a little help from Cable and Wolverine, can even the Major overcome the terrible threat of an infamous killer with the initials DP?
Rated T+

  • 6.8
    Graphic Policy - Brett May 1, 2019

    Major X for three issues is about concepts and ideas over story and narrative. It's not bad in any way and if you enjoy this type of story, more power to you. But, in this day and age I expect something a bit more from my storytelling. This one is all big guns and action and little else. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    ComicBook.com - Matthew Aguilar May 1, 2019

    Not as high as issue #1, but still quite solid. Read Full Review

  • 1.0
    YourGreenMuse May 3, 2019

    This sucks so hard and knowing how big of a douche Rob Liefeld is when this is the best he can produce just makes me hate it all the more. The art is probably even worse than Liefeld's, which is shocking. Just a terrible, terrible issue.

  • 7.5
    GTMedia Reviews Nov 4, 2019

    It's been so long since I reviewed Major X #2 that I barely remember what happened in it. That being said, you don't need to read that volume to have a decent time here. There's a lot of action. A ton of beautiful art from Whilce Portacio and some cool character dynamics explored.

    The book opens with a sparring session between Wolverine and M'Koy who for all intents and purposes is Beast. The alternative is that its a clone of Beast, Dark Beast or a version of Hank Mccoy that did some deep experimentation on himself. With that mystery established the rest of the book covers Major X and M'Koy on their mission into the timeline to save the X-Istence and the X-Ential. They run into Dreadpool (Deadpool), his cohorts and the book end more

  • 3.0
    CrazyforRAMU Nov 12, 2019

    A few nice character renderings by Whilce Portacio are the only parts of this comic that can be appreciated earnestly; all else is fodder for MST3K-type mockery or "what the hell is wrong with this guy?" psychoanalysis.

  • 6.5
    CesarCastanha May 2, 2019

  • 6.5
    Soul Assassin May 30, 2019

  • 2.0
    Aussie Dad May 17, 2019

  • 1.0
    Dennis G. Morales Jun 13, 2019

Reviews for the Week of...

February

January

More