Savage Avengers #15

Writer: Gerry Duggan Artist: Patrick Zircher Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: December 2, 2020 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 10
6.5Critic Rating
7.0User Rating

+ Pull List

While Conan's team is busy trying to take treasure from a dragon, Kulan Gath's forces are poisoning the world's drug supply to summon Shuma Gorath. Black Widow, Wolverine and Son of Satan take on the Priest of Sickles. Ain't no party like a Savage party, and you can't throw a poison drug caper without the Punisher crashing it.
Parental Advisory

  • 7.0
    Graphic Policy - Josh Rathbun Dec 7, 2020

    Savage Avengers is the kind of book where the premise should take me right out of it. Im an old-school Avengers fan and its been a really long time since I liked an issue of any adjective-driven Avengers team. But with how ridiculous some of the stuff in this is, Im a bit torn on how I felt but I decided to go with the positive. The Murder Avengers won me over but just barely. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    ComicBook.com - Matthew Aguilar Dec 2, 2020

    Savage Avengers hit a high note last issue, and while this one doesn't quite reach the same high bar, it's still an exciting and brutal adventure. Read Full Review

  • 8.5
    cincyfan Jan 11, 2021

    Brutal as usual! I love the team except the punisher I just simply don’t care for him but Wolverine and elektra are two of my favorites

  • 8.0

    Savage Avengers
    Issue: 15
    “Defrocked”

    Publisher: @marvel
    Writter: @digduggan
    Artist: Patch Zirchter
    Colorist: @javatartaglia
    Cover: @valeriogiangiordanoart & @fgdcolor
    Letterer: Travis Lanham

    Doctor Strange has assembled a team that can finally defeat Kulan Gath for good. Doctor Strange split his team into two smaller teams with specific missions. Black Widow, Wolverine, Elektra, Daiman Hellstrom and the Punisher have been tasked with raiding Kulan Gath’s drug operations and destroying his acolytes on Earth along with the Priest of Sickles.

    If you were looking for action, this issue delivers it on all cylinders. Personally, I truly enjoy the action packed iss more

  • 7.5
    DrTracy Jan 27, 2021

    Savage indeed.

  • 6.5
    DDJamesB Dec 2, 2020

    Some cool moments but nothing thats a must read. I mean its been the same since issue one in terms of quality. For some reason I keep coming back.

  • 6.0
    Psycamorean Dec 3, 2020

    This was a bit much. Gerry Duggan has now written two scenes where a woman distracts men by showing off cleavage. Can we go for a turkey? It seems very pointless here and I think part of it is that there's really not much story. This is just an action book but we need 20 pages. The art could've been a lot better, I noticed a lot of digital repetition. If you're going to reuse art, at least hide it better.

  • 8.5
    Adsun22 Dec 3, 2020

  • 8.0
    Sriley57 Dec 4, 2020

  • 8.0
    Wolf Warner Dec 5, 2020

  • 7.0
    tonpas1989 Dec 2, 2020

  • 2.0
    maelstron Dec 3, 2020

Reviews for the Week of...

January

December

More