She-Hulk #11

Writer: Rainbow Rowell Artist: Genolet, Andres Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: March 22, 2023 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 13
7.5Critic Rating
8.2User Rating

New arc! Great jumping on point! A new villain starts a thieving spree through New York City and ends up face-to-green-face with Jennifer Walters, the Sensational She-Hulk! Also, have you noticed that this is LGY #174? You'd almost think something very special is coming!
Rated T+

  • 9.0
    ComicBook.com - Chase Magnett Mar 22, 2023

    There's a looseness to Genolet's line that captures the power of the figures displayed and leaves room for more precisely defined emotional responses; they make an excellent fit for the series focus in one of the series best installment and one that promises more of the same ahead. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    Weird Science Marvel Comics - mrgabehernandez Mar 23, 2023

    She-Hulk #11 is an odd issue in an already-odd series. One half slice-of-life story heading nowhere, and one half superhero thief mystery that's a serviceably standard superhero comic, this issue doesn't know what it wants to be. If you've loved the slice-of-life storytelling up to this point, you'll love the first half. If you want more superhero action with your She-Hulk, this issue throws you a tiny bone. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Hailey Mar 24, 2023

    Yeah yeah this is an issue that goes almost nowhere but this run is such a breath of freah air that I almost don't mind the lack of focus.

  • 8.5
    CrazyforRAMU Jun 1, 2024

    I did my best to set aside the fact that the last arc was lacking in the conclusion department and tackle this new story with an open mind.

    And you know what? It's off to a pretty dang good start.

    The dialogue is full of humor, heart, and insight. Yes, the pace is still glacial and the scenes are still long--yet the reading experience zips by at a fast clip.

    This series demands some reader buy-in. You have to accept that you're reading a romantic comedy--a slow one. But if you do, you're in for a treat.

    The art is a terrific demonstration of the full potential of minimalism. Even without tons of detail, it's a formidable storytelling tool. A lot of this issue's most important ideas and emotions ar more

  • 8.0
    Psycamorean Mar 22, 2023

    This is a very comfy sort of title. There are cracks in the positive tone here, that no doubt will continue to widen. As of now though, this is comfort food. Some people might find that boring, but I like it.

  • 7.5
    Screaming Enigma Mar 23, 2023

    The first half of this issue was well done. The brief Fight Club interaction was a fun opening. Jen and Jack trying to work through the new complications of their relationship was enjoyable. I did like Jen using Reed's call as an opportunity to create some distance, but the second half of this issue drags it down for me just a bit. Nothing was bad whatsoever, but it felt like an odd turn to randomly introduce this new character. However, I trust Rowell to make everything tie back together in some shape of form, and the last few pages made me intrigued to see what happens next. Plus, the art was a huge step up from the last couple issues.

  • 9.5
    KittyNone Mar 22, 2023

  • 9.5
    Lock Mar 22, 2023

  • 8.5
    Adsun22 Mar 31, 2023

  • 8.0
    Jason The Dude Dec 23, 2023

  • 8.0
    jmprados Apr 24, 2023

  • 8.0
    Jawsh Mar 27, 2023

  • 7.5
    Khan/Murdock Apr 4, 2023

  • 7.0
    Halodystroyer44 Apr 21, 2023

  • 7.0
    Watchtower022 Apr 2, 2023

Reviews for the Week of...

July

June

More