Symbiote Spider-Man: King In Black #5
Series Next

Symbiote Spider-Man: King In Black #5

Event\Storyline: King in Black Writer: Peter David Artist: Greg Land Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: March 31, 2021 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 1 User Reviews: 8
7.0Critic Rating
7.8User Rating

+ Pull List

THE COLLISION COURSE WITH THE KING IN BLACK COMES TO A SPACE-SHATTERING CONCLUSION!
•  The god-king of the symbiotes has made his presence known across space and time - will the assembled heroes of Marvel's yesteryear be enough to stave off his suffocating darkness, or will every corner of the Marvel Universe fall to the KING IN BLACK?!
Rated T

  • 7.0
    ComicBook.com - Nicole Drum Mar 31, 2021

    The issue is well-written, and Greg Land's pencils and Jay Leisten's inks as paired with Frank D'Armata's colors are both a treat and a perfect fit. Symbiote Spider-Man: King in Black #5 is so much fun you'll amost wish for more. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    C.V.R. The Bard Apr 5, 2021

    Leave it up to Spider-Man to have the best King In Black tie-in. Yes, the entirety of this tale even surpasses the comedic Thunderbolts by various margins.
    From the opening shots looking like a "man walks into a bar joke" with Peter taking shots in this intro to the ending with Parker looking to booty call Black Cat, this is the mature Spider-Man with some hair on his chest that I don't feel ashamed to read.
    Overall though, this closing issue of this tie-in is heavily focused on the real Captain Marvel - and I was here for every second. Monica Rambeau can do anything from wielding swords to stopping eclipses making this issue essentially David's petition for Rambeau to usurp Carol Danver's position as the Cap - all day, every day. more

  • 7.5

    This is the ONLY installment to the King in Black crossover I've bothered to read. And let's not tie the next Symbiote series into a crossover, huh? I liked this one better than the last, but I'd really like another that I can easily accept happened during the original clone saga like the first one.

  • 4.5
    Psycamorean Apr 5, 2021

    This is the weakest Symbiote Spider-Man mini yet! I can't believe they're doing yet another one after this. The first one was nice and pretty good. The second one was a little too much. This one just never went anywhere and didn't really tell a story. Oof.

  • 10
    Onion Mar 31, 2021

  • 8.0
    Adsun22 Apr 1, 2021

  • 8.0
    Afre Apr 4, 2021

  • 8.0
    cincyfan Apr 4, 2021

  • 7.0
    tonpas1989 Mar 31, 2021

Reviews for the Week of...

June

May

More