The United States of Captain America #4

Writer: Christopher Cantwell, Alyssa Wong Artist: Ron Lim, Jodi Nishijima Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: September 22, 2021 Cover Price: $4.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 11
8.0Critic Rating
6.5User Rating

+ Pull List

John Walker (A.K.A. the U.S.Agent) and Bucky Barnes (a.k.a. the Winter Soldier) join the fight against a vicious Captain America impostor and his shadowy patrons. As the chase leads them to interrupt a break-in at one of the most secure facilities in the country, the true magnitude of the forces arrayed against them finally becomes clear. But are they too late to stop what's already been put in motion?
Also introducing Arielle Agbayani, the campus Captain America! When her college turns a blind eye to rich kids behaving badly, she springs into action - and she's not afraid to fight dirty.

Rated T+

  • 10
    ComicBook.com - Nicole Drum Sep 22, 2021

    While this issue has a distinctively more "comic booky" feel than previous issues, it's absolutely fantastic. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    COMICON - Scott Redmond Sep 28, 2021

    The United States of Captain America continues to be a premise born of possibly good intentions that is missing the mark in almost every regard while providing a truly cliche jump-the-shark level Captain America storyline. There are a great number of creators trying their best, but it's clear that despite their best efforts the overall package is not living up to the massive expectations. Read Full Review

  • 5.0
    Merlyn Sep 22, 2021

    The first page has me already disgusted at the division and wokeness that Cantwell continues to push in this comic. So Sam Wilson, one of Steve Rogers' best friends, if not a brother, says to Steve that he can't "validate" Steve because he PROBABLY is a descendant of slave owners. Again, let me it make clear: out of two people who have nothing but respect for each other and are as close as brothers, one can't "validate" the other because he MAY have been a descendant of slave owners, an action that Steve has no control over (and he wasn't btw). This is the most blatant case of division in a book that is supposedly trying to bring "unity". Absolutely disgusting! We have other free jabs from the current writer of Iron Man at Iron Man and an i more

    + LikeComments (2)
  • 9.0
    Psycamorean Oct 9, 2021

    Like Steve said, fascists don't like him. Same could be said about his comics.

  • 5.0
    daspidaboy Sep 22, 2021

    this run is whatever to be honest. Had high hopes as well...

  • 8.5
    cincyfan Oct 10, 2021

    This continues to be a fantastic series.

  • 8.5
    Toonstrack Oct 13, 2021

    Solid entry in this series that is shaping up to be a legendary Cap story. All four caps united... and fighting against a neo nazi regime with the help of fellow Americans along the way. This is exactly what Cap should be.

  • 2.0
    Raging Rainbow Sep 29, 2021

    I'm ready for this story to be over. Now that we are nearing the end I can't help but wonder who they thought would enjoy this. Then again, the mainstream comics companies don't really care anymore if anyone actually READS their stories.

    https://youtu.be/j1bAJNdNqzc

  • 1.0
    Dc Fan of Sorts Sep 23, 2021

    A nothing book that nobody cares about and while I know that comic books have fought for social justice and have been political through most of their existence, it can be done in a subtle way or in a way that those who don’t care for politics can still enjoy them. This book is not subtle at all, but doesn’t have anything new to say for itself, it’s just Cantwell trying to virtue signal on every damn page. There is nothing beyond that, so it all falls flat!

  • 10
    TaiwanMarvel Sep 23, 2021

  • 8.0
    tonpas1989 Sep 24, 2021

  • 7.5
    KittyNone Sep 24, 2021

  • 6.5
    cumgurglinrhino Sep 29, 2021

Reviews for the Week of...

October

September

More