Eric Mitchell's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Pop Culture Uncovered Reviews: 37
9.2Avg. Review Rating

10
Archie's Superteens vs. Crusaders #1

Jun 20, 2018

All and all this book is fantastic and I am looking forward to the nest issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman (2016) #52

Aug 1, 2018

I couldn't find anything wrong with this book. Tom King and Lee Weeks knock it out of the park.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman (2016) #53

Aug 15, 2018

This issue let alone this entire story had no problems at all. I loved every second of it.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Bloodshot: Salvation #9

May 16, 2018

I cannot say enough about what Valiant is doing with Bloodshot and I am so happy with where they are going with him. This is one of the reasons I pick up Valiant books every month.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Bloodshot: Salvation #10

Jun 13, 2018

As I stated earlier, this will go down as one of the best runs in comics and this creative team proves it.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Bloodshot: Salvation #12

Aug 8, 2018

I couldn't find anything wrong with this book. It is just a perfect book. I stated earlier that this will go down as one of Lemire's best runs but this will go down as one of the best Bloodshot stories in history.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Doctor Who: The Road to the Thirteenth Doctor: Tenth Doctor #1

Jul 11, 2018

Peaty writes a fun adventure that sets up a whole new story arc for Ten and his companions. I love the humor and the mystery is so good. It feels like an episode of the series. The second story by Jody Houser is great. There isn't much to it but it sets up the new Doctor while also helping to set up the next event from Titan.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Doctor Who: The Seventh Doctor #1

Jun 6, 2018

I really enjoyed this book and I cannot wait to read more of the adventures of The Seventh Doctor.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Doctor Who: The Seventh Doctor #2

Jul 4, 2018

Christopher Jones shows that he still the best artist for this miniseries. His character and vehicle designs are great. Every panel in this book is beautiful. The characters look fantastic once again and it feels like I am watching an episode of the show. The aliens look great and they also look very menacing. The art is just perfect.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Doctor Who: The Seventh Doctor #3

Aug 1, 2018

I really couldn't find anything wrong with this book at all. It was great finale to a fun adventure.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Firebug #1

Mar 2, 2018

All and all I had an amazing time reading this original graphic novel and I hope to see more of this world for years to come. I cannot find any faults with this book at all and I hope everyone who reads it enjoys their time in this world.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Green Lanterns #49

Jun 20, 2018

I had so much fun reading this book and I am looking forward to seeing where this story goes.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Green Lanterns Annual #1

May 30, 2018

The art by Tomas Giorello is simple and beautiful and fits the story perfectly. The details on the characters are great and the backgrounds are fantastic. There aren't a lot of action sequences in this book but when they do happen they are breathtaking. Giorello's art is complimented by the colors by Andy Troy. They are bright and bold. The use of shadows is great and the constructs that are created by each Lantern are fantastic. I cannot say enough about the art and the colors.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Hal Jordan And The Green Lantern Corps #45

May 23, 2018

I will be honest: it has been a while since I picked up a Green Lantern book, but I'm glad I picked this one up. Not only are the stakes high but the adventure is fun. The characters are well written and I love it.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Hal Jordan And The Green Lantern Corps #46

Jun 13, 2018

I cannot praise this book enough and I am going to be really sad when the series ends.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harbinger Wars 2 #1

May 30, 2018

I can see that HW2 is going to be one of the biggest events in comics and it definitely comes off as such.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harbinger Wars 2 #2

Jun 27, 2018

I cannot get enough of this book and I look forward to seeing what happens.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Justice League (2018) #3

Jul 4, 2018

There is nothing I can find wrong with this book. This is one of the strongest stories that Scott Snyder has written and it shows. Jimenez is flawless in his art and it fits so well. This is a comic book team that I want to see so much more from.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Ninja-K (2017) #9

Jul 18, 2018

I have no complaints about this book at all. It is fun and action packed. It delivers!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Ninja-K (2017) #10

Aug 15, 2018

I honestly couldn't find anything wrong with this book other than I didn't want it to end.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
Ninja-K (2017) #11

Sep 12, 2018

But with all of that being said, I still had a lot of fun reading this book and I am looking forward to the next issue to see how this story plays out.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Quantum and Woody (2017) #9

Aug 22, 2018

I couldn't find anything wrong with this book. It was so much fun to read and I had a smile on my face the whole time.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Savage Dragon #236

Jul 25, 2018

I loved this book so much and I look forward to more adventures of the Savage Little Dragons.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.5
Shadowman (2018) #6

Aug 22, 2018

Renato Guedes once again brings it in his art. Every single panel of this book is gorgeous. Not only do the characters look great but the backgrounds are done beautifully.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Star Trek: Boldly Go #11

Sep 19, 2017

The art by Megan Levens is something to admire as well with a very classic but cartoon like feel to the characters. The way she draws each ship and the way she draws a ship going through a nebula or through warp is very beautiful. I hope that she continues to do the art in this series as it continues. Levens brings her A-game in every panel. Marissa Louise brings a lot of bright colors to every panel. The uniforms are bright just like in Star Trek: The Original Series.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Supergirl (2016) #21

Aug 8, 2018

I couldn't find anything wrong with this book and I am so excited for the team of Marc Andreyko and Kevin Maguire. I look forward to seeing more from this team.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Supergirl (2016) #22

Sep 12, 2018

I did enjoy this book and I do want to see how this story plays out but with the way the Lanterns were written, I will be cautious with future books.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Teen Titans (2016): Special #1

Jun 27, 2018

As I stated earlier, this should have been three books but I am happy with what I read.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
The Dreaming (2018) #1

Sep 5, 2018

This book isn't perfect. As I stated earlier my biggest issue was the overall writing and story. I just found myself mostly confused by what was going on that I felt taken out of the story. The art is the best thing about this book, and I just feel that if you aren't a fan of the world that Gaiman set up, The Dreamingwill be hard to enjoy.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Incredibles 2 #1

Jul 11, 2018

I cannot find anything wrong with this book other than I was sad when I finished it. Dark Horse has struck gold here and I could not be happier.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
The New World #1

Jul 25, 2018

The biggest issue I have with this book is the story. It just feels all over the place and I had such a hard time focusing on it. There is just too much going on and it shows. If it was just the one story and one or two subplots it would be fine but it feels like there is too much to swallow.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Silencer Annual #1

Aug 29, 2018

I absolutely had a blast with this book and I am now tempted to pick up the series as a subscription at my local comic shop.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.0
Thief of Thieves #40

Sep 5, 2018

Despite the books flaws, however, I still really enjoyed it. Im looking forward to seeing how things play out with the story, and how everything gets concluded.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Valiant High #2

Jun 6, 2018

I am looking forward to the ongoing adventures of Valiant High and I am excited to see where it goes.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
X-O Manowar (2017) #15

May 23, 2018

I love this title and will continue to read it as it is released.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
X-O Manowar (2017) #18

Aug 29, 2018

I couldn't find anything wrong with this book. I love it and I can't wait to see where Kindt and Hairsine take this series.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Youngblood (2017) #5

Sep 15, 2017

The art by Jim Towe in this issue is really well done and captures a lot of the seriousness of the story but also the fun moments. I really felt like I was reading the old series that was done by Rob Liefeld. The colors are very spot on and the letters aren't really a problem. The only issue I had with the art is that there really wasn't a lot of detail in the background of some of the panels. Other than that I have no complaints about the art at all.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

September

August

More