The New World #1
Prev Series Next

The New World #1

Writer: Ales Kot Artist: Tradd Moore, Heather Moore Publisher: Image Comics Release Date: July 25, 2018 Cover Price: $4.99 Critic Reviews: 2
7.5Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

+ Pull List

    SERIES PREMIERE!

The United States of America-after the Second Civil War.
Two lovers meet. One: a straight-edge vegan hacker anarchist boy with a penchant for messing with the State. The other: a chaotic, hedonistic cop with a reality TV show and a license to kill. This really shouldn't happen-and yet, somehow, it does. And soon, the entire state of New California is after them.

This ballistic sci-fi action romance miniseries-in the vein of Mad Max and Romeo and Juliet-from ALE҆ KOT, TRADD MOORE, and HEATHER MOORE begins with a massive-sized debut issue, and features a backup comic introducing t more

  • 8.0
    Comic Bastards - Hunter T. Patrick Jul 11, 2018

    First issues either excel strongly, making it impossible not to follow, fail miserably, making it impossible to follow, or show some potential but was decent. This falls closest to the latter. This issue serves as a lead-in, not a wonderful one-off. As the series progresses it may easily become such a rewarding issue, but it is too soon to tell. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    Batman's Bookcase - Zack Quaintance Jul 10, 2018

    The New World #1 is a good first issue, polished and confident. Theres a lot of disparate ideas, though, and at times it can be hard to tell which ones were supposed to care the most about. Still, this comic hooked me for the next issue or two based on the strength of its artwork alone. Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!



Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Reviews for the Week of...

July

June

More