Lauren Fiske's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Dark Knight News Reviews: 11
7.0Avg. Review Rating

9
Deathstroke Inc. (2021) #1

Oct 2, 2021

Are there any allusions we missed? What are you most looking forward to in this series? Drop a comment below.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
Deathstroke Inc. (2021) #2

Oct 28, 2021

I'm captivated by the mysteries presented in this issue. I think it's pretty easy to stay on the edge of your seat until the next issue comes out! What do you look forward to seeing in future issues? Did you think anything was missing from this one? Drop a comment below!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Deathstroke Inc. (2021) #3

Nov 26, 2021

My few complaints with this issue are really only limited to the length of the story! The intrigue's always increasing and the art just keeps getting better. I'm especially pleased that none of the issues have been as terrifying as the first one (remember those bees?) because I thought I was going to have a hard time reviewing this book! Even the terrifying aspects of Deathstroke have been entertaining, though and I'm excited for the direction readers are being taken in.

View Issue       View Full Review
7
The Batman & Scooby-Doo Mysteries #1

Apr 24, 2021

Stay tuned for more issues and reviews ofThe Batman and Scooby-Doo Mysteries. If you've read the first issue, drop a comment about your impressions below!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Batman & Scooby-Doo Mysteries #2

Jun 8, 2021

Tune in again for the next review of The Batman & Scooby-Doo Mysteries, and if you have any thoughts on this issue, drop a comment below!

View Issue       View Full Review
5
The Batman & Scooby-Doo Mysteries #3

Jun 18, 2021

This issue seemed like it was trying to pack a lot into a limited page amount. While I was entertained, some bits of the story were a bit boring.

View Issue       View Full Review
4
The Batman & Scooby-Doo Mysteries #4

Jul 16, 2021

Anybody else have more positive thoughts to share or pushback on my opinions? I'd genuinely love to hear them.

View Issue       View Full Review
9
The Batman & Scooby-Doo Mysteries #5

Aug 14, 2021

Fellow readers, what did you think? Please let us know.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Batman & Scooby-Doo Mysteries #6

Sep 18, 2021

What did you think of this issue? Should the comics include more callbacks to previous iterations of Batman or Mystery Inc.? Drop a comment below.

View Issue       View Full Review
3
The Batman & Scooby-Doo Mysteries #7

Oct 12, 2021

All the same, I'm excited for the next issue of The Batman & Scooby-Doo Mysteries, if only because things can only get better as the series comes to a close.

View Issue       View Full Review
5
The Batman & Scooby-Doo Mysteries #8

Nov 10, 2021

I'm just unsure about this time around. The Batman/Scooby-Doo Mysteries #8 had a lot more violence (to some extent) and shenanigans compared to the previous issues but didn't go for any level of accuracy or depth in the madness. The series doesn't seem like it takes itself as seriously as I'd prefer it to, this chapter especially.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

December

1st

November

More