The Wrong Earth #2

Writer: Tom Peyer, Paul Constant, Kek-W Artist: Jamal Igle Publisher: Ahoy Comics Release Date: October 10, 2018 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 5
9.8Critic Rating
8.9User Rating

+ Pull List

The saga of two world-swapped heroes continues! On gritty Earth-Omega, the cheerful Dragonflyman faces off against corrupt, violent police. Meanwhile, the naïve authorities of colorful Earth-Alpha enrage the grim Dragonfly. EXTRA FEATURE! Dragonflyman and Stinger confront the dastardly menace called NIMBY! Plus a text story by Kek-W, illustrated by Carol Lay!

  • 10
    Graphic Policy - Brett Oct 14, 2018

    The first issue was fantastic, the second is just as amazing. AHOY Comics launched and told us to expect more from comics and in two issues they have me doing exactly that. This comic would be worth the price for the main story alone but then there's a second comic, plus prose stories, and it's all good. This is seriously some of your best value for your money when it comes to comics and this publisher is at another level. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    AiPT! - David Brooke Oct 10, 2018

    The main story continues to play around with superhero conventions in ways that are hard to pass up. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    Jeremy Cline Nov 17, 2018

    This issue was almost perfect and the charming back up story puts it over the top.

  • 9.0
    KesheR Oct 20, 2018

    If this comic book had be written by Grant Morrison, everybody would be talking about it. This is a lot like Astro City, extremely meta and kind of an 'inside joke' about the history of comic books. Art is excellent. You should really be reading this one.

  • 8.5
    SloboSOY Oct 12, 2018

    I liked the first issue even if I find it too close of Batman. This second issue succeed to starting taking his own way.
    I really like Dragonfly starting to wonder if Stinger is really Stinger. Even if it's not is own. I like him in front of the Trophies. I like him shocked to see the Mayor & City Banker who was perverted & arrested in his earth.
    For dragonflyman the situation is fun too. He kidnap the two cops without blinking.
    I wonder if each will world will rub on them or if the two heroes will rub on the reality they are trapped.
    That said I wasn't interested to read the old Dragonfly man & Stinger adventures.

    Cover - Nice & related 2/2
    Writing - I like how this one is written, I wouldn't say no to a more

  • 10
    Greg Hound Oct 12, 2018

  • 7.5
    Veido Oct 20, 2018

Reviews for the Week of...

November

October

More