Dead Seas #1
Prev Series Next

Dead Seas #1

Writer: Cavan Scott Artist: Nick Brokenshire Publisher: IDW Publishing Release Date: December 21, 2022 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 3
8.7Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

+ Pull List

Ghosts are real and dangerous. But they're also valuable, their ectoplasm capable of curing countless diseases. There's only one problem: harvesting the wonder drug can be just as deadly. Prisoner Gus Ortiz is willing to take the risk in return for a reduced sentence-anything to see his daughter again. All it will take is a few months at sea scraping ectoplasm off the walls of the Perdition, a floating prison containing the most vicious ghosts on Earth. Surrounded by dark waters, Gus soon realizes that angry spirits are the least of his worries. The Poseidon Adventure meets The Haunting of Hill House in this supernatural thrille more

  • 10
    Kabooooom - Matt Morrison Dec 6, 2022

    Horror fans will find a lot to like about Dead Seas #1. Fans of Cavan Scott and Nick Brokenshire's work on various Star Wars books would also do well to check it out. Dead Seas is a lively read! Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Graphic Policy - Ricardo Denis Dec 8, 2022

    This complaint, however, does little to detract from this impressive and refreshing horror series debut. The promise of things to come is more than enough to warrant attention and further reading. It's hard not to love stories that tinker with traditions and expectations within genre to arrive at something new. Dead Seas falls squarely on that category and I can't wait to see what horrors await us in Perdition. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    Big Comic Page - Craig Neilson-Adams Nov 4, 2022

    While it's certainly using a lot of established tropes, there are more than enough fun ideas and snappy artwork here to make this a comic that's well worth a look. IDW are churning out a ton of top quality creator-owned books, and Dead Seas has the potential to be right near the top of that list as it progresses. Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!



Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Reviews for the Week of...

December

November

More