Inhumans: Once And Future Kings #5
Series Next

Inhumans: Once And Future Kings #5

Writer: Christopher Priest, Ryan North Artist: Phil Noto, Gustavo Duarte Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: December 6, 2017 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 1 User Reviews: 7
8.4Critic Rating
8.1User Rating

YOU CAN'T GO HOME AGAIN...
•  Except that's exactly what the young Royals have to do!
•  Armed with the Wizard's technology, Black Bolt, Medusa, and Maximus must return to Attilan to clear their names of treason - but their seeming ally Elisha has his own agenda!
•  With their home in danger, the Royals must meet their destinies! But is Black Bolt ready for a king's responsibilities?
•  Plus: The final installment of the adventures of Lockjaw, as told by UNBEATABLE SQUIRREL GIRL writer Ryan North along with artist Gustavo Duarte!
Rated T+

  • 8.4
    IGN - Blair Marnell Dec 7, 2017

    The ending is a little abrupt, but on the whole, this was the best Inhumans story in years. And if there's another Inhumans relaunch down the line, Priest and Noto should be the go-to team for that book. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    Konan Dec 12, 2017

    How Crystal meet rest of them? İt should be at least 6 issiu for proper ending. All these dialoguess about how and why chracters do what they do is unrealistic.

  • 8.0
    Kalaoui Dec 8, 2017

    Good but a too quickly wrapped up!

  • 8.0
    Herushalaim Dec 8, 2017

    This was very good, if only they had more issues to properly conclude it.

  • 8.0
    CrazyforRAMU Jun 18, 2018

    Black Bolt gets his first real opportunity for heroism and kingly sagacity as he leads his family against Elisha. The story as a whole has been very entertaining, but some characters were under-utilized (Crystal, Bentley Wittman) and some (Gorgon!) were completely superfluous. Also, the resolution relies on a nested double example of "my plan hinges on hard-to-visualize hacking so I'm just going to shout about it during a fistfight" that rubs me the wrong way. Phil Noto's art is gorgeous to the end though, and I finish the story *almost* as enthusiastic about the idea of more "Inhuman Babies" adventures as Christopher Priest wants me to be.

  • 7.5
    JBL Reviews Aug 5, 2018

    My rating would be higher except the ending was terrible, as if it wasn’t planned out,

  • 8.5
    that dude Dec 9, 2017

  • 7.5
    bigteebomb Jun 4, 2018

Reviews for the Week of...

November

October

More