Spider-Girls #2

Event\Storyline: Spider-Geddon Writer: Jody Houser Artist: Andres Genolet Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: November 28, 2018 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 8
6.5Critic Rating
7.6User Rating

+ Pull List

A SPIDER-GEDDON TIE-IN!
•  SPIDERLING's parents have gone to fight the Inheritors! Now she has to prove that MAY PARKER and ANYA CORAZON made the right choice bringing her on their mission!
•  The mysteries of the SPIDER SOCIETY have been protected for centuries, but our heroes are running out of time to unravel them!
•  And if the Inheritors learn about their mission, the SPIDER-GIRLS won't just be racing the clock - they'll be running for their lives!
Rated T

  • 7.0
    AiPT! - Forrest Hollingsworth Nov 28, 2018

    A slightly unfocused Spider-Girls finds strength in fantastic character voice and expression, but struggles with wanting to tie in too many threads, instead delivering on none of them in a compelling way despite great, crisp writing and funny, balanced art. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    ComicBook.com - Jenna Anderson Nov 28, 2018

    Overall, having a female-centric exploration of the various Spiders in the multiverse proves to be a delight. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Comix4fever Nov 28, 2018

    "Dude. You have six arms."

  • 7.5
    YourGreenMuse Dec 2, 2018

    This issue was about on par with the first. It incorporates more elements from Renew Your Vows, so I'm not sure how that plays to people who didn't read Renew Your Vows. Especially since this issue seems less focused on the Inheritors and Spider-Geddon than resolving, or at least progressing, the plot threads that Renew Your Vows left hanging. As a tie in, it may be a bit lacking, but as a story about the characters involved, it works well.

  • 7.0
    waltgator93 Nov 29, 2018

    Really enjoyed the dialogue and art! Story itself was pretty good! I’d be down for a maxi series of this trio!

  • 7.0
    SloboSOY Nov 30, 2018

    There is still good thing. I really like to have Annie with Mayday. But I didn't a fan of the inheritor twins (How they can be here will make my head hurt to try to see where this story is told). I think houser should have stayed with the Vulture gangs.

    Cover - Nice and in a way related. 1.5/2
    Writing - I like how she write annie, may or normie. But the thing's with the spiders is a dumb idea even if that follow the end of Renew your Vows. 2/3
    Arts - The art is not perfect but I see some softness and nice moment. I love how the girls are draw in action. 2.5/3
    Feeling - Disappointed a little. 1/2

  • 8.0
    CesarCastanha Dec 1, 2018

  • 7.5
    Grifter Nov 28, 2018

  • 7.5
    EDiakota Dec 1, 2018

  • 7.0
    Jason The Dude Dec 4, 2018

Reviews for the Week of...

December

November

More