Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dime #1 View Preview
Prev Series Next

Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dime #1

Writer: Jason Aaron Artist: Paolo Mottura, Francesco D, #39, Ippolito, Various Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: June 19, 2024 Cover Price: $7.99 Critic Reviews: 8 User Reviews: 2
8.9Critic Rating
8.0User Rating

+ Pull List

FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER, MARVEL AND DISNEY TEAM-UP TO BRING YOU THE STORY OF THE ENTURY!
It's the story you never expected! One of the greatest characters in the history of comics leaps into his most epic adventure yet, in the manner only MARVEL can deliver! When UNCLE SCROOGE'S fabled money bin gets stolen by a shocking culprit, the world's toughest duck must undertake a quest unlike any other, alongside a surprising array of allies: other versions of himself! An oversized special, from Marvel mainstay writer JASON AARON (THOR, AVENGERS) and a cadre of celebrated Scrooge artists! Also re-presenting the classic CHRISTMAS ON BEAR MOUNTAIN more

  • 10
    Super Hero Hype - Matt Morrison Jun 21, 2024

    Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dime #1 is a fine start to what promises to be an exciting new line of Duck Tales with a Marvel twist. Thankfully, it has already been promised not to be the last. Already comics are in the works where Donald Duck gains the power of Thor or becomes Wolverine. It may sound silly on paper, but this new line promises all-ages action and adventure that are sorely needed on the comic shop shelves. Read Full Review

  • 9.3
    The Comicbook Dispatch - Dispatchdcu Jun 19, 2024

    Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dime #1 ends with a cliffhanger that leaves readers desperate for more.  Scrooge and his unlikely allies find themselves face-to-face with a villain unlike any they've encountered before.  This final page sets the stage for an epic showdown that promises to be equal parts hilarious and action-packed. So, is Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dime #1 worth reading? Absolutely! This first issue is a delight for fans of both Disney and Marvel comics.  Aaron's writing is witty and fast-paced, the art is beautiful and diverse, and the concept of a multiversal Scrooge adventure is pure comic book gold.  Whether you're a longtime Scrooge McDuck fan or simply looking for a fun and imaginative read, this issue delivers. Overall, this issue is a must-read for fans of Uncle Scrooge and a delightful surprise for comic book fans in general. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    AIPT - David Brooke Jun 19, 2024

    Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dime #1 is as endearing as comics can be, with a good dash of whimsy thrown in for good measure. Whether you're a Scrooge superfan or completely green to this money fiend, give this comic a shot, and you'll find it's a great chapter for this historic character. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Comic Watch - Chad Burdette Jun 19, 2024

    It is also a promising sign of what's to come as Marvel celebrates the 90th Anniversary of Donald Duck this summer in the What If ? Stories. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Geek'd Out - Cameron Kieffer Jun 19, 2024

    If you think the idea of endless variations of characters existing within an increasingly complex multiverse is too played out, Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dimemanages to use nearly every single trope there is but still make the concept feel fresh and exciting. Aaron isnt trying to subvert those tropes or complicate the narrative with shocking plot twists or gratuitous fan-service. What hes crafted, along with the incredible art team, is a love-letter to classic Disney comics and the characters so many generations have grown up with. It also honors the creators, particularly Carl Barks and Don Rosa, that created and/or developed those characters into the ones we know and love today. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Capes & Tights - Justin Soderberg Jun 20, 2024

    Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dime #1 by Jason Aaron and a stellar art team is for longtime fans and those somehow new to the world of Scrooge McDuck. The oversized special is a great tribute to Donald Duck's 90th anniversary and gives us hope for the exciting summer of comics from Marvel and Disney. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    ComicBook.com - Charlie Ridgely Jun 19, 2024

    If you're a longtime fan of Scrooge McDuck, this will affirm your love and make you proud of that fandom. If you're a newcomer, there's a good chance this is just the start of your journey in becoming a part of that fandom. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Nerd Initiative - comicconcierge Jun 19, 2024

    Overall Uncle Scrooge and the Infinity Dime #1 is a love letter done right. Longtime fans may find the direction of the story not to their liking but even they would need to admit this was done with a lot of respect for what came before. For new fans, this may inspire you to check out one of the most important but underappreciated pieces of comic book history. Read Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

July

June

More