Jeffrey Bracey's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Comic Crusaders Reviews: 10
8.1Avg. Review Rating

8.0
Age Of X-Man: The Marvelous X-Men #1

Feb 12, 2019

An interesting facet in the Age Of X-Man storyline which is an obvious inversion of the Age Of Apocalypse. It should prove interesting to see where this all goes.

View Issue       View Full Review
5.0
Amazing Spider-Man (2018) #14

Feb 4, 2019

There are some real issues with storytelling as well. The fight scenes are poorly choreographed and clumsy looking. During a family fight amongst the Conner's, Peter doesn't look shocked embarrassed for his host but just calmly takes a drink. At least MJ and Mr and Mrs Conners look upset. In one panel Kraven's spear knocks off Arcade's hat but in the next it has magically pierced it. I don't get it, I loved Bachalo's work in Dr Strange last year but this…

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Batman (2016) #62

Jan 14, 2019

It's an unusual turn for Batman but one that was both entertaining and thoughtful. I recommend it. 5 out of 5!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Conan the Barbarian (2019) #2

Jan 22, 2019

Without a doubt this is comic worthy of the old Conan Marvel comics by creators like Thomas and Buscema. 5 out of 5!

View Issue       View Full Review
2.0
Days of Hate #12

Jan 22, 2019

I just can recommend this book, by itself it has very little to offer a new reader. 1 out of 5!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Friendo #4

Feb 5, 2019

If you like South Park by way of Tarantino this is the book for you. It is pure black comedy and vicious parody all wrapped up into one. 5 out of 5!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Go Go Power Rangers #16

Jan 15, 2019

While there are other more serious Power Ranger titles out there this one spoke to my nostalgia. It managed to capture the spirit of the show but was still something adult fans could enjoy and best of all, it expanded on the story at play and the over all mythology of Power Rangers. If you liked the old show you will probably enjoy this. 4 out of 5!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Green Lantern (2018) #4

Feb 12, 2019

The new Green Lantern series is of too a great start. This has the makings of a classic run in my opinion and I hope they can this up. I strongly recommend this book.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Sideways #12

Jan 29, 2019

Frankly it is nice to see a hero being heroic, this is the sort of thing that has fueled the comic book industry since its inception. This comic has drama, excitement and even some humor and most importantly it engaged me enough not only to want to see the next issue but to collect the previous issues of the series to get the full story. This is what a comic book should do and be.5 out of 5!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Wolverine: The Long Night #1

Jan 8, 2019

Overall though the story is pretty good. The interactions between the feds and the locals are quite nice and the characters feel very human and fleshed out. The author does a nice job of capturing the perspective of the native Alaskans and the agents. It just seems that this story is for people who have never heard of Wolverine before, otherwise the it doesn't work as intended.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

February

January

More