Backways #1

Backways #1

Writer: Justin Jordan Artist: Eleonora Carlini Publisher: Aftershock Comics Release Date: December 20, 2017 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 4
8.8Critic Rating
N/AUser Rating

+ Pull List

There is a hidden nation. A nation of magic and madness, one that exists in all the forgotten spaces. Your basement, your attic, the haunted house down the street, anyone of those might be a part of the Backways.

Anna Merrick lost someone in the Backways, and she'll stop at NOTHING to get them back. Even if it means unleashing something unimaginable.

From Justin Jordan (STRAYER, Green Lantern: New Guardians) and Eleonora Carlini (Batgirl, Doctor Who) comes the BRAND NEW series of magic, mystery and mayhem that is sure to appeal to fans of Harry Potter & The Chronicles of Narnia!

  • 10
    ComicBook.com - Matthew Mueller Nov 8, 2017

    Backways was a pleasant surprise, delivering addicting characters in a world you want to get lost in. With a central mystery constantly pulling you forward, this book seems to have it all, and definitely deserves a chance. Read Full Review

  • 10
    Pop Culture HQ - Joshua Winchester Oct 25, 2017

    PopCultHQs overall assessment:A comic book about a world of magic thats not so far away from the real world. It sounds like it's been done before, but not like this. Justin, Eleonora, Silvia and Marshall have come up with something special, something amazing. This first issue is not like other magic and adventure comics out there, it is tapping into something more in terms of imagination. Everyone who picks it up will love it and keep wanting more. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    The Fandom Post - Gregory Smith Nov 15, 2017

    Issue 1 doesn't give up the secrets of the series, but it offers fans an interesting world of a girl who has entered a supernatural space that exists in the forgotten. While not overly upfront with what readers can expect in the future, Backways lays the groundwork for a series that will attract a readership that demands sequential art to engage them on aesthetic and intellectual levels. It looks like it may be a fun supernatural mystery/adventure, as well. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    Comic Bastards - Patrick Wolf Nov 8, 2017

    If gothic-adventure is your thing, pick up a copy. As for myself and other comic aficionados, you might want to wait for issue #2 before making any decisions. Read Full Review

Be the first to rate this issue!



Click the 'Rate/Write A Review' link above to get started.

Reviews for
the Week of...

November

October

More