The Next Batman: Second Son #11

Writer: John Ridley Artist: Tony Akins, Travel Foreman Publisher: DC Comics Release Date: May 12, 2021 Cover Price: $0.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 11
8.1Critic Rating
5.5User Rating

+ Pull List

No quarter asked and none given as Katana arrives to save Jace from the clutches of the mysterious assassin The Morrigan! Also, Tanya Fox resolves the civil lawsuit against Jace once in for all…but what consequences will it hold for the future?!

  • 9.3
    The Super Powered Fancast - Timala Elliott May 11, 2021

    This issue is steeped in action. Intense combat scenes created by Foreman ensure the reader is fully engaged. But in the quieter moments, the use of facial expression and demeanor is emotionally connect the audience. The art here is well done and serves to enhance the tale. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    COMICON - Scott Redmond May 18, 2021

    A truly gorgeous and energetic action-packed issue is somewhat marred by a few ill-conceived story bits not hitting in the way the writer likely hoped that they would. At the same time, quite a number of elements developed through the previous ten issues begin to reveal themselves even more as the final issue is coming up. Despite some stumbles, there is a lot that this series is saying about the real world through the lens of Gotham that are worth checking out. Read Full Review

  • 1.0
    Bats20832 May 14, 2021

    DC Comics has "killer" heroes unite, in what it views as its "Future State."

    Amazing how criminals with knives, and criminals with swords look so much alike. But in other comics, this is probably why John Ridley tried to express that Katana was justified as a "killer," based on her associations with the Bruce Wayne Batman. As if Katana's history as murderer was not well documented. And of course, the Bruce Wayne Batman **WAS** wrong to ever work with her. We knew this last century. Wrong=Wrong.

    Edgar Acevedo about killer Jace Fox (the "Next Batman"): "I swear on my dad's grave you just bought yourself a world of hurt." You could imagine it being Bruce Wayne talking about the criminal Joe Chill. But in this perversion more

  • 9.0
    EDiakota May 16, 2021

    " A life is a life. I had no right to so easily décide who lives and who dies. The person i am now regrets the person i was. But i'm so thankful for the person i've become."
    - JACE FOX

    + LikeComments (1)
  • 7.5
    Psycamorean May 18, 2021

    This was a really quick issue, and I hope the crazy fast pacing isn't indicative of this story being prematurely wrapped up. Also, Bats20832 doesn't seem to understand what nuance is... Or what the act of redemption is, conceptually? I swear, he sounds like a more unhinged Steve Ditko.

    + LikeComments (6)
  • 1.0
    RedKSuperman May 12, 2021

  • 1.0
    fenixalasnegras May 19, 2021

  • 9.5
    UxasIs May 23, 2021

  • 8.0
    Josecab79 May 18, 2021

  • 7.0
    tonpas1989 May 11, 2021

  • 7.0
    mrDovydas Jun 6, 2021

  • 6.0
    Bananaknight May 13, 2021

  • 3.0
    Merlyn May 11, 2021

Reviews for the Week of...

June

May

More