Wonder Woman/Conan #5

Writer: Gail Simone Artist: Aaron Lopresti Publisher: DC Comics Release Date: January 17, 2018 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 12 User Reviews: 3
8.7Critic Rating
8.7User Rating

The road to Shamar is long-and thralls of the Corvidae threaten every step. But Conan will persevere in Diana's quest to protect the town...though he might be equally interested in revenge against the slaver who sold them into peril on the high seas! Co-published with Dark Horse Comics!
RATED T+

  • 10
    Kabooooom - Matt Morrison Jan 18, 2018

    Hopefully Simone and Leopresti are on the short list of creators who will be writing Conan's adventures in 2019. Read Full Review

  • 10
    You Don't Read Comics - Andrew Huard May 2, 2018

    The creative team on this miniseries has done an incredible job so far, weaving a fantasy tale of long lost love, time travel and brutal bloody warfare with powers of darkness. This crossover is shaping up to have a crimson soaked conclusion that will exciting and remembered for quite some time. Read Full Review

  • 10
    GWW - Christopher Rodriguez Jan 16, 2018

    Every issue of this series has been a blast and this one is no different. Wonder Woman/Conan is a journey you never want to end. It never disappoints. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Comic Watch - Christina Hamlet Feb 6, 2018

    This issue keeps up with the same high quality that the previous installments have had. Im looking forward to the final installment next issue, though Im not looking forward to the end of such a great book. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Comic Crusaders - Andy Hall Jan 17, 2018

    This has been a great series so far, and with only one more chapter to go, we'll all have to wait a month to see how Simone and Lopresti are going to wind everything up. DC seems to have put a lot more thought into their team ups with other publishers and that has paid off in well-crafted stories that benefit the characters from both. Reader got to see another side of Diana and a side of Conan that is rarely brought to light in his stories. I hope this is something that they will continue to explore after this series ends. Read Full Review

  • 9.0
    Geek Dad - Ray Goldfield Jan 17, 2018

    A lot of these recent crossovers have been very good, but this may be the first one to be truly great. Read Full Review

  • 8.8
    Shoot The Breeze Comics - Christina Williams Jan 22, 2018

    Conan and Diana are once more discussing their lives and memories. They continue to bond over what they are slowly learning from each other, but sadly, all good things must end. The Amazons have been seeking Diana for a very long time, and the moment of truth is drawing near. Read Full Review

  • 8.5
    Weird Science - Jeremy Daw Jan 17, 2018

    Simone's writing is generally excellent here and she introduces a couple of genuinely surprising moments that bode well for next month's finale. The art continues to be lively and clear, and the sense of rollicking adventure in the grand pulp style is positively palpable. An excellent slice of comic book excitement. Recommended. Read Full Review

  • 8.4
    IGN - Blair Marnell Jan 18, 2018

    Gail Simone has believably forged a bond between Conan and Diana that seems destined to break when he goes back to Marvel next year. In the interim, there's some genuinely moving material here. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Comic Book Bin - Philip Schweier Jan 17, 2018

    I'm almost saddened to see this series end, though when collected into trade format, I'm sure it will be a satisfying read for fans of both Conan and Wonder Woman. Perhaps it should have been published in trade format to begin with. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    DC Comics News - Sean Blumenshine Jan 18, 2018

    This is a solid issue. The Corvidae effectively raise the stakes, allowing the story to go in a completely different direction than what I expected. The art is great and there is cool action. The story ends in an interesting place and I'm excited to see how Simone wraps the story up. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    Comic Bastards - Kelly Gaines Jan 18, 2018

    The lasso is an interesting choice of gift for a man like Conan. From issue one we have seen his animalistic ability to lie, cheat, and kill when he deems it necessary. The title of "barbarian" is well deserved. I'm interested to see where the lasso takes Conan, and if compelling others, to tell the truth, brings out extra honesty within himself. Read Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

November

October

More