Ben Reilly: The Scarlet Spider #15

Event\Storyline: Damnation Writer: Peter David Artist: Will Sliney Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: March 14, 2018 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 1 User Reviews: 8
4.0Critic Rating
6.4User Rating

+ Pull List

DAMNATION TIE-IN!
•  Hotel Inferno towers above the ruined Las Vegas skyline.
•  BEN REILLY allies with new friends and old enemies to battle the forces of MEPHISTO - but what insidious deals has the demon struck?
•  Can the people of Las Vegas - and Ben's soul - be saved from DAMNATION?!
Rated T

  • 4.0
    ComicBook.com - Christian Hoffer Mar 14, 2018

    This issue is a totally superfluous tie-in, necessary only for current readers of the series. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    SloboSOY Mar 15, 2018

    Oh hey guys ... 4/10, 5.5/10, 6/10. Are you serious ? That's a Peter David ongoing we talk. The only writer who when he add to make a issue about a tie in of a event can make a better issue that the event himself in the past. And he each time put something in the mix for advancing is own scheme.
    So I did not follow BRTSP. But I trust he do his work. Ok this time the Event is really good, so Peter is in the same level. And he have the downside to go second. We already have seen Ben in Damnation 2. But I find really funny the part in the ammo shop or how he take the concret mixer. I wonder why Jezebel (Link to Blue Marvel) abduct someone to assure the help of Ben, but I think Peter will explain that. I have faith in the man.

    C more

  • 7.0
    MKW69 Mar 17, 2018

    Only Problem is that it doesn't connect well with Damnation 2.

  • 6.0
    DDJamesB Mar 15, 2018

    This was an ok issue and nothing more. It has some pretty good art, but just barely passes as a serviceable and needed tie in.

  • 5.5
    RustonLF Mar 15, 2018

    I have only picked up a few issues of Scarlet Spider here and there and usually enjoy what I read. I picked up this one because I am reading the Damnation limited series and was curious about the tie in. Like the Doctor Strange issues this one tries to explain what Ben is up to before his appearance in Damnation number one. It tried to explain why Scarlet Spider is dressed like Punisher cosplay in that issue, but with a story that is not as interesting. I imagine it has to be off putting for regular readers who got a quick explanation and then was thrown into the tie in. Knowing what was going on this still didn't really do anything for me. This is one you can skip.

  • 5.0
    Caped-Comic-Reviews Apr 11, 2018

    I know this is a tie I’m story but it’s just kind of boring...this book has certainly gone downhill from its earlier issues and judging by its sales it won’t be surviving much longer, especially with the fresh start, but it’s proably a good thing tbh

  • 7.5
    iPodwithnomusic May 8, 2018

  • 7.0
    Herushalaim Mar 20, 2018

  • 6.5
    Omer Mar 27, 2018

Reviews for the Week of...

August

July

More