William Pace's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Outright Geekery Reviews: 99
9.0Avg. Review Rating

10
Archie Meets Batman '66 #2

Aug 11, 2018

If you've ever read an Archie comic or watched Batman '66 you'll love this book!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Archie Meets Batman '66 #3

Sep 10, 2018

Is it just me or when you read a Batman '66 books do you hear Adam West, Burt Ward and all the other extraordinary actors and actresses portrayed in this story as you follow the personal dialogue?

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Battlestar Galactica Vs. Battlestar Galactica #1

Jan 5, 2018

Do yourself a favor and check out this book. It's going to be a wild ride.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Battlestar Galactica Vs. Battlestar Galactica #2

Feb 16, 2018

If you're a fan of either the original or updated version you're sure to love this series.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
Bettie Page #5

Nov 18, 2017

The art of Bane Wade really captured the time period for this story. He kept it clean and crisp, really made me feel it couldn't really ask for anyone better to illustrate Bettie Page.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Big Trouble In Little China: Old Man Jack #3

Nov 17, 2017

This was a great ride, if you are like me and loved " correction still love this movie you'll dig this series

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Black Betty #1

Feb 23, 2018

This book is like Grindhouse meets Grimm, and yes it's that darn good! If you've ever been a fan of shows like Supernatural, Hemlock Grove, Penny Dreadful, Grimm, American Horror Story, or Constantine you'll love this book. Plenty of action, adventure, and horror in this book and it's only the first issue. This book is a must-have so don't miss out!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Black Betty #2

Mar 27, 2018

If you're looking for a new series to jump on board then this is where you want to be. It's time for you to "Meet Betty" which is the title of this first arc. What better time to jump on board. This second issue was so good, such a great read. Black Betty #2 is on shelves now get your copy today!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.2
Bloodshot #6

Feb 16, 2018

This hits the mark with both barrels blazing!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Bloodshot: Salvation #3

Nov 13, 2017

This hit's the mark with both barrels blazing! This should be the first thing you read this week.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Bloodshot: Salvation #5

Jan 11, 2018

With issue five the first story arc in salvation ends and as we one onto the next phase or book appropriately titled the book of the dead with Bloodshots young daughter on deaths door with a nanite infestation. It looks like the only ones that might be able to help her are the same group that wants them destroyed"Omen! Make sure you join Lemire & company next moth for the first chapter of book of the dead guest starring Ninja-K? As always keep it geek"Outright Geekery that is. Please like, comment & subscribe. Don't forget to follow us on twitter too.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Bonehead #1

Dec 26, 2017

I really wanted to love this book, and just from the cool cover art and layout, I thought I would"until I started to read it, and it was just alright. The art was definitely the glue that held this issue together. I don't know what else to say, except that I'm intrigued enough to at least check out the next issue and hope this team can kick this book into overdrive.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Dejah Thoris (2018) #0

Jan 7, 2018

Here's your chance to be wowed by Amy & Pasquale on this all new undertaking of the Dejah Thoris character that will only add to the rich history of her that we already know. Just the first issue and I can't wait for more. You can't afford to pass up this book with a special 25 cent cover price get yours today! Keep it Geek"Outright Geekery that is!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Dejah Thoris (2018) #1

Feb 6, 2018

Do yourself a favor and don't overlook a single issue of Dejah Thoris!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Dejah Thoris (2018) #2

Mar 1, 2018

If you like science fiction & fantasy I highly recommendthat you read this series. If you haven't read this yet there are only three issues out now. A zero prelude issue that's only twenty-five cents, followed by issue one and now number two. Pick up this Dejah Thoris series while you still can! You won't be disappointed.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Doctor Who: The Eleventh Doctor #12

Dec 1, 2017

Ivan Rodriguez, JB Bastos & Luiz Campello capture the essence of the show and bring it to life in the pages of this book.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Doctor Who: The Twelfth Doctor: Year Three #9

Nov 17, 2017

Just another superb tale of time travel and exploring the known universe. How can anyone not love Dr. Who? Caught some cool easter eggs hidden in this issue too see if you can find them too, like a where's Waldo BBC version. Hit up your Local Comic Shop and sign up for Dr. Who Today! Make the Timey Wimey For It!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Doctor Who: The Twelfth Doctor: Year Three #10

Dec 6, 2017

I'm loving all these Dr Who comics, what great fun I just can't get enough. In this episode aka issue start a new 4 part story arc A Confusion Of Angels part one of four. I was wondering where the angels were, I mean it is the Christmas season after all...even though these things creep me the hell out!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.6
Eden #1

Jul 28, 2018

If you like sci-fi fantasy or horror you'll dig this book!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Elvira: Mistress of the Dark #2

Sep 11, 2018

I thoroughly recommend you run out and pick up Elvira Mistress of the Dark issue #2 before they're gone!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Eternal (2018) #1

Jan 31, 2018

I've just become a fan of these three creators and hope to see more from them in the near future.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.8
Eternity #3

Dec 25, 2017

I've now read this issue twice just to make sure I didn't miss anything and, yes I did have a couple of whoa moments. I've really enjoyed this series so far, but some of this has shades of 90's Valiant ,and one of my favorite prior titles Solar. I can't wait to see where Matt Kindt takes us next issue. Speaking of next issue, the sneak peak at the cover of book four blew me away. Let us know what you thought in the comment section below.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Eternity #4

Jan 27, 2018

The best-limited series of 2017!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Faith: Winter Wonderland Special #1

Dec 6, 2017

I must say this is a great all ages read, perfect one shot story. Not to mention a great addition yo your valiant library if you haven't been reading the new Valiant you really need to check it out. Treat yourself to this book and maybe even the Faith & The Future Force trade paperback. Treat yourself tis the season and all. Keep on reading and keep it Geek...Outright Geekery that is!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
G.I. Joe: A Real American Hero vs. the Six Million Dollar Man #1

Mar 4, 2018

This book will transport you back to your childhood if you're a longtime fan. If you're a newer fan, you'll still love this book and the issue's that'll follow. Action and adventure with some of your favorite characters sure to leave a smile on your face. At least it put me in a happy place, and I can't wait for the next issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
G.I. Joe: A Real American Hero vs. the Six Million Dollar Man #2

Apr 1, 2018

If you're a fan of either of these franchises, you'll like this book. If you like both, you'll love this book. When I first heard about this crossover, I was so excited and it lived up to the hype. The story and art have a great flow.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Gasolina #3

Nov 18, 2017

Sean Mackiewicz and Niko Walter are killing it with this title. This book was jaw dropping the art style fits perfectly dark edgy and creepy. I think I'm actually shaking after reading this issue, just couldn't believe what happened this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Gasolina #4

Dec 26, 2017

Do yourself a favor: if you haven't been reading Gasolina get yourself to a local shop and get the first four issues of this series while you can still find them.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Gasolina #5

Jan 22, 2018

Gasolina has been one of my favorite indy books for going on five months now. Not your typical horror story, this has elements not seen in most horror comics. There's crime, horror, suspense, drama and so much more. The stars of this story think it's all over at the compound, but little do they know what happened after they got away. Hopefully next month we'll find out exactly what that demonic creature is living in the boy's chest cavity and what its plans are.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Gasolina #7

Apr 25, 2018

If you like horror or crime stories then this is the book you need to read. If you like both, even better.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Gasolina #11

Sep 14, 2018

This book should be on the top of your pull list every month.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Gideon Falls #6

Aug 22, 2018

This is assuredly one comic series that you don't want to miss. Jeff Lemire and Andrea Sorrentino remain a groundbreaking creative team! Not only is this incredible story but Gideon Falls is also in development as a TV series too!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Glitterbomb: The Fame Game #3

Nov 22, 2017

If you love horror, crime, suspense this is the book for you.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Glitterbomb: The Fame Game #4

Dec 26, 2017

If you love horror, crime, or suspense this is the book for you.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Go West #2

Apr 8, 2018

I like Alterna. They brought back newsprint comics and they keep all their cover prices on books at $1.50 each. Which just makes these books super affordable in this day and age. Currently, they don't have any ongoing series. Everything they publish is creator-owned and either a mini-series or a maxi-series (12 issue limited). Go West is a splendid example of that. This first outing is a three issue run. If you're looking for a more mature story then look no further than Go West #2 on shelves now. Get yours today!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.6
Hack/Slash vs Vampirella #3

Dec 5, 2017

All in all this was a good entertaining story with art the works for this book. I think it's worth your time if you like the characters or horror in general check out Hack/Slash vs Vampirella at your Local Comic Shop today!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.4
Hack/Slash vs Vampirella #4

Jan 8, 2018

I enjoy this series it's a little light hearted compared to recent Vampirella stories as of late. So it's a nice change of pace for me to read this, I've recommended this series to many people since it started a few months ago now I discovered this by accident when a friend got me a set of three covers of the first issue. Have the regular, CosPlay Variant & the Playing card variant which is my favorite. If you like horror satyre that's right B movie style comic book, do yourself a favor and check out this series. As always Keep it Geek! Outright Geekery that is.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.2
Hack/Slash vs Vampirella #5

Feb 6, 2018

If you like horror satire that's right B Movie style comic book, do yourself a favor and check out this series.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Harbinger Wars 2: Prelude #1

May 3, 2018

The most explosive comic book so far this year! Livewire and the Secret Weapons are back. The events in this book must be seen to be believed.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
James Bond (2017): M #1

Feb 23, 2018

I recommend this book not only to fan the world of James Bond but anyone who appreciates a heroic story. This is a diamond in the rough, seriously you need to pick up this book. This 40-page one-shot is profoundly worth your time and most certainly will entertain you. Once you read it you will thank me for this recommendation.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
James Bond: The Body #1

Jan 11, 2018

I enjoyed this book immensely and would highly recommend this to any Bond fan out there.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.6
James Bond: The Body #2

Feb 18, 2018

This issue has me intrigued to see where the story goes from here. I'm looking forward to the next issue and I hope you are too after reading this book.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
John Carpenter's Tales of Science Fiction: Vortex #2

Nov 27, 2017

In short, Vortex is a solid book and a good read. If you're a sci fi or horror fan this is right in your wheelhouse! It's an enjoyable read and well worth your time in my opinion. Head on down to your Local Comic Shop and get lost in the Vortex today! Not sure where your local comic shop is check out comic shop locator.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
Killer Instinct #5

Feb 4, 2018

Whether you've played the game or not if you like magical sword-wielding science fiction this is worth a look. The writing on this book more than makes up for any other shortcomings this book may have.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Kong on the Planet of the Apes #2

Dec 20, 2017

Plenty of action, intrigue and mystery in this story

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Kong on the Planet of the Apes #4

Feb 27, 2018

Every book in this series is just so good it's like comic book perfection. I usually don't go in for variant covers, but how can you not want the connecting covers from Carlos Mango! All six issues make this huge larger than life poster image embodying this series.The only thing I don't like in this series is that it'll be over in just two more issues.So grant yourself a wish and read this mini-series. Kong on the Planet of the Apes #4 is on shelves now!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.2
Kong on the Planet of the Apes #5

Mar 18, 2018

This is a must-have for any true Planet of the Apes fan. What an adventure this has been thus far. Boom! Studios have done a tremendous job pulling out all the stops for the 50th Anniversary of this franchise. With everything that happened in this issue, I can't wait for next month for the conclusion of Kong on the Planet of the Apes! Kong on the Planet of the Apes #5 is on shelves now. Get your copy today!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Kong on the Planet of the Apes #6

Apr 27, 2018

The epic conclusionof Kong on the Planet of The Apes is on shelves now! Get yours today, it's the sixth and final issue so don't miss out. Below we have the regular cover, the connecting cover and my favorite the Pulp cover enjoy!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Low Road West #1

Sep 10, 2018

If you enjoy comic books such as the Walking Dead, Oblivion Song, & Gasolina you will genuinely love Low Road West! The team chemistry that instantly starts to carefully develop throughout this comic book naturally makes it compelling and a must read series on my personal pull list.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Ninja-K (2017) #2

Dec 19, 2017

As much as I enjoyed this issue I liked the back up story even more. The way this book made me feel when I was done"priceless.Make sure you pick up Ninja-K #2 and check this out you'll thank me for it. The flashbacks in this series will make you feel like the owner of a time machine.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Ninja-K (2017) #4

Feb 16, 2018

As much as I enjoyed this issue, I liked the ending of the backup story even more. The way this book made me feel when I was done"priceless. Make sure you pick up Ninja-K #4 and check this out you'll thank me for it. The flashbacks in this series will make you feel like the owner of a time machine packing throwing stars and a katana.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Ninjak vs. The Valiant Universe #1

Jan 6, 2018

I've loved Ninjak from the 90's, but the update they've done on "Ninja-K" is amazing. My one peeve was that they referred to him as Ninjak, and not Ninja-K throughout this book. I myself had to retrain myself to call him that. C'mon lads let's not drop the ball on something like this, and that is this only thing I didn't like about this book. Make sure you get your Ninja-K fix with this book.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Ninjak vs. The Valiant Universe #2

Feb 27, 2018

This series possesses an impressive array of talent working on the series. So far I've been impressed with what I've read and look forward to the next issue. If you're a fan of any of these characters, this is one series not to miss.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
Pathfinder: Worldscape: King of the Goblins #1

Nov 30, 2017

A great concept combining comics & gaming.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
Pathfinder: Worldscape: Warlord of Mars #1

Nov 27, 2017

Another in the line of Pathfinder Worldscape books hits the mark on this one. As a gamer and a huge comic book fan I love these. Some of my favorite sci fi and fantasy characters that can now become part of my gaming experience too? What more can you ask for? I know what I'd ask for"but what would you ask for, tell us in the comment section below and thanks for keeping it GEEK!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Pathfinder: Worldscape: Lord of the Jungle #1

Nov 28, 2017

Another in the great line of Pathfinder: Worldscape titles this time it's the Lord of the Jungle. I have yet to be disappointed with a book from this line. Don't forget each book in this line comes with an exclusive Pathfinder RPG encounter map! Comics and gaming combine to make this one incredible line!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
Pathfinder: Worldscape: Red Sonja One-Shot #1

Nov 28, 2017

Another great adventure in the Worldscape!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Planet of the Apes: Ursus #1

Jan 3, 2018

This series is going to take us on a journey with Ursus and his rise to and thirst for power. He has been portrayed as the vilest villain in all of Ape City and it's provinces, but I don't think we've seen anything yet. We'll see what made him into the ape that rules the army with an iron fist. Join us as we experience this bumpy ride"because they have no roads.

View Issue       View Full Review
6.8
Planet of the Apes: Ursus #2

Feb 13, 2018

If you're a fan of the Planet of the Apes, there's no way you don't fall in love with this book.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.2
Planet of the Apes: Ursus #3

Apr 8, 2018

One of the most classic franchises in history is brought to life in Planet of the Apes: Ursus. Whether you are an old or new fan this is a story not to be missed. We see the General and the other simians in an all new light. This series also explores the Generals history in some epic flashbacks in this series too. Every issue has wowed me in some way I love this title! Bound to be a classic! Don't miss Planet of The Apes: Ursus #3 on shelves now, get yours today!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Planet of the Apes: Ursus #4

Apr 12, 2018

David F. Walker is the writer of this epic mini-series. David has accomplished a magnificent job with this story up to this point and I can't wait for the next issue. It's just so good a real page-turner you just don't want the book to end. Be that as it may, David writes this in a way that it's an unforgettable story. I'm looking forward to the final two issues.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Planet of the Apes: Ursus #5

Jul 10, 2018

I can't state enough magnificent things about this series. Kudos to Boom! For kicking off the 50th Anniversary of this franchise the right way!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.2
Puppet Master: Curtain Call #1

Nov 16, 2017

Bring out the puppets and run for your lives...if you can! There's no shortage of murder and mayhem right here in the first issue of Puppet Master Curtain Call!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Quantum and Woody (2017) #1

Dec 19, 2017

I've loved these characters since I first read them and honestly this was one of the top three books I was looking forward to heading into 2018, and it did not disappoint! The flashback on page four alone may indeed bring you back to your own childhood. Quantum & Woody what a pair of reluctant heroes these adopted brothers are.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Quantum and Woody (2017) #2

Jan 27, 2018

With everything going on in this issue, the Goat wandering around while the brothers are brawling in the house, was priceless. Can anyone truly be worse than Woody? I think we're about to find out next issue and I for one can't wait! So if you want to bring a little happiness into your life do yourself a favor and don't miss this issue!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.2
Quantum and Woody (2017) #3

Feb 21, 2018

If you want to bring a little happiness into your life do yourself a favor and don't miss a single issue of Quantum & Woody!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.4
Quantum and Woody (2017) #4

Mar 21, 2018

Kano did another fantastic job tackling the artistic chores on this issue of Quantum & Woody as well. Just a perfect pick for an illustrator to be in this title. Kano puts just enough of an adult swim style cartoony feel into this book to mesh perfectly with Daniel's writing.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Realm #4

Dec 24, 2017

Open your mind and open this book for an awesome read.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Realm #5

Feb 1, 2018

This book is on the top of my must-read list since I thankfully discovered it by accident. If you haven't read this yet here's your wake-up call. More than 15 years ago our world was overrun by all manner of mystical creatures and put our entire world into chaos. Now our group of warriors is on a journey to reclaim our world from these dark forces. These characters have taken on a life all their own within this tale. This fifth action-packed issue does not disappoint. So do yourself a favor and check out The Realm!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.6
Rom & The Micronauts #1

Dec 21, 2017

The start was good and colors were decent but there was definitely something missing art-wise

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Rom & The Micronauts #2

Jan 26, 2018

I used to read the old Rom and Micronauts comics. I was so excited when IDW brought all my favorite childhood toys back into the comics in the way they did. I've appreciated this story immensely so far, and I only anticipate it getting better from here. If you like either of these universes or, like myself, played with these toys back in the 70's, this is like going back in time for me. Do yourself a favor and check out this book and it's on shelves now.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Savage Tales: Vampirella (One Shot) #1

May 3, 2018

This is the Vampirella book I've been waiting for. New story, a yet classic look and feel- just a perfect blending. You couldn't ask for more a true thing of beauty!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Secret Weapons #0

Jan 4, 2018

This is the best prequel I've read in quite a while.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Shadowman (2018) #1

Mar 27, 2018

This book is a thing of beauty to behold. Stephen and Ulises killed this issue! I have nothing but praise especially for the art team on this title. Way to step up to the plate and show us how it's done.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Shadowman (2018) #7

Sep 22, 2018

This book is the best of the best not just in the Valiant Universe but the entire comic rack!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.0
Spawn #280

Nov 30, 2017

Death. Destruction. And deception. Spawn piles as much pain as he can in his attempt to protect a young girl who very shortly will be a NEW SUPERHERO much stronger than Spawn himself.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Spawn #281

Jan 5, 2018

Honestly I have to say this is the best chapter of the story so far, but as they say the best is yet to come. I believe it is, as next month will be the grand finale of this arc, and the debut of an all new character, surely not to be missed! I'm so excited for this conclusion I can't even tell you, I think it'll be epic. As always keep it Geek! Outright Geekery that is!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.8
Spawn #282

Feb 4, 2018

This was a very enjoyable story like I said, I just wish it didn't feel quite so rushed in this finale. If you're a Spawn fan you'll like this I'm sure you've been waiting for something big to happen with Cyan's character. Well here it is Black Mirror, I personally look forward to learning more about these new powers in the near future. Prepare yourself now for what awaits Spawn as the Todd-Father & Co start a new story arc next month in war-tornSyria! Spawn 282 is on shelves now if you haven't already make sure you pick this one up today.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Star Wars Adventures: Forces of Destiny: Rose & Paige #1

Feb 4, 2018

Ever since I caught wind of The Forces of Destiny series, I couldn't wait to get these to read and share with my daughter. The story of Rose and Paige is another wonderful addition to this series. I hope IDW continues this series because this is something my daughter and I can enjoy together. The Forces of Destiny Rose and Paige was an excellent read. Do yourself a favor and check out this issue on shelves now.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.6
Star Wars Adventures: Forces of Destiny: Ahsoka & Padme #1

Jan 26, 2018

Ever since I caught wind of this series I couldn't wait to get these to read, and share with my daughter. I love the driving force behind this series, I just hope this continues after January. Whoever came up with this formula of all women creative teams on female lead books was a genius. It just adds to the quality of these books. A job well done!

View Issue       View Full Review
8.6
Star Wars Adventures: Forces of Destiny: Leia #1

Jan 19, 2018

I recommend this title to any Star Wars fan of any age. This is just a fun exciting read and definitely worth your time. As always nowadays they are plenty of variant covers to choose from, my favorite was the animation art cover what's yours? A classic sci-fi story about my favorite sci-fi princess, not to be missed. This is on shelves now get your copy today.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Star Wars: Rogue One Graphic Novel Adaptation #1

Nov 29, 2017

This is pure gold to any Star Wars fan!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Sword of Ages #1

Nov 28, 2017

I can't say enough good things about this book!

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Sword of Ages #2

Jan 12, 2018

This is the adventure of a lifetime, and if you add one new series to your pull list make sure it's Sword of Ages.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.6
Sword of Ages #3

Apr 12, 2018

Sword of Ages is a masterpiece in the genre of science fiction and fantasy. Surely not an adventure you want to miss if you are a fan of the extraordinary tales of Camelot and Excalibur. This book is very thoughtful in its approach to this new tale of thelegendary sword. Every issue has had a good flow to it. Seemingly broken up into sub-chapters to give us exposure to all the factions involved in this story. Make sure you check out this book for yourselves. The Sword of Ages issue 3 is on store shelves now. Get yours today!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
The Dead Hand #1

Apr 11, 2018

Spys, plot twists and turns Carter Carlson's got to deal with it all in The Dead Hand #1.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Magic Order #3

Aug 18, 2018

I can't express to you how good this series is.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Torchwood: The Culling #3

Dec 21, 2017

I've been a fan since I opened the first book. I can't get enough of this universe of mayhem, mystery, action & thrills. Everything connects so well from story to story besides what's not to love about this series? Make sure not to miss Torchwood The Culling and check out all the sick covers this series has to offer, they completely blew me away! Join me on this journey as the crew attempt to save us all!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
Transformers vs. The Visionaries #1

Jan 2, 2018

Magdalene Visaggio scripted this issue and this was great. One of the best Transformers books I've read in a while since Revolution. Great first issue very well done indeed has me looking forward to the next issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.6
Transformers vs. The Visionaries #2

Feb 6, 2018

. Bottom line is that they have done such a great job with all these classic toy lines and bringing them all into one coherent universe. I have honestly enjoyed this and this issue was really good so much happens to set up next issue, I can't wait to see what comes next!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
Vampirella (2017) #8

Nov 18, 2017

I've been a Vampirella fan since the 70's with the old B & W magazines. Any chance I get to buy Vampirella I take, when I say you need to pick up this book I'm dead serious. It's edge of your seat good"until that last page when I see "Next Issue"" I screamed like Luke Skywalker in The Empire Strikes Back, That's how much I wanted to keep reading!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.6
Vampirella (2017) #10

Feb 12, 2018

I've been a Vampirella fan for more years than I can count but I don't recall a story anything like this before. It's a well planned out story with balanced story elements that work so well together. The flow of this book is good they don't waste any time on this. There's a lot going on in this issue so take your time reading this one or you'll miss some interesting parts of the characterdevelopment. Do not miss Vampirella this month you'll regretit if you do. Let us know what you think of this below in our comment section.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.2
Vampirella (2017) #11

Mar 27, 2018

All in all, this was an interesting read of a vampire post-apocalyptic action-packed comic. There's more blood guts & gore than you can shake your fangs at. A solid horror comic, sadly they didn't seem to capture the essence of the principal character in this book. There are some incredible covers available for this issue. I always liked the photo covers and this one is no different. Below you'll find a gallery of covers for this issue as well as some interior art too. Many of the covers are also available in virgin variant too. Check out that Adam Hughes cover it's sick! Vampirella #11 is on shelves now get yours today!

View Issue       View Full Review
7.8
Witchblade (2017) #1

Dec 3, 2017

Roberta Ingranata (Grim Fairy Tales) has a flair and style all her own, I liked her art, it will take some time to get used to associating Witchblade with anyone else but Marc Silvestri, but hey, twenty years is a long time. It hasn't been a series for a few years now so I think Roberta will feel the love of Witchblade fans new and old alike.

View Issue       View Full Review
7.0
X-O Manowar (2017) #9

Nov 20, 2017

What can you say about Matt Kindt's writing? He can spin a tale out of anything this is pure gold and it's only issue 9! In my opinion this was a set up issue with hints at character development, because as I learned from Chris Claremont that is the making of great story telling.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.0
X-O Manowar (2017) #10

Dec 24, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this issue, and I think this interlude is to X-O what Rogue One is to A New Hope! The only way to understand this insane statement is to sit down and read this issue. Only then will you understand what is yet to come in the months ahead will rip apart Aric's world and yes his life as well. The trials and tribulations Aric has gone through before will be nothing in comparison to what is to come.

View Issue       View Full Review
8.8
X-O Manowar (2017) #12

Mar 3, 2018

All in all this issue presents wonderfully. Such a great read as always a fast-moving title with great flow from Matt, Ryan, and Andrew. This is one of the books that should be at the top of your pull list every month. If you like sci-fi, fantasy, action, and adventure this is undeniably the book for you!

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
X-O Manowar (2017) #13

Mar 27, 2018

There's one thing I look forward to, it's an action-packed issue of X-O Manowar. I've appreciated this character since the 90's. I think we haven't seen anything yet as far as Aric & Shanhara are concerned.

View Issue       View Full Review
9.4
X-O Manowar (2017) #14

Apr 26, 2018

Unless you've been reading this title all along, now is the perfect issue to start on X-O Manowar.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

September

August

More