Batman's Grave #11

Writer: Warren Ellis Artist: Bryan Hitch Publisher: DC Comics Release Date: October 14, 2020 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 1 User Reviews: 7
8.0Critic Rating
7.5User Rating

+ Pull List

Scorn’s plan is revealed, and it is nothing less than the reshaping of the structure of Gotham City. Where the Batman imagines a city without crime, Scorn wants a city built on it. The Batman can’t think like him, though-he’s half-dead already!

  • 8.0
    ComicBook.com - Evan Valentine Oct 14, 2020

    Some fantastic action scenes mixed with thought provoking character work makes The Batman's Grave a solid read for fans looking to dive further into the world of the Dark Knight. Read Full Review

  • 8.5
    Batman Jones Oct 18, 2020

    I love this series and I don't understand why it's not getting more attention. Where did all the fans pushing for Batman to return to his roots as a detective go? Because this is certainly that.

    More importantly, to me anyway, is that Bruce's interactions with Alfred and Gordon are some of the very best I've ever read.

  • 8.0
    Criminology. Oct 13, 2020

    I get why many people are not into this series. Yeah ,it's not one of the best batman's comics, but i kind of like it, despite some of the flaws. I like that we get a more humane version of Bruce, also the fact that most of this series is spend in the cave is a great touch IMO,because it grounds the story in a good way.

    I'm not crazy about Scorn and his army,because it does the exact opposite .It makes the story more grand and i dont think that fits the tone very well,but its not a game changer.

    The biggest thing, that makes this issue really shine is Bruce and Alfred's relationship imo.

  • 7.0
    Watchtower022 Oct 25, 2020

    Per usual, Hitch is the real star here

  • 6.0
    YourGreenMuse Oct 13, 2020

    I keep harping on the art in my reviews for this series, and the trend is going to continue here. I don't think Bryan Hitch was the right artist for this comic. I see some of my own art in his poorly rendered fight scenes. That should never happen, especially not in a book dependent on the execution of those scenes.

    I'm also going to bring up Moon Knight again, because now this comic is swerving into similar territory story-wise. The last issue of Warren Ellis' Moon Knight was all about someone who tried to be Moon Knight. It ended with Moon Knight confirming he's the more loony one and reaffirming that we should all give up our Mr. Knight cosplays. What are we even setting ourselves up for with all that white? Now, I'm starting more

  • 8.5
    AndyReadsComics Oct 18, 2020

  • 7.5
    tonpas1989 Oct 13, 2020

  • 7.0
    Hellblazer Oct 14, 2020

Reviews for the Week of...

November

3rd

October

September

More