King In Black: Gwenom vs. Carnage #3

Event\Storyline: King in Black Writer: Seanan McGurie Artist: Flaviano Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: March 3, 2021 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 4 User Reviews: 10
8.0Critic Rating
7.7User Rating

+ Pull List

AMP VS. AMP, SYMBIOTE VS. SYMBIOTE, FRIEND VS. FRIEND!
•  Unwittingly pulled into her bandmate Gwen Stacy's interdimensional adventures and the Marvel Universe, MARY JANE WATSON of Earth-65 has bonded to a symbiote and become a new and deadly iteration of CARNAGE!
•  As dragons rain from the sky and New York finds itself on the precipice of the abyss, it's up to Gwen Stacy to rid MJ of the symbiotic spiders that have infected her and get them both home - while saving any civilians MJ endangers along the way!
Rated T+

  • 9.0
    But Why Tho? - Charles Hartford Mar 3, 2021

    When taken all together, King in Black: Gwenom vs Carnage #3 delivers a story that somehow manages to deliver heartfelt emotion and life-threatening peril while wrapping it all in a rave-inspired color scheme that manages not to diminish either of the previously mentioned elements. It just rocks. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Horror DNA - James Ferguson Mar 21, 2021

    Although this mini-series wraps up with this issue, the door is left wide open to tell more stories with these characters, particularly MJ. As popular as Gwen is, it's a big disappointment that she's not starring in her own ongoing series. For now we'll have to settle for these great short series and tie-ins. As it stands, she hasn't played a big role in the main King in Black event, but this book is more than enough to not only provide a unique look at the invasion, but to move Gwen's overall story forward in a big way. Read Full Review

  • 8.0
    Comics: The Gathering - Nick Devonald Mar 3, 2021

    This is sure to appeal to fans of Gwen Stacy, Ghost-Spider, who will enjoy this next chapter in Gwens life. It feels like it's setting up important events for the future, and there will be repercussions for the characters later. Not essential reading for the King in Black event it is a fun story that shows a different part of Knull's invasion, so will appeal to fans of the larger event as well. Read Full Review

  • 7.0
    Comic Book Revolution - Kevin Lainez Mar 5, 2021

    Seanan McGuire and Flaviano concluded Gwenom vs Carnage with a issue that appropriately captured the spirit of King In Black as it was both chaotic and emotional. The story told used the history between Earth-65's Gwen Stacy and Mary Jane Watson that made this conflict with Carnage to feel personal. While the final page of Gwenom vs Carnage #3 doesn't hit the way that was intended there is no doubt that this was very good tie-in to the King In Black event. Read Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

April

March

More