Gold Goblin #5

Writer: Christopher Cantwell Artist: Lan Medina Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: March 15, 2023 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 1 User Reviews: 18
4.0Critic Rating
8.2User Rating

Norman's big play as a super hero is here. Can he STAY a hero? Is his return to the Green Goblin inevitable?
Rated T+

  • 9.5
    Jeff Plaza Mar 18, 2023

    Sad this wasn't ongoing. I hope that Cantwell can write more Spidey Stories

  • 9.5
    CesarCastanha Mar 16, 2023

    That's one hell of a way to end a mini

  • 9.0

    While I wish we would have had some epilogue at the end that was great finale. Cantwell sold me on Norman as a struggling good guy, sadly as it seems from this point on it's only Wells writing for Norman. I can already predict that he will relapse somewhere by the the end of ASM current run so Peter could get his regular suit and job back. It's a shame because Gold Goblin was a great character study potentially setting up the most interesting redemption arc.

  • 8.5
    Screaming Enigma Mar 26, 2023

    Good LORD what a final two pages. Those two pages bump those up from an 8.0 to an 8.5 for me. I do wish that the aftermath of what Norman did was explored more, but I'm hoping we'll see that in either ASM or some sort of follow-up to this miniseries. Overall, this was a surprisingly good miniseries that I kind of wish went a little longer.

  • 8.5
    Amazing Psycamorean Mar 17, 2023

    I really enjoyed this Good Guy Norman story. I feel like this status quo will eventually be replaced with a much less interesting one, so we gotta get what we can while we can. I wonder if the ending here will be picked up in ASM or if it will be forgotten, but I have some faith that Marvel wouldn't let the book end on such a sudden snap of an ending, without plans to explore its aftermath.

  • 8.5
    Afre Mar 15, 2023

    It is good. I wish there was an epilogue for this to explore the fallout.

    But I'm glad the new status quo is continuing.

    + LikeComment
  • 8.0
    Hex Oct 9, 2023

    Okay overall, this story is great. I liked every issue and they were some of the only parts of the Dark Web event that were even worth reading. As Afre mentioned, I do wish that there was some sort of epilogue as it really just ENDS. Very abruptly. It's not bad, it just felt like the issue was over quite quickly and we won't get to know what happens for a while in Norman's life since this mini series is now over. Cantwell did a fantastic job giving us a serious psychological dive into what Norman is dealing with. While being somewhat generic with therapy and trauma it's an important message to spread and how while Norman's sins are his own, they have impacted countless people. This issue just stumbled on the finish a little bit. The fight w more

  • 7.5
    DDJamesB Mar 16, 2023

    It was kind of the same old same old until the end. That was quite the way to continue Norman's story. I hope this gets more fleshed out moving forward in ASM.

  • 5.0
    Federico Liguori Apr 7, 2023

    Yawn... Did they really get to 5 issues of this boredom? It's the same story retold 5 times.

  • 10
    Maluminary Mar 24, 2023

  • 10
    Bruno Mael Mar 16, 2023

  • 9.0
    DaddyChar Mar 24, 2023

  • 8.5
    Swanktub Mar 24, 2023

  • 8.0
    iPodwithnomusic Jun 14, 2023

  • 8.0
    ComicWorm Mar 20, 2023

  • 8.0
    KittyNone Mar 19, 2023

  • 7.0
    Jason The Dude Nov 2, 2023

  • 5.0
    dreagan Apr 1, 2023

Reviews for the Week of...

April

March

More