King In Black: Return Of The Valkyries #4
Series Next

King In Black: Return Of The Valkyries #4

Event\Storyline: King in Black Writer: Jason Aaron, Torunn Gronbekk Artist: Nina Vakueva Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: March 31, 2021 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 11
7.0Critic Rating
7.5User Rating

+ Pull List

THE LAST RIDE OF THE VALKYRIES!
Brunnhilde. Jane Foster. Dani Moonstar. Hildegarde. And the mysterious stranger who's worn the title longer than any of them. The Valkyries are united, and at last they have a plan - but so does the King in Black. Every soul in existence is at stake - including the Valkyries' own!
Rated T+

  • 8.0
    But Why Tho? - Charles Hartford Apr 3, 2021

    When all is said and done, King in Black: The Return of the Valkyries #4 brings its narrative to an excellent close. It delivers on the plot threads that have been laid out for it in an effective and entertaining way. Read Full Review

  • 6.0
    ComicBook.com - Tanner Dedmon Mar 31, 2021

    The way a celestial might manifest itself was equally up in the air, but the depictions of past memories and the somewhat humanoid form of the celestial were fitting, excellent interpretations of its otherwise abstract form. Read Full Review

  • 9.5
    DSuler Mar 31, 2021

    Sticks the landing beautifully. Without spoiling: after issue one I had a sneaking suspicion we would see a certain character we haven’t seen in a while, and I was not disappointed to see their both heart breaking and warming reunion. Excited for the future of the MCU VALKYRIE going forward!

  • 7.5
    Psycamorean Apr 4, 2021

    This was pretty good. Can't say I'm too excited for the next miniseries though.

  • 6.0

    Return of the Valkyries
    Issue: 4

    Publisher: Marvel @marvel
    Writer: Jason Aaron @jasonaaron & Torunn Grønbekk @groenbekk
    Artist: Nina Vakueva
    Colors: Tamra Bonvillain @tamra.bonvillain
    Letters: Joe Sabino @joesabinoletterer
    Cover: Mattia De Iulis @mattart91

    Brunhilde leads her fellow Valkyries into battle one last time in an effort to aid her sisters in severing Knull’s connection to the Necrosword. As Jane is absorbed within the Celestial she is met by visions of her deceased son. Finding the strength and courage to resist its temptations, Jane convinces the Celestial to release its captured souls. With the Celestial’s power and influence shattered, Jane, Dani and Vanlandi head to jo more

  • 4.0
    C.V.R. The Bard Apr 6, 2021

    All that just to pull out a goddamn sword like a splinter? You've git to be kidding. And, no - as I sit here alone having lost all the social pillars I once upon a time had in life to comfort me, I just dont buy this 32 page lecture on loss/life.
    Yes some of the jokes aimed at the horse hit, and after seeing Snyder's JL, the Valkyries riding out reminded me of the Amazons , so they looked cool - but only this time around.
    Marvel's really continuing this series? Count me out.
    -
    Audiomack.com/cvrthebard

  • 9.0
    tonpas1989 Apr 1, 2021

  • 8.5
    dynamitegunstar Mar 31, 2021

  • 8.5
    flodid Apr 17, 2021

  • 8.0
    Radar Apr 5, 2021

  • 8.0
    DrTracy May 12, 2021

  • 7.5
    KittyNone Apr 17, 2021

  • 6.5
    Adsun22 Apr 1, 2021

Reviews for the Week of...

June

May

More