Unbelievable Gwenpool #25
Series Next

Unbelievable Gwenpool #25

Writer: Christopher Hastings Artist: Gurihiru Publisher: Marvel Comics Release Date: February 28, 2018 Cover Price: $3.99 Critic Reviews: 2 User Reviews: 9
10Critic Rating
8.7User Rating

+ Pull List

LOST IN THE PLOT PART 2
•  Gwen's future page count is running low...
•  ...but her thirst for super hero fun and adventure is as high as ever!
•  What better time than the present to knock off "join the Avengers" from her bucket list?
Rated T+

  • 10
    ComicBook.com - Chase Magnett Feb 28, 2018

    Gwenpool #25 is delightful purely on its own terms, remaining the fun-loving series that embraced the zaniest corners of Marvel every chance it had. Read Full Review

  • 10
    Newsarama - David Pepose Mar 2, 2018

    For a character whose high concept felt as dubious as Unbelievable Gwenpool, Hastings and Gurihuru find a fantastic way to send off their character, in one of the single best series finales I've read in quite some time. Read Full Review

  • 10
    Steve C Mar 2, 2018

    I’m very upset that this was the final issue of The Unbelievable Gwenpool, but this was a great send-off. Seriously though, Marvel, Hastings and Gurihiru are a great team, and this book was terrific. I wish more people would have read it. I can’t wait until Gwenpool comes back. 🖐🏻 Bye for now.

  • 10
    Jung BBoab Feb 28, 2018

    I'm soooooooooooo saaaaaaaaaaaad!! 흐아아아아아아앙ㅜㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠ

  • 9.0
    Rick Jonez Mar 2, 2018

    A satisfying way to end the series. T's crossed, I's dotted, boxes wrapped in a bow. The crazy surreal slant was leaned on and most of the cast stories got an amount of closure. Perfect cover. Funny scenes and clean art. That scene with Gwen seeing that little girl dressed at Halloween was adorable. The one with her dealing with her alt-parents was heartfelt. MODOK got what was coming to him. Saving her bro was a kickass team up. The open ending was hopeful. Maybe only 8.5 but a bump/nod to the title since its the last ish.

  • 4.5
    Caped-Comic-Reviews Mar 8, 2018

    Really loved this series, every issue has been great....except for this one. This feels like such a half assed wrap up to me and doesn’t embody any of the fun and adventure of the previous 24 issues in the series. It felt like the main storyline with the future Gwenpool was completely unnecessary and just took away vauble space from the already exciting and unresolved plot points which had way more weight to them and more intrigue from me personally. Truly a disappointing climax to the series, but still highly recommend reading the 24 issues that come before it

  • 10
    Herushalaim Mar 4, 2018

  • 10
    StanielK Mar 18, 2018

  • 9.0
    Kreniigh Mar 10, 2018

  • 8.5
    EDiakota Mar 1, 2018

  • 7.5
    Troy Mar 3, 2018

Reviews for the Week of...

May

April

More