Eric Biewenga's Comic Reviews

Reviewer For: Comic Bastards Reviews: 90
7.1Avg. Review Rating

6
13 Coins #4

Jan 28, 2015

Picking up this book even though in the middle of the arc can still get you right in the action. Mainly because the main action is just starting. It is a good story to pick up is you are looking for the lone savior of the world story. It has enough twist and turns to make our stand out from the norm.

View Issue       View Full Review
4
Aliens Vs. Parker #1

Mar 14, 2013

This book is trying too hard or maybe this is just the wrong medium for this story. It had me hooked then let me down shortly after. Maybe I was expecting too much from the title and opening pages because I’m still trying to find the aliens.

View Issue       View Full Review
4
Aliens Vs. Parker #2

Apr 11, 2013

This issue and series has been a pass for me; maybe I’ve grown up a bit don’t find this style of comedy funny. I see this as a late, late night cartoon that catches a very specific audience. I’m glad to see it’s not really a spoof of other movies and series, but incorporates the elements.

View Issue       View Full Review
2
Aliens Vs. Parker #3

Jul 8, 2013

This book isn't that great and the story seems fitting for something else. I'm done with it but if you are enjoying it go ahead. Like a bad TV show I'm switching channels.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Archer & Armstrong #12

Aug 14, 2013

Pick this book up well because it's a great book. It had me laughing and just drew me in. I'm not just talking about this one issue but any Archer and Armstrong. Sure this issue needs at least one of the previous issues to tie some things in, but they're all worth checking out. This is my favorite ongoing out of the few I follow.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Archer & Armstrong #14

Oct 9, 2013

The perfect book for new and old fans as the "Sect Civil War" begins. I know there are many books that come out every week but don't miss this one. Archer and Armstrong is a great read that makes you realize why you love comics in the first place.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Archer & Armstrong #15

Nov 13, 2013

Pick this book up because, well its great and you still can get into the beginning of the "Sect Civil War." Well I'm going to enjoy a brew and go on a pub walk with Armstrong and read this again.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Archer & Armstrong #16

Dec 11, 2013

Okay this book is great; not the best starting point but it moves toward the conclusion of the war. It does leave you with one question at the end "is he really going to do that?" which sets so much in motion. If you have enjoyed the war this has to be my second favorite of the arc, sorry last issue is still my favorite. I would say pick it up because there is more to come and many things set in motion.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Archer & Armstrong #17

Jan 15, 2014

If you are keeping up with this title you have to pick this up because you have to know the end. If you want to jump on this title you could if you find some of the previous issues, but next month would be better. All in all this title is one of the best out there.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Archer & Armstrong #18

Mar 5, 2014

This is the perfect start to this arc. It dives right in and makes you want more. Where it going? I don't care right now I just want to enjoy the ride. This is a must buy and don't let cover fool you.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Archer & Armstrong #19

Apr 2, 2014

Pick up this issue and the previous ones too. They are worth every penny. The story is great and the art is fantastic. This is definitely the best story so far this year I've read.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Archer & Armstrong #20

May 7, 2014

This is a great start to the next arc and it was fun. It wasn't full of action, but definitely a new adventure that's outside the last couple arcs but still ties in elements. I still ask if you aren't reading this comic why? It's an awesome adventure with great art to compliment it.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Archer & Armstrong #22

Jul 26, 2014

This isn't the perfect jumping on point, but if you can find the previous two issues the story is gettingawesome. I would say tack one up for Archer &Armstrong having another great story arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Archer & Armstrong #23

Aug 16, 2014

I highly recommend this book and title. it not the perfect issue to jump right in but you can catch up quickly and it moving nicely to the next. Archer &Armstrong is one of the strongest titles fromValiant and doesn't disappoint.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Armor Hunters: Bloodshot #1

Jul 26, 2014

I would pick up this book just because of the action in itand what's to come from the rest of the mini-series. We have great quick build up for the story that keeps moving and isn't dull. If you are a fan of Bloodshot you get your money worth from this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Armor Hunters: Bloodshot #2

Aug 21, 2014

Pick this title up, it's been worth every penny and it's a page turner. I can wait for the conclusion. Also this title is a perfect pure action title that you can't put down. I know I look forward to it every release day.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Astonishing Adventures #2

Jul 6, 2012

This is a good all ages book you can enjoy with your kids. Right now my son enjoys the pictures, but I know when he’s older he’ll really like this book. I give a lot of credit for a book by one person and made for his kids. You can find all three online at indyplanet.com in the print on demand section or if you’re lucky enough maybe at your comic shop.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Bloodshot #13

Jul 24, 2013

If you haven't picked up a Valiant comic yet you are in for a treat. Every issue I have picked up has been great. Bloodshot is a great book and great story. This also opens up as a great prelude to Bloodshot's next chapter in his life. The summer of Valiant Two keeps going.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Bloodshot #24

Oct 1, 2014

This is a good simple pickup to get a series back on track after being part of so many crossovers. The book sums up the inner aspects of Bloodshot before he had to break from Project Rising Spirit and that works just fine.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Bloodshot & H.A.R.D. Corps #0.2014

Feb 26, 2014

I recommend this book on the account that you want more history to the H.A.R.D. corps. It isn't a necessary issue but Valiant does have a way to put hidden nuggets in the zero issues that comes to flourish later on.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Bloodshot & H.A.R.D. Corps #14

Sep 18, 2013

This is the perfect jumping on point for Bloodshot. It may not be the action pack but build to the action coming. I feel Hell is going to break loose soon from the tension that is built.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Bloodshot & H.A.R.D. Corps #15

Oct 18, 2013

This issue picks you back up and gets Bloodshot back in the spotlight. Last issue felt a little short on action and this brings it back which is what you expect from Bloodshot. I'm really looking forward to what comes next and who the real enemy is. I get a sense that Bloodshot is just in the middle.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Bloodshot & H.A.R.D. Corps #17

Dec 18, 2013

This book accomplishes one thing closure and finally tying up some lose ends. A must have if you have followed the arc but if you are looking at a jumping on point wait until next month. Sorry to say to wait because Bloodshot is awesome but I don't want you to be lost. But sit back and enjoy the action that is Bloodshot.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Bloodshot & H.A.R.D. Corps #18

Jan 8, 2014

This is the perfect jumping on point for new readers because you will get everything Bloodshot is as a title. Action, adventure, and bad blood which blends perfectly for a great start of a story. I recommend picking this up here too if you haven't because soon the crossover between Archer and Armstrong will be coming.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Bloodshot & H.A.R.D. Corps #19

Feb 19, 2014

If you are thirsting for some real action outside the normal heroes this book is for you. It will give you a little insight of Bloodshot before you can jump full in with the next arc. I love this character and what is happening and I can't wait to see what next with the little gem given to you at the end.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Bloodshot & H.A.R.D. Corps #20

Mar 12, 2014

This is a great issue that goes perfect with Archer and Armstrong #18. I really love reading it over and over. I can't wait to read it all at once in a trade paperback. I'm glad to see good action out there in comics it's why I love these titles and to see them crossover. Finally if seeing Armstrong in a mini car chasing down Bloodshot and team with a rocket launcher on his shoulder doesn't make you want to buy this book I don't know what will.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Bloodshot & H.A.R.D. Corps #21

Apr 9, 2014

I would say this isn't the perfect end to this mission, but a necessary one. There is still a lot of story and gems coming together to make future arcs. I would still pick this book up because Bloodshot is coming back, but this is the weakest issue of the crossover.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Bloodshot & H.A.R.D. Corps #22

May 22, 2014

Pick this book up if you want a starting point on Bloodshot because we are getting back to the core of what he is. This is also a pick for any fan because it's what some of us were waiting for. I was getting sick of the Bloodshot's buddy-buddy with the HARD Corps and working for Project Rising Spirit. He lost his appeal of the rogue soldier, but now here comes the action.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Chew #39

Jan 23, 2014

This is a great book. For my first experience it was great. Sure this issue isn't a pick up right of the shelf because it's in the middle of the story arc, but I know I'm jumping in on the next one.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Chew: Warrior Chicken Poyo #1

Aug 1, 2014

This needs to be the next summer blockbuster movie and I'll see it twice. Pick this book up for action sake and watch a chicken kick ass.

View Issue       View Full Review
4
Freelancers #3

Jan 16, 2013

Overall I feel the book falls short of telling a story or even really progressing to the next level. After seeing the cover I was disappointed. I figure we would have a better storyline to follow but I’m lost and don’t know where they are going with the plot.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
G.I. Joe: Snake Eyes #11

Mar 24, 2012

This book will either change the G.I. Joe universe or tear it apart. The greatest alliance of the worst enemies was made here. If this holds true Cobra Commander might as well count his days too. This book just brought me back to G.I. Joe.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
G.I. Joe: Special Missions #1

Mar 20, 2013

Out of the new G.I. Joe books coming out this one is a pick up. It has strong characters and a decent story. You are going to have to look past some of the art. I enjoy that this isn’t Duke vs. Cobra Commander but the strong female leads to grow those characters. I would name this more Secret Mission instead of Special Missions though.

View Issue       View Full Review
2
G.I. Joe: Special Missions #2

Apr 3, 2013

I would say you can probably skip this issue and pick up the next and wouldn’t be lost. The only thing that makes it worth picking up is the retailer incentive cover.

View Issue       View Full Review
2
G.I. Joe: Special Missions #3

May 15, 2013

This issue feels like I've seen all the action in the preview of a movie, but when I got to the movie there was nothing new to see. You probably could skip this issue and go right to the next to conclude the story arc. The only thing going right is the retailer incentive covers which are fun and campy.

View Issue       View Full Review
2
G.I. Joe: Special Missions #4

Jul 3, 2013

I'm sorry to say this was a letdown. If that was the goal for special missions it was accomplished, but it doesn't capture G.I. Joe glory. There is one good point in the action and that is it. Sorry but this was a disappointment and a slap in the face to this Joe fan.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
G.I. Joe: The Cobra Files #2

May 22, 2013

This isn’t like any other Joe books out right now. It’s more about the under belly inside recruitment and intel. The art is the best of the three series I’ve been skimming through, but if you are buying this for your normal Joe you will be disappointed. I would get this for a difference in story and characters in the Joe universe.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Ghost Wolf #1

Apr 18, 2014

This is a good book to pick up for the story of a new myth. The art between the prologue and the actual story will let you down a little. But finding a new mini series my be worth it and has me for at least one more.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Green Lantern (2011) #0

Sep 8, 2012

Overall the story is a good set up from our new Green Lantern friend nothing really stands out except we now have a Muslim-American instead of our true blue American fighter pilot of Hal Jordan, who isn’t gone just to clarify that. It’s average and I’m a little interested where his role is in the Lantern Corps will be. And one final thought that’s bugged us all since seeing the cover, why does he need a gun when he has a power ring?

View Issue       View Full Review
2
Iron Muslim #1

Apr 12, 2012

For a spoof the book isn’t good. It not really worth the read either, but is the real story right now either?

View Issue       View Full Review
2
Mondo #2

May 10, 2012

When I read the first issue it was a weird, quirky yet fun story from start to finish. Unfortunately it loses my interest with this issue. I would say let’s see how it wraps up but I don’t even think it's worth a shot.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Mr. Peabody and Sherman #3

Jan 16, 2014

This book is a great book to read with kids because you can learn a little about history and some humor thrown in. For nostalgia sake this comic only captures the essence of the original cartoon. It not a bad comic but it not a game changer either.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Mudman #3

Apr 5, 2012

What can I say I like the book. It’s simple but a good story of a teenager gaining superpowers. This one superpower is out of the ordinary which makes you wonder where it will go.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Planetoid #1

May 9, 2012

This is a great sci-fi story and a must read. This book is why I love comics, it blends a good story with excellent art. I read it twice and I keep flipping through it to look at the art. Ken Garing made a wonderful book that's worth the price and I highly suggest reading it. I can't wait for the next issue!

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Planetoid #2

Jul 11, 2012

I suggest picking this up if you haven’t already. It’s a great Sci-fi story that’s simple yet captivating. The story draws you in and doesn’t let you down from the first issue like some stories can do. But I do have one question: Why do so many lizards have to die and how are they surviving on this planet of twisted metal? Maybe in issue three.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Planetoid #5

Mar 28, 2013

There is so much to this book and wraps the story up very well. I went through it twice because I liked it so much and I picked up on more details the more I went through it. This last issue gave me the desire to go through the entire series from start to finish. It shows the character journey that Silas goes through. Pick them all up if you find them all or at least this issue if you haven’t checked it out before since it does a great job of standing on its own.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Revenge #1

Feb 27, 2014

This really is a take it or leave it issue; if you have the money and want to pick up an action title go ahead. This has potential and that is the only reason I will check out issue two.

View Issue       View Full Review
4
Revenge #2

Mar 28, 2014

This book is only good for the art; the story is too shallow to keep my attention. I don't mind a mindless story, but this seems almost too much and too little. Sorry to say you lost me.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Rocketeer Adventures Vol. 2 #1

Mar 21, 2012

This collection is not others telling the story of Rocketeer's adventures, but how he actually influenced others lives. It's worth picking up, but it doesn't quite have the strength of the first volume. Plus there is a Betty pinup at the end another love of Dave Stevens' art.

View Issue       View Full Review
4
Savage Dragon #185

Mar 6, 2013

This is a good issue that sums up what's going on and presents an interesting idea. It doesn't capture me to read more. The lost sense on time just jumps quickly to get an answer. I guess I was hoping for some action which hasn't happened in the last few issues I picked up.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Shadowman (2012) #10

Sep 5, 2013

I know this is a part two of the beginning in the zero issue, but it stands alone as a one shot. I'm really not into magic comics or stories in general but this one has to be my favorite of the few I have read. Great heroes with powerful villains and just great artwork through and through. I highly recommend this book.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Shadowman (2012) #12

Nov 6, 2013

The best part about all three of these stories could make a great start to a bigger story arc. This issue might not be the strongest because it's all short stories, but it does get you familiar with the characters. I would say pick this up to see all sides of Shadowman stories. I'm looking forward to the new story arc but pick up this one for your collection too.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Shadowman (2012) #13

Dec 4, 2013

This is a good restart to Shadowman and will grab your attention. I do feel it lacked something to move forward to the true story arc, but maybe next issue will surprise me.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Shadowman (2012) #14

Jan 8, 2014

This is a pick up and you will catch on quickly. I'm glad to see the story is starting to move somewhere it seemed to stall for a bit there.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
Shadowman (2012) #15

Feb 5, 2014

Ok being on the fence about Shadowman" this issue has me now. I feel that finally the switches between creative teams are starting to pay off. I would say pick up this issue you don't need the previous two to get into the action here. This is the best Shadowman I have read so far.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Shadowman (2012) #16

Mar 19, 2014

This book is awesome and you can pick it up off the shelf and jump in. I would say you miss a little if you don't previous issue but it sets perfect for the next arc. I really can now feel and awesomeness of Shadowman.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Shadowman: End Times #1

May 1, 2014

It's a good issue that carries on the arc from before but also introduces new elements that keep you hanging on.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Skullkickers #25

Mar 26, 2014

This is a great starting point in this series because it's a new arc. But it's middle of the road reading. It is a niche title and like I said a guilty pleasure that I like to read here and there.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Skullkickers #26

Apr 23, 2014

This issue kept me on this arc; it isn't crazy phenomenal but is a step up from the lack luster of last issue. It does two things it carries on the big story but can stand alone from the other issues as well.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Star Wars (2013) #1

Jan 9, 2013

This is a good start for another Star Wars story with familiar characters to draw back some old fans and new. This also gives some stories and details in between the movies that some love no matter what happens to the rest of the franchise.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Star Wars (2013) #2

Feb 13, 2013

This really is a take-it-or-leave-it issue so if you don’t get it you won’t miss too much, but there are a few key points. What keeps me reading is the fact that it is characters I already know and grew up with and yeah you know about the end and where they will end up, but the journey makes it more interesting. I will say this, enjoy Star Wars now while it’s being handled by a good publisher.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Star Wars (2013) #6

Jun 13, 2013

It won't blow your mind, but it does tell a good story you don't have to invest a lot of time to get to know cast and story. It's worth a pick if you haven't picked up a Star Wars comic before. One thing is they have made a character more ruthless than Vader in Bircher

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Star Wars (2013) #7

Jul 17, 2013

The book isn't fast-moving, but it has some essential key points for the future. I will say you probably won't miss much if you miss this issue.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Star Wars: Blood Ties: Boba Fett is Dead #1

Apr 25, 2012

Well, I would say read this book if you’re interested in a good side story about the bounty hunter, but how much he is involved we shall see. Until then let’s have a toast to Boba Fett!

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Star Wars: Blood Ties: Boba Fett is Dead #2

Jun 2, 2012

The art is good and very detailed. The explosions are massive and jump off the page; although I do miss the days of comics being penned and inked and not digitally done.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Suckers #1

Aug 21, 2013

This issue just sets up what's to come with the series, but doesn't exactly leave you needing more. It's a mindless read and at the end you're left where you started.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles #9

Apr 28, 2012

This issue is the best of this story arc and just felt like the old turtles again. I call this one a must read and worth picking up even if you haven't read previous issues. The one disappointment here is the involvement of Mikey which was little to none.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles #10

Jun 2, 2012

The art is classic but is missing the original gritty style which added to the story. This isn't the strongest issue but is does show off Splinter and his connection to the Foot Clan. There isn't much you'll miss on the main story, but you will miss some good action.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles #11

Jun 27, 2012

This book is great and builds the story nicely to the conclusion. Is the story arc conclusion in the next issue? I don't know but you get a feeling that it is heading that way. If you haven't been reading TMNT may I ask why? This is one of the best on the market right now and a reason why I love comics.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles #41

Dec 13, 2014

I recommend to pick this book up and really the whole series. It is one of my favorite for years now. This is also i good spot to start because it a start of a brand new story arc.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Micro-Series #4

Apr 18, 2012

This story is also different from the other micro series in that the story is the closest to the ongoing. It picks up right after recent events and flows into what could have been the next issue. It follows Leo but it doesn't follow him in the way of who he is and his personality. It shows his character in battle and his heart.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Micro-Series #8

Sep 6, 2012

The story is surprising good; a little predictable but good. It takes a character and introduces him definitely for the next story arc, but also for the future of the series as well. The other catch is that it introduces a new character you won't recognize at first, but intertwines with our regular bunch of characters.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Secret History of the Foot Clan #2

Jan 23, 2013

The story is capturing and can draw you in. Unfortunately the art takes away from the story. I maybe a hardcore turtles fan and see the progression in everybody art but this isn't the best of the Turtles. If you're looking for a different back story dealing with the Turtles and The Foot take a look.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Sixth Gun #29

Feb 20, 2013

I love how this end and moves on to the next chapter. This is going to be a regular read from now on for me. If you are looking for a good comic this has be one of the best. The story is well written and the characters come to life with the strong art and storytelling.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Sixth Gun #30

Apr 19, 2013

I enjoyed this book as it has become a regular read for me. It has a very spiritual and eerie feeling while reading it which is a good thing to set the tone for the aptly named story arc “Ghost Dance.” It’s a pick up and I look forward to the TV series to see if they can pick up the essence of the series.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Sixth Gun #31

May 22, 2013

I can’t express how fun it is to read this book. It’s full of action, moves along well, and has a character you just have to root for. Pick this up now it’s only the second book in the story arc and you can pick it up right away without missing a beat.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Sixth Gun #36

Dec 12, 2013

This is a great book and great western. Western books are the hardest to get right because of where the focus goes but this one is perfect. This book is also a great place to jump right in. the arc is about to start and gives enough clue where it is going.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Sixth Gun #37

Jan 15, 2014

Pick this book up now it's become one of my favorite. I love the western setting and this story set in it. I know is book two in this arc but you can hop right in and is worth the price on the cover.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Sixth Gun #38

Jan 29, 2014

This book is awesome I don't care if you haven't read this arc yet or even this series, it's a must have pick. The way the story is going you can pick it up at any moment. Also this book is so great because it throws the action at you but makes you want more at the end to keep you hooked. This has to be one of the best books set in the old west out there and perfect for the comic medium.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Sixth Gun #39

Mar 20, 2014

If you love old west stories pick this up. If you like stories with a magical twist pick this up. If you're looking for something new pick this up. All around this title should be in your pull list and if your shop doesn't have it, demand it. It doesn't disappoint and its one of my regulars.

View Issue       View Full Review
10
The Sixth Gun #40

May 7, 2014

This book is a great western adventure. I would pick this up even if it is nearing the end of the arc. It's just a great sense of story and art combined.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Sixth Gun #42

Aug 28, 2014

This is a great story the blends perfectly with the art. It captures your attention and keeps it. So jump on for the final ride. You won't be disappointed.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Sixth Gun: Sons of the Gun #1

Feb 22, 2013

This is a great read and one series you need to pick up. It may be just a miniseries but sometime that can be the best stories to fill in some gaps of the normal series. This is entertaining and enjoyable that won’t disappoint in the ending and it will leave you wanting more.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Sixth Gun: Sons of the Gun #2

Mar 27, 2013

This is a mini-series worth picking up. It shows how the guns and their carriers reflect each other. It also has me hooked to where it’s going and how it ties to the history of the cursed six. Western stories are the one medium in story telling that is all open and can be hard to reflect. This is well written with engaging characters, history and mystery that will keep you coming back.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
The Sixth Gun: Sons of the Gun #4

Jun 21, 2013

This series is an interesting one and this is one of jewels of it. It stands alone but still ties in well with the rest. If you not reading The Sixth Gun this series gives you an insight to the back story and the characters of the Guns.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Todd, The Ugliest Kid on Earth #4

Apr 17, 2013

This is a well written story with great humor and art. It’s a memorial story that has been catchy. It has done so well it’s now an ongoing series and I hope that it does well. I can’t wait to see if they find Todd innocent and how their life is changing with all that’s going on.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Todd, The Ugliest Kid on Earth #6

Oct 2, 2013

Pick this book up for a completely off the wall story. Just remember it is complete fictional and don't be easily offended. This is one book I think some of the world needs so they lighten up and enjoy life and learn to laugh.

View Issue       View Full Review
6
Transformers: Autocracy #7

Apr 12, 2012

The one thing that shines is the writing here, it keeps you moving and guessing because it builds on what you know happens after this story. I keep trying to figure where it’s going and it is a little predictable but keeps you involved. The one thing that sticks out is we see how ruthless Megatron is only caring for his own gain. The characters are drawn well and so are the battle scenes, but I am getting tired of the monotone color background to cover up lack of details in the foreground.

View Issue       View Full Review
8
Transformers: Autocracy #8

Apr 30, 2012

This was a great read and for those not following, it is a great time to jump in since we are only half way through. It is action packed and full of great Transformer art. This issue is the turning point of the whole story; it reads really fast but it's worth a second look.

View Issue       View Full Review
4
Transformers: Regeneration One #91

May 8, 2013

This isn't a gripping story just a set up for something bigger. There aren’t any big plot cliff hangers leaving you wanting more. I'm sorry to say Hot Rod is becoming my next Bumble Bee as he’s everywhere and dealing with every situation, to where you end up hating him. That’s pretty sad since he is the next Prime depending on which stories you read or watched. I'll thumb through the next one to see what develops but if it doesn't hook me, Transformers might end up being just happy memories for me.

View Issue       View Full Review

Reviews for the Week of...

July

June

More